
MEDGm Review
Semaglutide & tirzepatide GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth · Independently scored 7.3/10
Best for: brand Wegovy, Zepbound or Ozempic access alongside cheaper compounded GLP-1
MEDGm scores highest on the strength of its clinical program — drug options and dosing support.
Semaglutide
then $299/mo ongoing
Tirzepatide
then $399/mo ongoing
What the monthly price covers
Medication
Included
Provider visits
Included
Shipping
Included
Lab work
Not disclosed
Coaching
Not disclosed
No insurance needed · Vetted by our editors
MEDGm is a Delaware telehealth platform selling compounded semaglutide injections at $299/mo, compounded tirzepatide injections at $399/mo and a daily dissolvable semaglutide tablet at $369/mo, with care delivered by OpenLoop Health providers and four named US compounding pharmacies. Every product page prints the full month-to-month and 3-, 6- and 12-month ladder and charges the same price at any dose. Brand Wegovy, Zepbound and Ozempic are sold as a membership fee ($99-$171/mo) plus the drug's own cost. Cash-pay only.
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
MEDGm at a glance
- Type
- GLP-1 telehealth provider
- Medications
- Wegovy, Zepbound, Ozempic
- Starting price
- $299/mo ($179 first month)
- Pricing model
- Flat — dose increases don't raise the monthly price
- What's included
- Medication · Consult · Shipping
- Availability
- All 50 states
- FDA status
- No FDA warning letter on record
How we scored MEDGm
Each dimension is scored algorithmically from MEDGm’s real pricing, drugs offered, verification status, and disclosed inclusions — using the same six-dimension framework we apply to every provider.
Value25%
6.0/10At $299/mo, MEDGm runs about 67% above the $179 median for GLP-1 providers (each one's cheapest ongoing monthly price), with an intro price of $179. Pricing is flat across doses, so there is no escalation markup as you titrate up.
Effectiveness25%
8.6/10MEDGm offers both semaglutide and tirzepatide — the two GLP-1 molecules with the strongest published weight-loss trial outcomes. FDA-approved brand options are available alongside compounded versions. An oral/needle-free option is offered for patients who avoid injections.
User Experience15%
7.5/10Online intake and platform experience — consult included in the price; 8 platform features disclosed.
Trust & Safety15%
7.4/10Core details confirmed by our editors; no FDA warning letters on file.
Accessibility10%
8.4/10MEDGm treats patients in all 50 states plus DC.
Support10%
6.0/10MEDGm provides standard clinician follow-up; no extended coaching or community program is disclosed.
Each checked against the provider’s own site.
Providers that don’t post pricing up front score lower on Value and carry a cost-transparency note in their review. Read the full methodology →
How we verified this MEDGm review
Last checked September 2026- Confirmed current pricing across 6 dose/plan tiers
- Confirmed availability in all 50 states plus DC
- Confirmed what the monthly price does and doesn't include
- Checked the FDA warning-letter database for enforcement actions
- Walked the public intake/checkout flow on the provider's site
Pricing, availability, and compliance facts come from the provider's own site and primary regulatory records — see the sources below. Editorial confidence in this data: medium.
What we checked
- Provider's own pricing page
- $99–$399/mo across 6 dose/plan tiers — checked September 2026
- FDA warning-letter register
- No letter on file for this provider
What to expect when you sign up with MEDGm
We walked MEDGm’s public signup flow in September 2026 to document the process — the steps, pricing transparency, and what’s required — before you commit. (We don’t create accounts, enter medical information, or check out; this is the observable funnel, not a prescribing outcome.)
- 1Prices come first: medgm.org/glp-1 posts 'Starting at $179' for the weekly compounded GLP-1 injection and '$249' for the daily tablet before you start anything.
- 2Quiz step one asks height, weight and goal weight, and scores your BMI live on the same screen.
- 3Next screens take sex assigned at birth, date of birth (it states ages 18-74 are eligible) and state of residence; the state list covers all 50 states plus Washington D.C.
- 4A health check runs several 'select all that apply' screens — kidney and liver disease, eating disorders, cancer, pregnancy, bariatric surgery, thyroid and heart conditions — then blood pressure and resting heart rate ranges.
