Enhance MD Review
Semaglutide & tirzepatide GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth · Independently scored 8.2/10
Best for: lab-monitored compounded GLP-1 with mandatory video visit
Enhance MD stands out for its medical oversight and the pharmacy behind it.
Semaglutide
then $212/mo ongoing
Tirzepatide
What the monthly price covers
Medication
Included
Provider visits
Included
Shipping
Not disclosed
Lab work
Included
Coaching
Not disclosed
No insurance needed · Vetted by our editors
Enhance MD pairs compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with mandatory baseline metabolic labs at Quest Diagnostics and a synchronous video visit with a board-certified clinician — a more rigorous onboarding than the async-only compounded GLP-1 model most telehealth providers use. Three tiers (Core semaglutide, Advanced tirzepatide, Elite combined) plus $100-off-first-order intro pricing ($112 first month on Core with code SUMMER100).
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
Enhance MD at a glance
- Type
- GLP-1 telehealth provider
- Medications
- Semaglutide, Tirzepatide
- Starting price
- $112/mo
- Pricing model
- Flat — dose increases don't raise the monthly price
- What's included
- Medication · Consult · Labs
- Availability
- 39 states
- FDA status
- No FDA warning letter on record
How we scored Enhance MD
Each dimension is scored algorithmically from Enhance MD’s real pricing, drugs offered, verification status, and disclosed inclusions — using the same six-dimension framework we apply to every provider.
Value25%
8.4/10At $169/mo, Enhance MD runs in line with the $169 median for GLP-1 providers, and the first month drops to $112. Pricing is flat across doses, so there is no escalation markup as you titrate up.
Effectiveness25%
8.6/10Enhance MD offers both semaglutide and tirzepatide — the two GLP-1 molecules with the strongest published weight-loss trial outcomes.
User Experience15%
7.9/10Online intake and platform experience — consult included in the price; 6 platform features disclosed.
Trust & Safety15%
9.0/10Core details confirmed by our editors; no FDA warning letters on file; dispenses through an accredited compounding pharmacy; discloses which pharmacy makes its medication.
Accessibility10%
7.8/10Enhance MD is available in 39 states.
Support10%
6.4/10Enhance MD provides standard clinician follow-up; no extended coaching or community program is disclosed.
Providers that don’t post pricing up front score lower on Value and carry a cost-transparency note in their review. Read the full methodology →
How we verified this Enhance MD review
Last checked August 2026- Confirmed current pricing across 4 dose/plan tiers
- Confirmed availability in 39 states
- Confirmed what the monthly price does and doesn't include
- Verified the compounding pharmacy partner and its accreditation
- Checked the FDA warning-letter database for enforcement actions
- Walked the public intake/checkout flow on the provider's site
Pricing, availability, and compliance facts come from the provider's own site and primary regulatory records — see the sources below. Editorial confidence in this data: medium.
What we checked
- Provider's own pricing page
- $169–$322/mo across 4 dose/plan tiers — checked July 2026
- FDA warning-letter register
- No letter on file for this provider
- Compounding pharmacy partners
- Tru Meds Rx, Strive Pharmacy, Pharmacy Hub
What to expect when you sign up with Enhance MD
We walked Enhance MD’s public signup flow in July 2026 to document the process — the steps, pricing transparency, and what’s required — before you commit. (We don’t create accounts, enter medical information, or check out; this is the observable funnel, not a prescribing outcome.)
- 1Free medical intake form — a quick questionnaire about your health history and goals; no charge and no card required to complete it.
- 2Baseline lab tests — Enhance.MD requires bloodwork before prescribing (more rigorous than async-only providers that skip labs).
- 3Synchronous video visit with a licensed clinician who reviews your intake and labs and decides whether treatment is appropriate.
- 4Monthly delivery — 2-day priority shipping is included in the price; every order is provider-reviewed before it ships.
- Pricing is transparent and flat at every dose — $112 first month, $212/mo ongoing on the Core plan — shown up front on the medication page before you start intake (no bait-and-switch).
- The labs + live video visit make onboarding more thorough (and safer) than instant-approval async providers, but they add a few days versus a same-day async signup.
- Refunds: 100% of your initial payment is refunded if the provider finds you ineligible during onboarding. Once a prescription ships, it can't be returned (federal law) — you can call to schedule a provider call for any quality issue.
- Support runs on a real phone line plus email, staffed weekdays and weekends — better reachability than chat-only providers (number and hours below).
- Medication, the clinician consult, and metabolic labs every 6 months are included in the monthly price; shipping is included too.
Enhance MD customer support
- Phone
- 1-888-299-5088
- support@enhance.md
- Hours
- Mon–Fri 8am–8pm ET, Sat–Sun 9am–5pm ET
GLP-1 medications Enhance MD offers
Tap any medication to read our plain-English guide — how it works, dosing, side effects, and what the trials found.
