Enhance MD vs Ro
In our scoring, Enhance MD edges ahead overall (8.2 vs 7.7 out of 10).
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
Key differences
- Price
- Enhance MD $212/mo for compounded semaglutide; Ro $349/mo for brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic (different medications, so not compared on price)
- Coverage
- Enhance MD 39 states (Ro doesn't publish a state list)
- Included
- Enhance MD: medication, clinician visits, labs; Ro: clinician visits, labs, coaching (not included: medication)
Enhance MD
Affiliate partnerBest for lab-monitored compounded GLP-1 with mandatory video visit
semaglutide
$212
$112 first month
Our score 8.2/10

Ro
Affiliate partnerBest for FDA-approved brand GLP-1s, including the Wegovy pill and Foundayo, with insurance help
Brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic
$349
+ separate membership · $199 first month
Our score 7.7/10
We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.
Costs & coverage
Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.
Enhance MD
Ro
Price
Semaglutide / month
$212/mo
$112 first month
Not listed
Tirzepatide / month
$169/mo
Not listed
Brand Wegovy / Ozempic / month
Not listed
$349/mo
+ separate membership · $199 first month
Brand Zepbound / Mounjaro / month
Not listed
$299/mo
+ separate membership
Brand Wegovy pill / Rybelsus / month
Not listed
$149/mo
+ separate membership · other plan terms available
Brand Foundayo / month
Not listed
$149/mo
+ separate membership
Separate membership required
Not stated
Yes — not in the listed price
Coverage
State availability
39 states
List not published
Oral option listed
Not listed
Yes
Brand-name access listed
Not listed
Wegovy / Ozempic, Zepbound / Mounjaro, Wegovy pill / Rybelsus, Foundayo
Included in the price
Medication, clinician visits, labs
Clinician visits, labs, coaching
Not included: medication
Terms & safety
Price shown
Before intake
Before intake
Lab work
Required
Not disclosed
Video visit
Required
Not disclosed
Cancel anytime
Yes
Yes
Minimum commitment
None
None required; optional 3-, 6- and 12-month prepaid membership plans ('You'll pay upfront for your entire multi-month membership or medication plan').
Refunds
Not disclosed
'Your previously incurred monthly fees are nonrefundable.' Prescription products: 'all sales are final.' The $39 first month 'will be refunded if you're not eligible for GLP-1s.'
FDA warning letters
None on record
None on record
Provider facts checked
August 2026
October 2026
Every dose and plan: Enhance MD · Ro
Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop
Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 540+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.
Which fits your priorities?
Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.
Choose Enhance MD if…
- Lists compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide, which Ro doesn't price
- Publishes its full state list (39 states)
- Price includes medication; Ro's doesn't
What to weigh up
- Compounded only — no FDA-approved Ozempic, Wegovy, Zepbound, or Mounjaro
- Not available in 10 states: AL, AR, GA, HI, LA, MS, MO, SC, TN, WV

Choose Ro if…
- Lists brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic, brand-name Zepbound / Mounjaro and brand-name Wegovy pill / Rybelsus, which Enhance MD doesn't price
- Broad FDA-approved menu: Wegovy pill and pen, Zepbound, Foundayo and Ozempic
- Cash prices match LillyDirect, NovoCare and TrumpRx, with every dose price published
What to weigh up
- Listed brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic price excludes a required membership
- No published state list; confirm yours at signup
Explore the scoring factors
Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.
Enhance MD
8.2/10
Ro
7.7/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers
Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.
No insurance needed · vetted by our editors
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
From $247/mo
Get started →Direct Meds
Listed for disclosure only — see its FDA warning and BBB complaints first
Read full review →From $249/mo
Get started →From $249.99/mo
Get started →Enhance MD vs Ro: FAQ
Key terms, explained
New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Related comparisons
Continue exploring Enhance MD and Ro head-to-heads in the same category.
- Enhance MD vs Amazon One Medical
- Enhance MD vs Vytora Health
- Enhance MD vs Collective
- Ro vs CoreAge Rx
- Ro vs EverSlim
- Ro vs Found
Or see the full category ranking.
Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.