- 5Medication history, formulation preferences and a free-text note to the clinician follow.
- 6A 'Your medical review' summary appears, and then the funnel asks for first name, last name, email and phone before it will show any plan or checkout. We stopped at that gate.
- Every price is public: each product page carries a four-row plan chooser with the month-to-month rate and the 3-, 6- and 12-month bundles, so you can compare terms before the contact-details gate.
- The summary screen prints 'Eligibility status: Likely' and 'Success probability 100%' before any clinician has seen your answers — it is generated by the quiz, not by a provider.
- The Terms are explicit that an OpenLoop Health clinician meets you after payment, and that the plan fee for the whole term is billed upfront and non-refundable outside a medical disqualification.
- Canceling requires notice at least 72 hours before the renewal date, through the member portal or support@medgm.org; canceling mid-term does not refund the rest of the term.
- A Trustpilot five-star badge sits in the quiz header, but MEDGm's Trustpilot profile — claimed in April 2026 — carried 0 reviews and a 0.0 rating when we checked it.
- The footer LegitScript seal is a self-hosted image rather than a LegitScript-served seal, and LegitScript's own lookup wouldn't load when we checked, so whether a certification record exists is unknown either way.
MEDGm customer support
- Phone
- +1 (214) 667-2145
- support@medgm.org
- Hours
- Site describes a 24/7 patient support line; specific hours are not published
GLP-1 medications MEDGm offers
Tap any medication to read our plain-English guide — how it works, dosing, side effects, and what the trials found.
Pricing
Prices re-verified
Month-to-month rate on the compounded semaglutide injection page. The $179 promo is the first month only, with code WELCOME120OFF. Prepay bundles are $597 for 3 months, $1,134 for 6 and $2,028 for 12 — $199, $189 and $169 a month.
Month-to-month rate. The $249 promo is the first month only. Prepay bundles are $957 for 3 months, $1,734 for 6 and $2,868 for 12 — $319, $289 and $239 a month. The '$239 starting at' headline is the annual tier.
Month-to-month rate on the compounded tirzepatide injection page. The $279 promo is the first month only. Prepay bundles are $897 for 3 months, $1,734 for 6 and $3,228 for 12 — $299, $289 and $269 a month.
'$99 Membership + Cost' — the medication cost is not published. 'Availability is subject to change.'
'$99 Membership + Cost' — the medication cost is not published. 'Availability is subject to change.'
'$171 Membership + Cost' — the medication cost is not published. Ozempic is FDA-approved for type 2 diabetes and prescribed off-label here.
Ready to get started?
Plans and promotions change often — check MEDGm's current pricing and active discounts before you decide.
What we like
- Compounded semaglutide injections at $299/mo with medication, clinician access and shipping in one price
- A daily dissolvable semaglutide tablet for people who do not want to inject, at $369/mo
- Names the molecule on every compounded product page and prints the full 3-, 6- and 12-month price ladder publicly
- Every product page states 'Same price, any dose', so titrating up does not raise the bill
- Brand Wegovy, Zepbound and Ozempic available on a membership-plus-medication basis
- Four named US pharmacy partners with addresses (RedRock, Health Warehouse, Precision Medicine, Triad Rx)
- Clinical care through the OpenLoop Health provider network; service listed in all 50 states and DC
- Published support line and email, with a 24/7 patient support line described in the refund policy
Watch-outs
- No dose ladder is published — the site never says which milligram strength you start on or how it steps up
- You pay before a clinician reviews you — the Terms say the consult happens after the fee is charged
- The plan fee is billed upfront for the whole term and is non-refundable, except for a documented medical disqualification
- Canceling a 3-, 6- or 12-month bundle mid-term refunds nothing; you must give notice 72 hours before renewal
- The 'starting at' figures are 12-month prepay equivalents; month-to-month is $299 for the injection and $369 for the tablet
- A Trustpilot five-star badge runs in the quiz, but the Trustpilot profile shows 0 reviews and a 0.0 rating
- Site disclaimers state that images and other content may be AI-generated and that people in ads may be actors or AI
- Compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved
MEDGm: a first-month coupon, a 12-month bundle, and three brand-name doors
MEDGm sells three compounded GLP-1 products — a weekly semaglutide injection, a weekly tirzepatide injection, and a daily dissolvable semaglutide tablet — and it also brokers brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound, and Ozempic on a membership-plus-medication basis. The $299 you'll see quoted for the semaglutide injection is the first month with a coupon code applied. Month to month, the same plan is 299 a month, and the "Starting at" figure of 169 on its GLP-1 page is what a 12-month prepaid bundle works out to. Read the plan chooser before you read the banner.