Peptides Enhance MD offers
Beyond GLP-1s, Enhance MD also offers these peptides — tap any for our evidence-based guide.
Pricing
Prices re-verified
$212/mo is the 12-month-plan rate (billed every 48 weeks). 6-mo $224/mo, 3-mo $237/mo, 1-mo $249/mo. First month $112 = $100 off first order on 3+ month plans (code SUMMER100); $50 off 1-month (SUMMER50). Flat price at all doses; labs, consult, 2-day shipping included.
$280/mo = 12-month-plan rate. 6-mo $296/mo, 3-mo $313/mo, 1-mo $329/mo. First month $180 via $100-off first order (SUMMER100). Flat all-dose pricing.
Combined semaglutide + tirzepatide. $322/mo = 12-month-plan rate. 6-mo $341/mo, 3-mo $360/mo, 1-mo $379/mo. First month $222 via SUMMER100.
Low-dose tier, and it is prepay-only: 12-month $169/mo, 6-month $179/mo, 3-month $189/mo. No one-month option is offered for microdosing at all.
Ready to get started?
Plans and promotions change often — check Enhance MD's current pricing and active discounts before you decide.
Enhance MD compounding-pharmacy partners
Each partner below is a 503A or 503B pharmacy that Enhance MD routes prescriptions through.
What we like
- Baseline and ongoing metabolic labs (CMP, lipids, TSH, HbA1c) at Quest every 6 months — rare for compounded GLP-1
- Mandatory video visit with a US-licensed MD or NP before your first prescription — not a pure questionnaire model
- Three tiers, including a combined semaglutide + tirzepatide Elite plan ($322/mo) for patients plateaued on one GLP-1
- Uses LegitScript-certified 503A pharmacies (Tru Meds Rx, Strive Pharmacy, Pharmacy Hub)
- Intro pricing via $100 off your first order (code SUMMER100): $112 Core, $180 Advanced, $222 Elite first month
- Unlimited clinician messaging and dose-adjustment support included
Watch-outs
- Compounded only — no FDA-approved Ozempic, Wegovy, Zepbound, or Mounjaro
- Not available in 10 states: AL, AR, GA, HI, LA, MS, MO, SC, TN, WV
- Mandatory lab work adds 5–10 days to onboarding vs async-only competitors
- No insurance accepted — cash pay, HSA/FSA eligible
- Intro discount applies only to the first order — ongoing rates are $212–$322/mo on 12-month plans, or $249–$379/mo month-to-month
The verdict: a compounded GLP-1 service that actually checks your bloodwork
Most compounded GLP-1 programs run on a single online questionnaire and ship your first vial without anyone ever looking at your labs or talking to you live. Enhance MD does the opposite. Before it writes a prescription, it requires baseline metabolic labs at Quest Diagnostics and a real video visit with a US-licensed MD or NP. That makes it slower and a little more involved to start, but it also means a clinician sees your actual numbers before putting you on semaglutide or tirzepatide. If you want a compounded GLP-1 with genuine medical monitoring rather than a checkout-cart prescription, Enhance MD is one of the few that delivers it. If you just want the cheapest vial mailed as fast as possible, it isn't built for you.
How the pricing really works: a flat rate at every dose, plus a steep first month
Enhance MD uses three tiers. Core (compounded semaglutide) runs $169 a month, Advanced (compounded tirzepatide) sits above that, and Elite combines both for plateaued patients. Against a category median of $169, Core lands on the higher side once you're past the intro period. You're paying for the labs and live visit baked in, not just the drug.
The headline number is the intro deal: the first month of Core is $112. That's a real discount, but be clear-eyed about it — the price resets to the full tier rate after 30 days. Treat $112 as a trial cost, not your ongoing budget; plan around $169.
The one genuinely patient-friendly pricing feature is the flat-dose guarantee. Enhance MD charges the same rate no matter how high your dose climbs. Plenty of compounders quietly raise your bill as you titrate up; here, escalating from a starter dose to a maintenance dose doesn't change what you pay. Each plan bundles four weeks of medication, ongoing provider care, and the every-6-month labs into that single number.
What you can get, and who fills it
Everything Enhance MD prescribes is compounded — there is no brand-name Ozempic, Wegovy, Zepbound, or Mounjaro here. The lineup is:
- Core — compounded semaglutide, the entry tier
- Advanced — compounded tirzepatide, the dual-action GIP/GLP-1 molecule
- Elite — combined semaglutide + tirzepatide, aimed at people who have stalled on a single GLP-1
Fulfillment goes through three named compounding pharmacies — Tru Meds Rx, Strive Pharmacy, and Pharmacy Hub — all LegitScript-certified 503A pharmacies. Naming the pharmacies at all is more transparency than many competitors offer, and the 503A designation means these are traditional patient-specific compounders rather than anonymous fulfillment.
The real differentiator: labs and a live clinician, not a chatbot
This is where Enhance MD separates itself. Two things happen before you ever inject:
- Baseline metabolic labs at Quest — a comprehensive metabolic panel, lipids, TSH, and HbA1c, repeated every six months. Ongoing lab monitoring on a compounded GLP-1 is rare.
