Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

MEDGm vs YourEra

In our scoring, MEDGm edges ahead overall (7.3 vs 6.9 out of 10), and YourEra costs less for compounded semaglutide (about $1,440 a year less).

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed

Key differences

Price
YourEra $179/mo vs MEDGm $299/mo for compounded semaglutide (standing prices, no prepay or separate membership listed · about $1,440 a year less with YourEra)
Coverage
MEDGm 50 states + DC (YourEra doesn't publish a state list)
Included
MEDGm: medication, clinician visits, shipping; YourEra: not stated

How we compare providers

MEDGm logo

MEDGm

Affiliate partner

Also prices oral compounded semaglutide

semaglutide

$299/mo

$179 first month

Our score 7.3/10

YourEra logo

YourEra

Affiliate partner

Best for $99 first-month entry pricing on compounded GLP-1s

semaglutide

$179/mo

$149 first month

Our score 6.9/10

We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.

MEDGm

YourEra

Price

Semaglutide / month

$299/mo

$179 first month

Better on this row: $179/mo

$149 first month

Semaglutide / year (modeled)

$3,588

Better on this row: $2,148

Tirzepatide / month

$399/mo

$279 first month

Better on this row: $259/mo

$179 first month

Tirzepatide / year (modeled)

$4,788

Better on this row: $3,108

Oral semaglutide / month

$369/mo

$249 first month

Not listed

Coverage

State availability

50 states + DC

List not published

Oral option listed

Yes

Not listed

Included in the price

Medication, clinician visits, shipping

Not disclosed

Terms & safety

Price shown

Before intake

Before intake

Cancel anytime

Yes

Not disclosed

Minimum commitment

Monthly plan or a 3-, 6- or 12-month bundle billed upfront for the full term

Not disclosed

Refunds

'The Subscription Service fee is charged upfront for the contracted term you selected and is non-refundable' — the only exception is a documented medical disqualification, refunded for the months that can no longer be delivered

Not disclosed

Early-cancellation fee

None

Not disclosed

FDA warning letters

None on record

None on record

Provider facts checked

September 2026

August 2026

Every dose and plan: MEDGm · YourEra

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 540+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

Which fits your priorities?

Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.

MEDGm logo

Choose MEDGm if…

  • Lists oral compounded semaglutide, which YourEra doesn't price
  • Publishes its full state list (50 states + DC)
  • Names the molecule on every compounded product page and prints the full 3-, 6- and 12-month price ladder publicly

What to weigh up

  • About $1,440 a year more than YourEra for compounded semaglutide
  • No dose ladder is published — the site never says which milligram strength you start on or how it steps up
YourEra logo

Choose YourEra if…

  • About $1,440 a year less than MEDGm for compounded semaglutide at standing prices
  • LegitScript Certified
  • Clearly states it's 100% online doctor visits and prescriptions

What to weigh up

  • No published state list; confirm yours at signup
  • Ongoing maintenance-dose price isn't published — ask before committing

Explore the scoring factors

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

MEDGm

7.3/10

Overall

YourEra

6.9/10

Value25%

7.5A
vs
B
6.0

Effectiveness25%

7.5A
vs
B
7.5

User Experience15%

7.0A
vs
B
7.5

Trust & Safety15%

6.5A
vs
B
7.3

Accessibility10%

7.5A
vs
B
6.0

Support10%

7.5A
vs
B
6.9

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

8.3

Collective

The lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee

Read full review →

From $59/mo + membership

Get started →
7.4

MadeMed

Compounded GLP-1 in both injection and oral forms

Read full review →

From $219/mo

Get started →
8.3

Found

Compounded GLP-1 with medication included from $169/mo cash, plus insurance help for brand GLP-1s

Read full review →

From $169/mo

Get started →

MEDGm vs YourEra: FAQ

For compounded semaglutide, YourEra costs less: about $1,440 less a year at the standing price, with no prepay or separate membership listed (not a first-month promo). See Costs & coverage above for each medication side by side.
MEDGm scores higher overall at 7.3/10 versus 6.9/10, and is particularly strong for brand Wegovy, Zepbound or Ozempic access alongside cheaper compounded GLP-1. That said, YourEra is a better fit if you want $99 first-month entry pricing on compounded GLP-1s.
Both MEDGm and YourEra are affiliate partners, meaning we may earn a commission if you sign up through our links. Our scores are assigned editorially using the same six-dimension framework for every provider — partnership never changes a score. We disclose every commercial relationship.
MEDGm: $299, about $3,588 a year; first month $179. YourEra: $179, about $2,148 a year; first month $149. YourEra costs about $1,440 less a year at these prices.
MEDGm publishes 50 states + DC. YourEra doesn't publish a state list. Where a list isn't published, confirm your state during sign-up before paying.
MEDGm: cancel anytime — yes; minimum commitment — Monthly plan or a 3-, 6- or 12-month bundle billed upfront for the full term; early-cancellation fee — none. YourEra doesn't state its cancellation terms. Check the provider's own terms before you buy.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring MEDGm and YourEra head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.