Found logo

Found Review

Semaglutide & tirzepatide GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth · Independently scored 8.3/10

Best for: mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access

8.3
★★★★☆4.2/5

Found scores highest on the strength of its clinical program — drug options and dosing support.

Semaglutide

$99first month

then $169/mo ongoing

Tirzepatide

$99first month

then $169/mo ongoing

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Not disclosed

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Included

See plans →

No insurance neededVetted by our editors

Personalized weight care platform with a self-pay membership model plus medication costs.

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatide

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

Found logo
4.2 / 5
Our editorial rating
Visit Found →

from $99/mo · no insurance needed

Found at a glance

Type
GLP-1 telehealth provider
Medications
Semaglutide, Tirzepatide
Starting price
$99/mo
What's included
Medication · Consult · Coaching
Availability
All 50 states
FDA status
No FDA warning letter on record

How we scored Found

Each dimension is scored algorithmically from Found’s real pricing, drugs offered, verification status, and disclosed inclusions — using the same six-dimension framework we apply to every provider.

Value25%

8.0/10

At $169/mo, Found runs in line with the $169 median for GLP-1 providers.

Effectiveness25%

9.0/10

Found offers both semaglutide and tirzepatide — the two GLP-1 molecules with the strongest published weight-loss trial outcomes. FDA-approved brand options are available alongside compounded versions. An oral/needle-free option is offered for patients who avoid injections.

User Experience15%

7.6/10

Online intake and platform experience — consult included in the price; 3 platform features disclosed.

Trust & Safety15%

8.6/10

Key details fully confirmed by our editors; no FDA warning letters on file.

Accessibility10%

8.8/10

Found treats patients in all 50 states.

Support10%

7.7/10

Coaching/dietitian access included.

6scored dimensions
630providers compared
100%verified against live provider sites
Value 25%Effectiveness 25%User Experience 15%Trust & Safety 15%Accessibility 10%Support 10%

Providers that don’t post pricing up front score lower on Value and carry a cost-transparency note in their review. Read the full methodology →

How we verified this Found review

Last checked August 2026
  • Confirmed current pricing across 7 dose/plan tiers
  • Confirmed availability in all 50 states
  • Confirmed what the monthly price does and doesn't include
  • Checked the FDA warning-letter database for enforcement actions
  • Walked the public intake/checkout flow on the provider's site

Pricing, availability, and compliance facts come from the provider's own site and primary regulatory records — see the sources below. Editorial confidence in this data: high.

What we checked

Provider's own pricing page
$149–$1,100/mo across 7 dose/plan tiers — checked August 2026
FDA warning-letter register
No letter on file for this provider

What to expect when you sign up with Found

We walked Found’s public signup flow in July 2026 to document the process — the steps, pricing transparency, and what’s required — before you commit. (We don’t create accounts, enter medical information, or check out; this is the observable funnel, not a prescribing outcome.)

  1. 1Complete an online health assessment.
  2. 2A clinician reviews your profile to determine eligibility.
  3. 3If eligible, medication is shipped to your door within roughly one week.
  4. 4Ongoing personalized care with monthly check-ins from the care team.
Price shown before you start
  • Price ranges are shown publicly before intake (compounded GLP-1s starting at $99/mo, branded Wegovy/Zepbound from $650/mo+, non-GLP-1 options from $49/mo).
  • States clinical-care cost may be lower with insurance ('most members pay less than $30/visit').
  • A Refund Policy is linked but no terms are shown on the funnel pages.
  • Medication is described as shipped to the door, approximately one week after review.
  • Support is via a Help Center; no phone number is listed and contact emails are obfuscated.

GLP-1 medications Found offers

Tap any medication to read our plain-English guide — how it works, dosing, side effects, and what the trials found.