- A synchronous video visit with a board-certified clinician — an actual conversation, not a form you submit and forget.
After you're on therapy, you get unlimited messaging with the care team and included dose-adjustment support. For anyone with a thyroid issue, prediabetes, cholesterol concerns, or who simply wants a doctor watching the trend lines, that monitoring is worth real money. The Elite combination tier also gives clinicians a documented path for patients who've plateaued — something async pill-mill services can't safely manage.
Who should sign up — and who should look elsewhere
Choose Enhance MD if you want compounded pricing but refuse to skip the medical guardrails, if you have metabolic markers worth tracking, or if you've stalled on one GLP-1 and want a combined protocol under supervision. The flat-dose guarantee makes it especially fair for people who expect to titrate high.
Skip it if you need brand-name, FDA-approved medication — Enhance MD can't provide it. Skip it if you want product in hand this week: the mandatory labs add roughly 5–10 days to onboarding versus questionnaire-only competitors. Skip it if you live in Alabama, Arkansas, Georgia, Hawaii, Louisiana, Mississippi, Missouri, South Carolina, Tennessee, or West Virginia — it's licensed in 40 states but not those 10. And note there's no insurance billing; it's cash pay, though HSA/FSA cards are eligible.
Trust, oversight, and FDA status
The legal and clinical structure is public. The platform is run by Enhance.MD LLC (registered in Lewes, Delaware), which provides operational support to the clinician groups Enhance Wellness PC and iThriveMD PC — the standard telehealth management-services model. Importantly, Enhance MD does not appear in the FDA's February 2026 mass-enforcement action against 30 GLP-1 telehealth companies, and there are no FDA warning letters for the entity. (A separate lawsuit naming a similarly-spelled Florida insurance firm is unrelated — different company.) The main caveat is the one every compounder carries: compounded medication has less regulatory standardization than FDA-approved drugs. There's no red flag on file. The combination of named 503A pharmacies, mandatory labs, and a live-clinician requirement puts its oversight ahead of most compounded peers. See our scoring methodology for how we weigh trust and safety.
Bottom line
Enhance MD is one of the more medically serious compounded GLP-1 options available. You pay a bit above the $169 median at the standing $169 Core rate, you wait a few extra days for labs, and you're limited to compounded formulations. In exchange you get real bloodwork, a live clinician, named certified pharmacies, unlimited messaging, and a flat price that won't climb as your dose does. For a patient who wants compounded affordability without giving up supervision, that's a fair trade. For anyone set on brand-name medication or instant shipping, it's the wrong fit.
Shopping around? Fella Health ($165/month) and Found ($169/month) are the nearest alternatives to Enhance MD in our rankings.
The Bottom Line
Enhance MD stands out for its medical oversight and the pharmacy behind it.
Ready to start with Enhance MD?
Starting at $169/month. See current pricing and start your free consultation.
Enhance MD might not be your best fit if…
We rank editorially, so here’s where a different provider we track may serve you better.
- If you want brand-name Ozempic, Wegovy, Mounjaro or Zepbound, consider GobyMeds.
- If the lowest possible monthly price is your top priority, consider Collective (from $59/mo).
- If you want built-in coaching and behavior-change support, consider Found.
Alternatives to Enhance MD
Editorial score · methodology
Editorial score · methodology
Editorial score · methodology
Frequently Asked Questions
Key terms, explained
New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Sources
The primary regulatory filings and peer-reviewed studies cited throughout this Enhance MD review:
Sources & methodology — as of October 2026
- 1.Weight Loss Rankings — GLP-1 Pricing Index 2026 (our independent dataset)— WeightLossRankings.org.
- 2.FDA — Compounding and the 503A Pharmacy Framework— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 3.FDA — Drug Shortages Database (current shortage listings)— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 4.PCAB — Pharmacy Compounding Accreditation Board Standards— Accreditation Commission for Health Care (ACHC) / PCAB.
- 5.KFF — Medicaid coverage research (anti-obesity & GLP-1 drug policy)— Kaiser Family Foundation.
- 6.STEP 1 Trial — Once-Weekly Semaglutide in Adults with Overweight or Obesity (Wilding JPH et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 33567185.
- 7.FDA — Wegovy (semaglutide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 8.FDA — Ozempic (semaglutide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 9.SURMOUNT-1 Trial — Tirzepatide Once Weekly for the Treatment of Obesity (Jastreboff AM et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 35658024.
- 10.FDA — Zepbound (tirzepatide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 11.FDA — Mounjaro (tirzepatide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 12.SURMOUNT-5 Trial — Tirzepatide vs. Semaglutide Head-to-Head in Obesity (Garvey WT et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 40334173.
See Enhance MD's current pricing
Plans start at $169/month. Start your free consultation to check eligibility and today's price.