Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

Enhance MD vs TMates

In our scoring, Enhance MD edges ahead overall (8.2 vs 6.9 out of 10), and Enhance MD costs less for compounded semaglutide (about $444 a year less).

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed

Key differences

Price
Enhance MD $212/mo vs TMates $249/mo for compounded semaglutide (standing prices, no prepay or separate membership listed · about $444 a year less with Enhance MD)
Coverage
Enhance MD 39 states; TMates 50 states (only TMates: Alabama, Arkansas, Georgia and 8 more)
Included
Enhance MD: medication, clinician visits, labs; TMates: medication, clinician visits, shipping, coaching

How we compare providers

Enhance MD logo

Enhance MD

Affiliate partner

Best for lab-monitored compounded GLP-1 with mandatory video visit

semaglutide

$212/mo

$112 first month

Our score 8.2/10

TMates logo

TMates

Affiliate partner

Best for nationwide compounded GLP-1 availability including Puerto Rico

semaglutide

$249/mo

Our score 6.9/10

We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.

Enhance MD

TMates

Price

Semaglutide / month

Better on this row: $212/mo

$112 first month

$249/mo

Semaglutide / year (modeled)

Better on this row: $2,544

$2,988

Tirzepatide / month

Better on this row: $169/mo

$297/mo

Tirzepatide / year (modeled)

Better on this row: $2,028

$3,564

Coverage

State availability

39 states

50 states

Included in the price

Medication, clinician visits, labs

Medication, clinician visits, shipping, coaching

Terms & safety

Price shown

Before intake

Before intake

Lab work

Required

Not disclosed

Video visit

Required

Not disclosed

Cancel anytime

Yes

Yes

Minimum commitment

None

None

FDA warning letters

None on record

None on record

Provider facts checked

August 2026

August 2026

Show where they differ by state

Only TMates (11 states)

  • Alabama
  • Arkansas
  • Georgia
  • Hawaii
  • Louisiana
  • Mississippi
  • Missouri
  • North Dakota
  • South Carolina
  • Tennessee
  • West Virginia

Every dose and plan: Enhance MD · TMates

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 540+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

Which fits your priorities?

Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.

Enhance MD logo

Choose Enhance MD if…

  • About $444 a year less than TMates for compounded semaglutide at standing prices
  • Baseline and ongoing metabolic labs (CMP, lipids, TSH, HbA1c) at Quest every 6 months — rare for compounded GLP-1
  • Mandatory video visit with a US-licensed MD or NP before your first prescription — not a pure questionnaire model

What to weigh up

  • Not available in 11 states that TMates serves
  • Not available in 10 states: AL, AR, GA, HI, LA, MS, MO, SC, TN, WV
TMates logo

Choose TMates if…

  • Serves 11 states that Enhance MD doesn't
  • All-inclusive monthly price covers medication, consults, nutrition coaching, and 24/7 support — no separate membership fee
  • Fast stated turnaround — 2–3 days from intake to delivery

What to weigh up

  • About $444 a year more than Enhance MD for compounded semaglutide
  • No third-party pharmacy accreditation (no LegitScript, PCAB, ACHC, or NABP)

Explore the scoring factors

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

Enhance MD

8.2/10

Overall

TMates

6.9/10

Value25%

7.0A
vs
B
6.5

Effectiveness25%

9.0A
vs
B
7.5

User Experience15%

8.5A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

8.0A
vs
B
5.3

Accessibility10%

8.5A
vs
B
7.5

Support10%

8.9A
vs
B
6.5

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

7.4

MadeMed

Compounded GLP-1 in both injection and oral forms

Read full review →

From $219/mo

Get started →
8.3

Found

Compounded GLP-1 with medication included from $169/mo cash, plus insurance help for brand GLP-1s

Read full review →

From $169/mo

Get started →
7.9

GobyMeds

No-membership, no-auto-renew compounded GLP-1 orders, from about $99/mo on a 3-month bundle

Read full review →

From $169/mo

Get started →

Enhance MD vs TMates: FAQ

For compounded semaglutide, Enhance MD costs less: about $444 less a year at the standing price, with no prepay or separate membership listed (not a first-month promo). See Costs & coverage above for each medication side by side.
Enhance MD scores higher overall at 8.2/10 versus 6.9/10, and is particularly strong for lab-monitored compounded GLP-1 with mandatory video visit. That said, TMates is a better fit if you want nationwide compounded GLP-1 availability including Puerto Rico.
Both Enhance MD and TMates are affiliate partners, meaning we may earn a commission if you sign up through our links. Our scores are assigned editorially using the same six-dimension framework for every provider — partnership never changes a score. We disclose every commercial relationship.
Enhance MD: $212, about $2,544 a year; first month $112. TMates: $249, about $2,988 a year. Enhance MD costs about $444 less a year at these prices.
Both serve 39 states. Only TMates serves Alabama, Arkansas, Georgia, Hawaii, Louisiana, Mississippi and 5 more.
Enhance MD: cancel anytime — yes; minimum commitment — None; early-cancellation fee — not disclosed. TMates: cancel anytime — yes; minimum commitment — None; early-cancellation fee — not disclosed. Check the provider's own terms before you buy.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring Enhance MD and TMates head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.