Pricing

Prices re-verified

flat price at every doseCompounded
$169$99/mo
Save 41% right now
semaglutide

$169/mo cash-pay on 12-month prepaid plan, medication+membership+coaching included; promo_price 99 = $99/mo WITH insurance (12-mo prepaid). Month-to-month: $199/mo insurance, $289/mo cash. Site-wide '$100 off today' checkout promo running.

flat price at every doseCompounded
$169$99/mo
Save 41% right now
tirzepatide

Same single Compounded GLP-1 Plan price as semaglutide — no per-drug split published (final drug/price assignment is quiz-gated); $169/mo cash 12-mo prepaid ($289/mo month-to-month cash), $99/mo insurance prepaid.

StartingCompounded · oral
$149/mo
orforglipron (foundayo)

'Starting cash price ~$149/mo' on /medication/foundayo comparison table; NEW offering since last verification.

StartingBrand-name
$650/mo
semaglutide (wegovy)

Homepage carousel 'Wegovy® from $650/mo+'; but /medication/foundayo table lists 'Wegovy® Pen ... Starting cash price ~$199/mo' — internally inconsistent on their own site.

StartingBrand-name
$650/mo
tirzepatide (zepbound)

Homepage carousel 'Zepbound® from $650/mo+'; /medication/foundayo table shows Zepbound ~$299/mo starting cash price.

StartingBrand-name
$1100/mo
semaglutide (ozempic)

Homepage carousel 'Ozempic® $1100/mo' — unchanged from prior verification.

StartingBrand-name
$1100/mo
tirzepatide (mounjaro)

Homepage carousel 'Mounjaro® ~$1100/mo' — unchanged. Non-GLP-1 generics plan from $49/mo; microdosing program price not published.

Ready to get started?

Plans and promotions change often — check Found's current pricing and active discounts before you decide.

See Found pricing →

What we like

  • Aggressively low monthly pricing
  • Both semaglutide and tirzepatide available
  • Compounded GLP-1 access

Watch-outs

  • Limited public information on program details

Found: a membership-first weight platform built for the mainstream

Found is one of the more recognizable names in the GLP-1 telehealth crowd, and it earns that profile by being broad rather than boutique. It runs as a personalized weight-care membership available in all 50 states, pairing a low monthly entry price with compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide. If you want a well-rounded program that treats medication as one piece of a bigger behavior-change picture — and you don't want to overthink whether the service reaches your state — Found is a sensible default. It is less the right pick for someone hunting the single cheapest vial or someone who insists on brand-name pens from day one.

How the membership-plus-medication pricing actually works

The thing to understand about Found is that you are buying a membership, and the membership is where the compounded medication lives. Found's own plans-and-pricing page states that compounded medications are included in the cost of both its insurance and cash-pay plans. So the monthly figure you see is meant to cover the program and the compounded drug together, not as two separate line items. The entry rate starts at $169 a month, which sits below the category median of $169 — that's the lever Found pulls to win mainstream shoppers.

There's an important caveat baked into that bundle. Branded GLP-1s are not part of the included price. If you and your clinician decide you want a name-brand pen instead of a compounded formulation, that medication is billed separately and the cost climbs steeply. Brand-name GLP-1 therapy runs from the mid-hundreds to well over a thousand dollars a month depending on the specific drug. So the headline $169 only holds while you stay on the compounded track.

Found does not appear to run a discounted first-month teaser; it doesn't publish a separate promo rate, so treat the starting monthly price as the real number rather than waiting for an intro deal to expire.

The medications and how they're dispensed

On the cash-pay side, Found leans on compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide — the same two active ingredients behind Wegovy/Ozempic and Zepbound/Mounjaro, prepared by a compounding pharmacy rather than the original manufacturer. Having both available matters: tirzepatide and semaglutide behave differently, and a provider that stocks both gives your clinician room to switch if one stalls or causes side effects.

Found can also prescribe the branded medications — Wegovy, Zepbound, Ozempic, Mounjaro, Saxenda and Victoza. It maintains an interactive insurance map showing carrier availability by state, which is a genuinely useful tool if you're hoping to get a brand pen covered through your plan. Just remember those branded options sit outside the bundled membership price.

