Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

MEDGm vs MEDVi

In our scoring, MEDGm edges ahead overall (7.3 vs 7.1 out of 10), and both cost the same for compounded semaglutide.

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed

Key differences

Price
Both $299/mo for compounded semaglutide (standing prices, no prepay listed)
Coverage
MEDGm 50 states + DC; MEDVi 48 states (only MEDGm: District of Columbia, Mississippi and North Dakota)
Included
MEDGm: medication, clinician visits, shipping; MEDVi: medication, clinician visits, shipping, coaching
Safety
FDA warning letters on record: MEDGm none, MEDVi 1

How we compare providers

MEDGm logo

MEDGm

Affiliate partner

Best for brand Wegovy, Zepbound or Ozempic access alongside cheaper compounded GLP-1

semaglutide

$299/mo

$179 first month

Our score 7.3/10

MEDVi logo

MEDVi

Affiliate partner

Best for switching between compounded and brand-name GLP-1 through one provider

semaglutide

$299/mo

$179 first month

Our score 7.1/10

We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.

MEDGm

MEDVi

Price

Semaglutide / month

$299/mo

$179 first month

$299/mo

$179 first month

Semaglutide / year (modeled)

$3,588

$3,588

Oral semaglutide / month

$369/mo

$249 first month

Better on this row: $249/mo

Oral semaglutide / year (modeled)

$4,428

Better on this row: $2,988

Tirzepatide / month

$399/mo

$279 first month

Not listed

Coverage

State availability

50 states + DC

48 states

Oral option listed

Yes

Yes

Included in the price

Medication, clinician visits, shipping

Medication, clinician visits, shipping, coaching

Terms & safety

Price shown

Before intake

Before intake

Lab work

Not disclosed

Not required

Video visit

Not disclosed

Not required

Cancel anytime

Yes

Not disclosed

Minimum commitment

Monthly plan or a 3-, 6- or 12-month bundle billed upfront for the full term

Membership

Refunds

'The Subscription Service fee is charged upfront for the contracted term you selected and is non-refundable' — the only exception is a documented medical disqualification, refunded for the months that can no longer be delivered

Not disclosed

Early-cancellation fee

None

Not disclosed

FDA warning letters

Better on this row: None on record

1 warning letter

Provider facts checked

September 2026

August 2026

Show where they differ by state

Only MEDGm (2 states + DC)

  • District of Columbia
  • Mississippi
  • North Dakota

Every dose and plan: MEDGm · MEDVi

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 540+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

Which fits your priorities?

Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.

MEDGm logo

Choose MEDGm if…

  • Lists compounded tirzepatide, which MEDVi doesn't price
  • Serves District of Columbia, Mississippi and North Dakota, where MEDVi doesn't
  • No FDA warning letters on record (MEDVi has 1)

What to weigh up

  • No dose ladder is published — the site never says which milligram strength you start on or how it steps up
  • You pay before a clinician reviews you — the Terms say the consult happens after the fee is charged
MEDVi logo

Choose MEDVi if…

  • Both compounded and brand-name (Wegovy, Zepbound) GLP-1 options in one platform
  • Oral tablet and injectable formats
  • Named US pharmacy partners (Triad Rx, Precision Medicine, RedRock Pharmacy, Beaker Pharmacy & Compounding)

What to weigh up

  • 1 FDA warning letter on record
  • Not available in District of Columbia, Mississippi or North Dakota

Explore the scoring factors

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

MEDGm

7.3/10

Overall

MEDVi

7.1/10

Value25%

7.5A
vs
B
6.0

Effectiveness25%

7.5A
vs
B
8.0

User Experience15%

7.0A
vs
B
7.5

Trust & Safety15%

6.5A
vs
B
6.8

Accessibility10%

7.5A
vs
B
8.0

Support10%

7.5A
vs
B
7.0

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

8.3

Found

Compounded GLP-1 with medication included from $169/mo cash, plus insurance help for brand GLP-1s

Read full review →

From $169/mo

Get started →
7.9

GobyMeds

No-membership, no-auto-renew compounded GLP-1 orders, from about $99/mo on a 3-month bundle

Read full review →

From $169/mo

Get started →
7.7

Ivim Health

Compounded GLP-1 with weekly provider check-ins and health coaches, under a required monthly membership

Read full review →

From $65/mo + membership

Get started →

MEDGm vs MEDVi: FAQ

For compounded semaglutide, MEDGm and MEDVi cost the same over a year, so price alone won't separate them — compare what each plan includes instead.
MEDGm scores higher overall at 7.3/10 versus 7.1/10, and is particularly strong for brand Wegovy, Zepbound or Ozempic access alongside cheaper compounded GLP-1. That said, MEDVi is a better fit if you want switching between compounded and brand-name GLP-1 through one provider.
Both MEDGm and MEDVi are affiliate partners, meaning we may earn a commission if you sign up through our links. Our scores are assigned editorially using the same six-dimension framework for every provider — partnership never changes a score. We disclose every commercial relationship.
MEDGm: $299, about $3,588 a year; first month $179. MEDVi: $299, about $3,588 a year; first month $179. They cost the same over a year.
Both serve 48 states. Only MEDGm serves District of Columbia, Mississippi and North Dakota.
MEDGm: cancel anytime — yes; minimum commitment — Monthly plan or a 3-, 6- or 12-month bundle billed upfront for the full term; early-cancellation fee — none. MEDVi: cancel anytime — not disclosed; minimum commitment — Membership; early-cancellation fee — not disclosed. Check the provider's own terms before you buy.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring MEDGm and MEDVi head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.