This is a cash-pay operation. The Terms say MEDGm "does not accept, bill, or coordinate benefits with health insurance, Medicare, or Medicaid." It does not sell brand-name medication at a bundled price either. The brand rows are a membership fee, with the drug billed on top.
How the pricing actually works — and the catch
Each product page has a four-row plan chooser. For compounded semaglutide injections, the month-to-month row shows 299 struck through and $179 for the first month, with code WELCOME120OFF printed underneath. After that first month you're at the month-to-month rate. Below it sit three bundles, each billed as one upfront charge: 597 every three months, 1,134 every six, and 2,028 every twelve. The bundle rows carry a Klarna badge, so financing the lump sum is on the table.
- Compounded semaglutide injection: $179 first month with the code, then 299 month to month; 199, 189, or 169 a month on the 3-, 6-, and 12-month bundles.
- Compounded tirzepatide injection: 279 for the first month with the same 120-off code, then 399 month to month; 299, 289, or 269 a month on the bundles.
- Compounded semaglutide tablets: $249 first month, then 369 month to month; 319, 289, or 239 a month on the bundles.
- Brand Zepbound or Wegovy: $99 membership plus the medication's cost, which is not published. Brand Ozempic: $171 membership plus cost. All three carry "Availability is subject to change."
The compounded price does cover a lot. Every product page lists "Same price, any dose," "Lab work included," "Side-effect medications included," free shipping, and 24/7 support. Against a category median around $179, the bundle figures are competitive; the month-to-month rate is not.
How we get the category median: $179 is the middle value of the cheapest ongoing monthly price (not a first-month promo) at each of the 515 GLP-1 providers we track.
Here is the catch. The refund policy says the fee "is charged upfront for the contracted term you selected and is non-refundable." Cancel a bundle early and you get nothing back; the shipments keep coming until the term ends. You must cancel at least 72 hours before your renewal date or you're billed for another full term. The only refund is a formal medical disqualification by the clinician: full before the first shipment, pro-rata for unshipped months after that. Choosing the 12-month bundle to hit the 169 figure means committing 2,028 before a clinician has seen you.
Medications, doses, and how they ship
The molecules are named on the product pages now: compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide as once-weekly injections, and "compounded oral semaglutide" taken once daily with "no needles." What MEDGm does not publish anywhere is a dose ladder. It never says whether you start at 0.25 mg or where the steps top out; the site's answer is "Same price, any dose," and dosing is left to the prescriber. The Terms go further: a provider may decide "a different molecule such as tirzepatide vs. semaglutide" is appropriate, and unless you cancel, your charges continue on the new product.
Shipping cadence is spelled out in the FAQ: after your first purchase the medication "will be shipped within 48 hours," then it is "automatically shipped every 4 weeks according to your chosen plan." Charges continue even in a period where you skip the refill form or receive no shipment. Refill reviews after the first visit can happen without a live appointment.
What signing up looks like
The intake starts with a goal question, then asks height, weight, and goal weight. It scores your BMI on the spot and shows a projection — for a 5-foot-8 person at 220 pounds it printed "BMI 33.4 · within GLP-1 range" and "-40 lbs projected in 27 weeks" — before any clinician has seen a thing. That number is generated by the quiz, not by a provider. Next comes sex assigned at birth, a motivational interstitial, and then a screen asking for your state and your date of birth. That's where browsing ends and personal data begins. The state dropdown lists all 50 states plus Washington D.C.
You pay before you're evaluated. The footer states that an OpenLoop Health clinician "will meet with the person after payment to determine whether they qualify," and the Terms describe an "initial synchronous review," so expect a live visit first. The site promises a prescription "could be ready in 24 hours" if you qualify. Pay, meet the clinician, ship within 48 hours is the sequence.