What genuinely sets Found apart

Found's real differentiator isn't the drug — plenty of providers compound the same molecules — it's how much non-drug program comes attached. Every plan includes full access to a licensed medical team, and the membership wraps in behavioral guidance, an AI companion for between-visit support, and a member community. Coaching and clinical contact are built in, not sold as add-ons. For people who have learned the hard way that a prescription alone doesn't change habits, that scaffolding is the reason to choose Found over a bare-bones pharmacy-style service.

  • Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide included in the membership price
  • Licensed medical team access on every plan
  • Behavioral coaching, an AI companion, and a member community built in
  • Both insurance and cash-pay pathways, with a state-by-state coverage map
  • Nationwide availability across all 50 states

Who should pick Found, and who should skip it

Choose Found if you want an all-in-one program — medication, clinician, and habit support in one membership — and you value reliability and reach over chasing the rock-bottom price. It's also a strong option if you might want to run your insurance benefits, given the coverage map and the dual insurance/cash-pay plans.

Skip it if you're a price-only shopper who wants the cheapest possible compounded vial with no membership wrapper, or if your priority is a brand-name pen — because the moment you move off compounded, the separate medication billing erases Found's pricing advantage. It's also not the best fit if you want every program detail spelled out before you sign up; Found publishes less granular information about visit cadence, dosing schedules, and refund terms than some competitors, so you'll likely need to confirm specifics with their team.

Trust, safety, and medical oversight

Found has no FDA warning letters on file, and clinical oversight is a stated part of every plan via its licensed medical team — a reassuring baseline. Two gaps hold it back. Found doesn't publicly name the accredited compounding pharmacy behind its formulations, and its public program documentation is thinner than average. On insurance plans, note that included visits may still carry copays. None of that is a red flag, but it's the kind of detail worth asking about directly before your first charge.

Bottom line

Found is a solid, mainstream choice: nationwide access, a genuinely low $169-a-month entry on compounded GLP-1s, both major molecules on the menu, and a real coaching-and-community program wrapped around the prescription. The honest trade-offs are limited public transparency and a price advantage that only holds on the compounded track. If you want a dependable, well-supported program and you're comfortable on compounded medication, Found is easy to recommend. For more on how we weigh price, access, and oversight, see our scoring methodology.

Shopping around? Fella Health ($165/month) and Enhance MD ($169/month) are the nearest alternatives to Found in our rankings.

The Bottom Line

Found scores highest on the strength of its clinical program — drug options and dosing support.

Score: 8.3/10Best for: mainstream telehealth GLP-1 accessFrom: $149/mo

Ready to start with Found?

Starting at $149/month. See current pricing and start your free consultation.

Alternatives to Found

7.4/ 10
Verified partner

MadeMed

Best for: compounded GLP-1 in both injection and oral forms

★★★★☆3.7/5

Editorial score · methodology

$219/mosemaglutide
$299/motirzepatide
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideNAD+SermorelinLegitScript Verified
Get StartedRead full MadeMed review →
8.1/ 10
Verified partner

GobyMeds

Best for: budget-conscious shoppers

★★★★☆4.1/5

Editorial score · methodology

$93/mosemaglutide
$133/motirzepatide
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatide
Get StartedRead full GobyMeds review →
7.7/ 10
Verified partner

Ivim Health

Best for: budget-conscious shoppers

★★★★☆3.9/5

Editorial score · methodology

$75/mosemaglutide
$149/motirzepatide
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideNAD+SermorelinFDA Warning
Get StartedRead full Ivim Health review →

