Enhance MD vs MadeMed
In our scoring, Enhance MD edges ahead overall (8.2 vs 7.4 out of 10), and Enhance MD costs less for compounded semaglutide (about $324 a year less).
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
Key differences
- Price
- Enhance MD $212/mo vs MadeMed $239/mo for compounded semaglutide (standing prices, no prepay or separate membership listed · about $324 a year less with Enhance MD)
- Coverage
- Enhance MD 39 states (MadeMed doesn't publish a state list)
- Included
- Enhance MD: medication, clinician visits, labs; MadeMed: not stated
Enhance MD
Affiliate partnerBest for lab-monitored compounded GLP-1 with mandatory video visit
semaglutide
$212
$112 first month
Our score 8.2/10

MadeMed
Affiliate partnerBest for compounded GLP-1 in both injection and oral forms
semaglutide
$239
Our score 7.4/10
We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.
Costs & coverage
Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.
Enhance MD
MadeMed
Price
Semaglutide / month
Better on this row: $212/mo
$112 first month
$239/mo
Semaglutide / year (modeled)
Better on this row: $2,544
$2,868
Tirzepatide / month
Better on this row: $169/mo
$399/mo
Tirzepatide / year (modeled)
Better on this row: $2,028
$4,788
Oral semaglutide / month
Not listed
$219/mo
Oral tirzepatide / month
Not listed
$299/mo
Coverage
State availability
39 states
List not published
Oral option listed
Not listed
Yes
Included in the price
Medication, clinician visits, labs
Not disclosed
Terms & safety
Price shown
Before intake
Before intake
Lab work
Required
Better on this row: Not required
Video visit
Required
Better on this row: Not required
Cancel anytime
Yes
Not disclosed
Minimum commitment
None
Not disclosed
FDA warning letters
None on record
None on record
Provider facts checked
August 2026
August 2026
Every dose and plan: Enhance MD · MadeMed
Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop
Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 540+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.
Which fits your priorities?
Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.
Choose Enhance MD if…
- About $324 a year less than MadeMed for compounded semaglutide at standing prices
- Publishes its full state list (39 states)
- Baseline and ongoing metabolic labs (CMP, lipids, TSH, HbA1c) at Quest every 6 months — rare for compounded GLP-1
What to weigh up
- Lab work required to start; Video visit required
- Compounded only — no FDA-approved Ozempic, Wegovy, Zepbound, or Mounjaro

Choose MadeMed if…
- Lists oral compounded semaglutide and oral compounded tirzepatide, which Enhance MD doesn't price
- No lab work required to start; No video visit required
- LegitScript certification badge on the homepage
What to weigh up
- About $324 a year more than Enhance MD for compounded semaglutide
- No published state list; confirm yours at signup
Explore the scoring factors
Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.
Enhance MD
8.2/10
MadeMed
7.4/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers
Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.
No insurance needed · vetted by our editors
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
From $299/mo
Get started →SkinnyRx
Compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide with the consult and free overnight shipping in one price
Read full review →From $149.25/mo
Get started →Collective
The lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee
Read full review →From $59/mo + membership
Get started →Enhance MD vs MadeMed: FAQ
Key terms, explained
New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Related comparisons
Continue exploring Enhance MD and MadeMed head-to-heads in the same category.
- Enhance MD vs Found
- Enhance MD vs Ivim Health
- Enhance MD vs Hims
- MadeMed vs Amazon One Medical
- MadeMed vs Vytora Health
- MadeMed vs CoreAge Rx
Or see the full category ranking.
Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.