Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

Enhance MD vs Sprout Health

In our scoring, Enhance MD edges ahead overall (8.2 vs 7.6 out of 10), and Sprout Health costs less for compounded semaglutide (about $756 a year less).

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed

Key differences

Price
Sprout Health $149/mo vs Enhance MD $212/mo for compounded semaglutide (standing prices, no prepay or separate membership listed · about $756 a year less with Sprout Health)
Coverage
Enhance MD 39 states; Sprout Health 44 states (only Enhance MD: California · only Sprout Health: Georgia, Hawaii, Missouri and 3 more)
Included
Enhance MD: medication, clinician visits, labs; Sprout Health: medication
Safety
FDA warning letters on record: Enhance MD none, Sprout Health 1

How we compare providers

Enhance MD logo

Enhance MD

Affiliate partner

Best for lab-monitored compounded GLP-1 with mandatory video visit

semaglutide

$212/mo

$112 first month

Our score 8.2/10

Sprout Health logo

Sprout Health

Affiliate partner

Best for LegitScript-certified compounded GLP-1 via named pharmacies

semaglutide

$149/mo

Our score 7.6/10

We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.

Enhance MD

Sprout Health

Price

Semaglutide / month

$212/mo

$112 first month

Better on this row: $149/mo

Semaglutide / year (modeled)

$2,544

Better on this row: $1,788

Tirzepatide / month

Better on this row: $169/mo

$199/mo

Tirzepatide / year (modeled)

Better on this row: $2,028

$2,388

Brand Wegovy / Ozempic / month

Not listed

$1,799/mo

Brand Zepbound / Mounjaro / month

Not listed

$1,999/mo

Coverage

State availability

39 states

44 states

Brand-name access listed

Not listed

Wegovy / Ozempic, Zepbound / Mounjaro

Included in the price

Medication, clinician visits, labs

Medication

Terms & safety

Price shown

Before intake

Before intake

Lab work

Required

Not disclosed

Video visit

Required

Not disclosed

Cancel anytime

Yes

Not disclosed

Minimum commitment

None

Not disclosed

Refunds

Not disclosed

Non-refundable unless disqualified

FDA warning letters

Better on this row: None on record

1 warning letter

Provider facts checked

August 2026

August 2026

Show where they differ by state

Only Enhance MD (1 state)

  • California

Only Sprout Health (6 states)

  • Georgia
  • Hawaii
  • Missouri
  • South Carolina
  • Tennessee
  • West Virginia

Every dose and plan: Enhance MD · Sprout Health

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 540+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

Which fits your priorities?

Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.

Enhance MD logo

Choose Enhance MD if…

  • Serves California, where Sprout Health doesn't
  • No FDA warning letters on record (Sprout Health has 1)
  • Baseline and ongoing metabolic labs (CMP, lipids, TSH, HbA1c) at Quest every 6 months — rare for compounded GLP-1

What to weigh up

  • About $756 a year more than Sprout Health for compounded semaglutide
  • Not available in 6 states that Sprout Health serves
Sprout Health logo

Choose Sprout Health if…

  • About $756 a year less than Enhance MD for compounded semaglutide at standing prices
  • Lists brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic and brand-name Zepbound / Mounjaro, which Enhance MD doesn't price
  • Serves 6 states that Enhance MD doesn't

What to weigh up

  • 1 FDA warning letter on record
  • Not available in California

Explore the scoring factors

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

Enhance MD

8.2/10

Overall

Sprout Health

7.6/10

Value25%

7.0A
vs
B
8.0

Effectiveness25%

9.0A
vs
B
8.0

User Experience15%

8.5A
vs
B
7.0

Trust & Safety15%

8.0A
vs
B
7.3

Accessibility10%

8.5A
vs
B
7.5

Support10%

8.9A
vs
B
7.4

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

8.3

Collective

The lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee

Read full review →

From $59/mo + membership

Get started →
7.4

MadeMed

Compounded GLP-1 in both injection and oral forms

Read full review →

From $219/mo

Get started →
8.3

Found

Compounded GLP-1 with medication included from $169/mo cash, plus insurance help for brand GLP-1s

Read full review →

From $169/mo

Get started →

Enhance MD vs Sprout Health: FAQ

For compounded semaglutide, Sprout Health costs less: about $756 less a year at the standing price, with no prepay or separate membership listed (not a first-month promo). See Costs & coverage above for each medication side by side.
Enhance MD scores higher overall at 8.2/10 versus 7.6/10, and is particularly strong for lab-monitored compounded GLP-1 with mandatory video visit. That said, Sprout Health is a better fit if you want LegitScript-certified compounded GLP-1 via named pharmacies.
Both Enhance MD and Sprout Health are affiliate partners, meaning we may earn a commission if you sign up through our links. Our scores are assigned editorially using the same six-dimension framework for every provider — partnership never changes a score. We disclose every commercial relationship.
Enhance MD: $212, about $2,544 a year; first month $112. Sprout Health: $149, about $1,788 a year. Sprout Health costs about $756 less a year at these prices.
Both serve 38 states. Only Enhance MD serves California. Only Sprout Health serves Georgia, Hawaii, Missouri, South Carolina, Tennessee and West Virginia.
Enhance MD: cancel anytime — yes; minimum commitment — None; early-cancellation fee — not disclosed. Sprout Health doesn't state its cancellation terms. Check the provider's own terms before you buy.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring Enhance MD and Sprout Health head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.