Trust and safety: what's published and what isn't
The pharmacy side is unusually well documented. The Terms name four partner pharmacies with street addresses and phone numbers: RedRock Pharmacy in St. George, Utah; Health Warehouse in Florence, Kentucky; Precision Medicine in Bellmore, New York; and Triad Rx in Daphne, Alabama. Clinical care runs through OpenLoop Health's provider network rather than staff physicians. The company itself is MEDGm, LLC, a Delaware entity, and disputes go to binding individual arbitration seated in Kent County, Delaware, with a class-action waiver. There is no FDA warning letter addressed to MEDGm or medgm.org.
The softer signals are weaker. A LegitScript seal sits in the footer, but it is an image hosted on medgm.org, and the lookup page it links to shows only a search form, so whether a certification record exists can't be read from the site. MEDGm's Trustpilot profile, claimed in April 2026, shows zero reviews and a 0.0 rating. The homepage carries a wall of five-star testimonials, and the site's own disclaimer says images "may use models" and content "may be generated or enhanced using artificial intelligence." The compounded products, as every page reminds you, are not FDA-approved.
Who should choose MEDGm — and who should skip it
Choose MEDGm if you want labs and side-effect medication folded into one price, you like having a tablet option and both injectable molecules under one roof, and you can prepay a bundle you cannot refund. The first-month coupon also makes the monthly plan a cheap way to find out whether you tolerate the drug.
Skip it if you want to pay month to month for the long haul; 299 a month for semaglutide is well above what flat-rate programs charge. Skip it if you need brand-name Wegovy or Zepbound at a known all-in price, because MEDGm only publishes the membership half of that bill. And skip it if a public review history matters to you. On that front MEDGm has almost nothing to show yet.
The short version: a broad menu, an all-inclusive price, strict no-refund terms, and a banner number that only the 12-month prepay actually delivers. Price the plan you'd really buy, not the one in the headline.
Shopping around? Maximus ($249.99/month) and MangoRx ($299/month) are the nearest alternatives to MEDGm in our rankings.
The Bottom Line
MEDGm scores highest on the strength of its clinical program — drug options and dosing support.
Ready to start with MEDGm?
Starting at $299/month. See current pricing and start your free consultation.
MEDGm might not be your best fit if…
We rank editorially, so here’s where a different provider we track may serve you better.
- If the lowest possible monthly price is your top priority, consider Collective (from $59/mo).
- If you want built-in coaching and behavior-change support, consider TMates.
Alternatives to MEDGm
Editorial score · methodology
Editorial score · methodology
TMates
Best for: nationwide compounded GLP-1 availability including Puerto Rico
Editorial score · methodology
Frequently Asked Questions
Key terms, explained
New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Sources
The primary regulatory filings and peer-reviewed studies cited throughout this MEDGm review:
Sources & methodology — as of October 2026
- 1.Weight Loss Rankings — GLP-1 Pricing Index 2026 (our independent dataset)— WeightLossRankings.org.
- 2.FDA — Compounding and the 503A Pharmacy Framework— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 3.FDA — Drug Shortages Database (current shortage listings)— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 4.PCAB — Pharmacy Compounding Accreditation Board Standards— Accreditation Commission for Health Care (ACHC) / PCAB.
- 5.KFF — Medicaid coverage research (anti-obesity & GLP-1 drug policy)— Kaiser Family Foundation.
- 6.STEP 1 Trial — Once-Weekly Semaglutide in Adults with Overweight or Obesity (Wilding JPH et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 33567185.
- 7.FDA — Wegovy (semaglutide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 8.FDA — Ozempic (semaglutide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 9.SURMOUNT-1 Trial — Tirzepatide Once Weekly for the Treatment of Obesity (Jastreboff AM et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 35658024.
- 10.FDA — Zepbound (tirzepatide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 11.FDA — Mounjaro (tirzepatide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 12.SURMOUNT-5 Trial — Tirzepatide vs. Semaglutide Head-to-Head in Obesity (Garvey WT et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 40334173.
See MEDGm's current pricing
Plans start at $299/month. Start your free consultation to check eligibility and today's price.