Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

Embody vs Enhance MD

In our scoring, Enhance MD edges ahead overall (8.2 vs 7.8 out of 10), and Embody costs less for compounded semaglutide (about $1,596 a year less).

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed

Key differences

Price
Embody $79/mo vs Enhance MD $212/mo for compounded semaglutide (standing prices, no prepay or separate membership listed · about $1,596 a year less with Embody)
Coverage
Embody 50 states; Enhance MD 39 states (only Embody: Alabama, Arkansas, Georgia and 8 more)
Included
Embody: medication, clinician visits, shipping; Enhance MD: medication, clinician visits, labs

How we compare providers

Embody logo

Embody

Affiliate partner

Best for low flat-rate compounded GLP-1 pricing at every dose

semaglutide

$79/mo

Our score 7.8/10

Enhance MD logo

Enhance MD

Affiliate partner

Best for lab-monitored compounded GLP-1 with mandatory video visit

semaglutide

$212/mo

$112 first month

Our score 8.2/10

We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.

Embody

Enhance MD

Price

Semaglutide / month

Better on this row: $79/mo

$212/mo

$112 first month

Semaglutide / year (modeled)

Better on this row: $948

$2,544

Tirzepatide / month

Better on this row: $129/mo

$169/mo

Tirzepatide / year (modeled)

Better on this row: $1,548

$2,028

Oral semaglutide / month

$229/mo

Not listed

Oral tirzepatide / month

$329/mo

Not listed

Coverage

State availability

50 states

39 states

Oral option listed

Yes

Not listed

Included in the price

Medication, clinician visits, shipping

Medication, clinician visits, labs

Terms & safety

Price shown

Before intake

Before intake

Lab work

Better on this row: Not required

Required

Video visit

Better on this row: Not required

Required

Cancel anytime

Not disclosed

Yes

Minimum commitment

Not disclosed

None

Refunds

Refund only if disqualified; 6-mo guarantee

Not disclosed

FDA warning letters

None on record

None on record

Provider facts checked

August 2026

August 2026

Show where they differ by state

Only Embody (11 states)

  • Alabama
  • Arkansas
  • Georgia
  • Hawaii
  • Louisiana
  • Mississippi
  • Missouri
  • North Dakota
  • South Carolina
  • Tennessee
  • West Virginia

Every dose and plan: Embody · Enhance MD

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 540+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

Which fits your priorities?

Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.

Embody logo

Choose Embody if…

  • About $1,596 a year less than Enhance MD for compounded semaglutide at standing prices
  • Lists oral compounded semaglutide and oral compounded tirzepatide, which Enhance MD doesn't price
  • Serves 11 states that Enhance MD doesn't

What to weigh up

  • The $79 rate is an auto-applied promo 'locked forever'; the terms list $199/mo and reviewers allege the lock isn't honored
  • Compounded only — no FDA-approved brand-name Ozempic, Wegovy, Zepbound, or Mounjaro option
Enhance MD logo

Choose Enhance MD if…

  • Baseline and ongoing metabolic labs (CMP, lipids, TSH, HbA1c) at Quest every 6 months — rare for compounded GLP-1
  • Mandatory video visit with a US-licensed MD or NP before your first prescription — not a pure questionnaire model
  • Uses LegitScript-certified 503A pharmacies (Tru Meds Rx, Strive Pharmacy, Pharmacy Hub)

What to weigh up

  • About $1,596 a year more than Embody for compounded semaglutide
  • Not available in 11 states that Embody serves

Explore the scoring factors

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

Embody

7.8/10

Overall

Enhance MD

8.2/10

Value25%

8.5A
vs
B
7.0

Effectiveness25%

8.0A
vs
B
9.0

User Experience15%

7.0A
vs
B
8.5

Trust & Safety15%

6.8A
vs
B
8.0

Accessibility10%

8.5A
vs
B
8.5

Support10%

8.0A
vs
B
8.9

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

7.7

Ivim Health

Compounded GLP-1 with weekly provider check-ins and health coaches, under a required monthly membership

Read full review →

From $65/mo + membership

Get started →
6.2

Wellorithm

Compounded GLP-1 access with oral tablet options across 49 states

Read full review →

From $247/mo

Get started →
7.1

AgelessRx

Longevity-focused GLP-1 care with microdosing and brand-name options

Read full review →

From $139/mo

Get started →

Embody vs Enhance MD: FAQ

For compounded semaglutide, Embody costs less: about $1,596 less a year at the standing price, with no prepay or separate membership listed (not a first-month promo). See Costs & coverage above for each medication side by side.
Enhance MD scores higher overall at 8.2/10 versus 7.8/10, and is particularly strong for lab-monitored compounded GLP-1 with mandatory video visit. That said, Embody is a better fit if you want low flat-rate compounded GLP-1 pricing at every dose.
Both Embody and Enhance MD are affiliate partners, meaning we may earn a commission if you sign up through our links. Our scores are assigned editorially using the same six-dimension framework for every provider — partnership never changes a score. We disclose every commercial relationship.
Embody: $79, about $948 a year. Enhance MD: $212, about $2,544 a year; first month $112. Embody costs about $1,596 less a year at these prices.
Both serve 39 states. Only Embody serves Alabama, Arkansas, Georgia, Hawaii, Louisiana, Mississippi and 5 more.
Embody doesn't state its cancellation terms. Enhance MD: cancel anytime — yes; minimum commitment — None; early-cancellation fee — not disclosed. Check the provider's own terms before you buy.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring Embody and Enhance MD head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.