Frequently Asked Questions

Found is a LegitScript-certified telehealth weight care platform, a designation that confirms it operates legally and meets U.S. pharmacy and prescribing standards. The platform has served more than 300,000 members, has facilitated over one million clinician consultations, and is accepted by major insurance carriers including Blue Cross Blue Shield, UnitedHealthcare, Aetna, Cigna, and Anthem. Board-certified physicians trained in obesity medicine oversee all prescriptions. These are strong legitimacy signals - Found is one of the more established names in the telehealth weight loss space.
Found is a personalized weight care platform that connects patients with board-certified clinicians trained in obesity medicine. Unlike platforms that simply send a prescription, Found takes a whole-patient approach: it combines medications with behavior coaching, an AI companion, in-app tracking tools, and a member community. Patients are matched with a treatment from a menu of 10+ medications based on their health history, including compounded GLP-1 injections, brand-name GLP-1s, oral options, and non-GLP-1 prescriptions for those who cannot or prefer not to use GLP-1s. Found is available in all 50 states.
Compounded GLP-1 medications through Found start at $99 per month with flat pricing as your dose increases over time. Brand-name options like Wegovy and Zepbound start around $650 per month, while Ozempic and Mounjaro are approximately $1,100 per month. Non-GLP-1 medications start at $49 per month. Patients using insurance for clinical care often pay under $30 per visit. Multi-month plans can reduce the monthly medication cost further. Exact out-of-pocket costs depend on your insurance coverage and chosen medication; Found's website includes an interactive insurance tool to help estimate your costs before you commit.
Found starts with an online health assessment. Eligible patients typically receive their medication shipped to their home within about one week of approval. In week two, you begin your medication with guidance from Found's care team. From month two onward, your provider schedules monthly check-ins to review progress and adjust your plan as needed. The platform reports that over 80% of Found members experience no side effects at medication start and that the program produces an average 12% total body weight loss over one year for members who complete the full program.
Yes. Found prescribes both compounded and brand-name GLP-1 medications. Compounded options include compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide - the same active ingredients found in Ozempic/Wegovy and Mounjaro/Zepbound - starting at $99 per month. Brand-name options include Wegovy, Zepbound, Ozempic, and Mounjaro for patients with qualifying insurance or who prefer an FDA-approved finished product. It is important to note that compounded GLP-1 medications are not FDA-approved finished drug products; they are prepared by licensed compounding pharmacies per individual prescription and may differ from brand-name formulations.
Found works with major insurance carriers - including Blue Cross Blue Shield, UnitedHealthcare, Aetna, Cigna, and Anthem - for clinical visit costs. Medication coverage, especially for brand-name GLP-1s, depends on your specific plan and prior authorization requirements. Compounded GLP-1s are typically a self-pay expense not covered by insurance. Found's website includes an interactive insurance coverage map that lets you check carrier availability by state before signing up. If insurance does not cover your medication, Found's compounded options starting at $99 per month offer a lower-cost self-pay alternative.
We don't find any safety warnings on file (no FDA action). The concerns our review flags are mostly transparency-related: Limited public information on program details. None are safety issues, but they're worth weighing before you sign up.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Sources

The primary regulatory filings and peer-reviewed studies cited throughout this Found review:

Sources & methodology — as of October 2026
  1. 1.Weight Loss Rankings — GLP-1 Pricing Index 2026 (our independent dataset)— WeightLossRankings.org.
  2. 2.FDA — Compounding and the 503A Pharmacy Framework— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  3. 3.FDA — Drug Shortages Database (current shortage listings)— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  4. 4.PCAB — Pharmacy Compounding Accreditation Board Standards— Accreditation Commission for Health Care (ACHC) / PCAB.
  5. 5.KFF — Medicaid coverage research (anti-obesity & GLP-1 drug policy)— Kaiser Family Foundation.
  6. 6.STEP 1 Trial — Once-Weekly Semaglutide in Adults with Overweight or Obesity (Wilding JPH et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 33567185.
  7. 7.FDA — Wegovy (semaglutide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  8. 8.FDA — Ozempic (semaglutide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  9. 9.SURMOUNT-1 Trial — Tirzepatide Once Weekly for the Treatment of Obesity (Jastreboff AM et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 35658024.
  10. 10.FDA — Zepbound (tirzepatide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  11. 11.FDA — Mounjaro (tirzepatide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  12. 12.SURMOUNT-5 Trial — Tirzepatide vs. Semaglutide Head-to-Head in Obesity (Garvey WT et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 40334173.

See Found's current pricing

Plans start at $149/month. Start your free consultation to check eligibility and today's price.