Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

Enhance MD vs ShedRx

In our scoring, Enhance MD edges ahead overall (8.2 vs 8.0 out of 10), and ShedRx costs less for compounded semaglutide (about $756 a year less).

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed

Key differences

Price
ShedRx $149/mo vs Enhance MD $212/mo for compounded semaglutide (standing prices, no prepay or separate membership listed · about $756 a year less with ShedRx)
Coverage
Enhance MD 39 states (ShedRx doesn't publish a state list)
Included
Enhance MD: medication, clinician visits, labs; ShedRx: medication, clinician visits, coaching

How we compare providers

Enhance MD logo

Enhance MD

Affiliate partner

Best for lab-monitored compounded GLP-1 with mandatory video visit

semaglutide

$212/mo

$112 first month

Our score 8.2/10

ShedRx logo

ShedRx

Affiliate partner

Best for compounded GLP-1 as an injection, drops or lozenges, with lower rates on 6- and 12-month plans

semaglutide

$149/mo

Our score 8.0/10

We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.

Enhance MD

ShedRx

Price

Semaglutide / month

$212/mo

$112 first month

Better on this row: $149/mo

Semaglutide / year (modeled)

$2,544

Better on this row: $1,788

Tirzepatide / month

Better on this row: $169/mo

$199/mo

Tirzepatide / year (modeled)

Better on this row: $2,028

$2,388

Semaglutide (pill or injection) / month

Not listed

$149/mo

+ separate membership

Oral semaglutide / month

Not listed

$199/mo

Brand Foundayo / month

Not listed

$149/mo

+ separate membership

Separate membership required

Not stated

Yes — not in the listed price

Coverage

State availability

39 states

List not published

Oral option listed

Not listed

Yes

Brand-name access listed

Not listed

Foundayo

Included in the price

Medication, clinician visits, labs

Medication, clinician visits, coaching

Terms & safety

Price shown

Before intake

Plan quoted after intake; a price is published

Lab work

Required

Not disclosed

Video visit

Required

Better on this row: Not required

Cancel anytime

Yes

Not disclosed

Minimum commitment

None

None

Refunds

Not disclosed

120-day money-back guarantee

FDA warning letters

None on record

None on record

Provider facts checked

August 2026

August 2026

Every dose and plan: Enhance MD · ShedRx

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 540+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

Which fits your priorities?

Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.

Enhance MD logo

Choose Enhance MD if…

  • Publishes its full state list (39 states)
  • Baseline and ongoing metabolic labs (CMP, lipids, TSH, HbA1c) at Quest every 6 months — rare for compounded GLP-1
  • Mandatory video visit with a US-licensed MD or NP before your first prescription — not a pure questionnaire model

What to weigh up

  • About $756 a year more than ShedRx for compounded semaglutide
  • Video visit required
ShedRx logo

Choose ShedRx if…

  • About $756 a year less than Enhance MD for compounded semaglutide at standing prices
  • Lists compounded semaglutide (pill or injection), oral compounded semaglutide and brand-name Foundayo, which Enhance MD doesn't price
  • No video visit required

What to weigh up

  • No published state list; confirm yours at signup

Explore the scoring factors

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

Enhance MD

8.2/10

Overall

ShedRx

8.0/10

Value25%

7.0A
vs
B
7.5

Effectiveness25%

9.0A
vs
B
9.0

User Experience15%

8.5A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

8.0A
vs
B
7.3

Accessibility10%

8.5A
vs
B
7.5

Support10%

8.9A
vs
B
8.0

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

7.2

Willow

Needle-free compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide tablets

Read full review →

From $299/mo

Get started →
7.6

SkinnyRx

Compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide with the consult and free overnight shipping in one price

Read full review →

From $149.25/mo

Get started →
7.8

Embody

Low flat-rate compounded GLP-1 pricing at every dose

Read full review →

From $79/mo

Get started →

Enhance MD vs ShedRx: FAQ

For compounded semaglutide, ShedRx costs less: about $756 less a year at the standing price, with no prepay or separate membership listed (not a first-month promo). See Costs & coverage above for each medication side by side.
Enhance MD scores higher overall at 8.2/10 versus 8.0/10, and is particularly strong for lab-monitored compounded GLP-1 with mandatory video visit. That said, ShedRx is a better fit if you want compounded GLP-1 as an injection, drops or lozenges, with lower rates on 6- and 12-month plans.
Both Enhance MD and ShedRx are affiliate partners, meaning we may earn a commission if you sign up through our links. Our scores are assigned editorially using the same six-dimension framework for every provider — partnership never changes a score. We disclose every commercial relationship.
Enhance MD: $212, about $2,544 a year; first month $112. ShedRx: $149, about $1,788 a year. ShedRx costs about $756 less a year at these prices.
Enhance MD publishes 39 states. ShedRx doesn't publish a state list. Where a list isn't published, confirm your state during sign-up before paying.
Enhance MD: cancel anytime — yes; minimum commitment — None; early-cancellation fee — not disclosed. ShedRx: cancel anytime — not disclosed; minimum commitment — None; early-cancellation fee — not disclosed. Check the provider's own terms before you buy.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring Enhance MD and ShedRx head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.