Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

MEDGm vs Ro

In our scoring, Ro edges ahead overall (7.7 vs 7.3 out of 10).

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed

Key differences

Price
MEDGm $299/mo for compounded semaglutide; Ro $349/mo for brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic (different medications, so not compared on price)
Coverage
MEDGm 50 states + DC (Ro doesn't publish a state list)
Included
MEDGm: medication, clinician visits, shipping; Ro: clinician visits, labs, coaching (not included: medication)

How we compare providers

MEDGm logo

MEDGm

Affiliate partner

Best for brand Wegovy, Zepbound or Ozempic access alongside cheaper compounded GLP-1

semaglutide

$299/mo

$179 first month

Our score 7.3/10

Ro logo

Ro

Affiliate partner

Best for FDA-approved brand GLP-1s, including the Wegovy pill and Foundayo, with insurance help

Brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic

$349/mo

+ separate membership · $199 first month

Our score 7.7/10

We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.

MEDGm

Ro

Price

Semaglutide / month

$299/mo

$179 first month

Not listed

Tirzepatide / month

$399/mo

$279 first month

Not listed

Oral semaglutide / month

$369/mo

$249 first month

Not listed

Brand Wegovy / Ozempic / month

Not listed

$349/mo

+ separate membership · $199 first month

Brand Zepbound / Mounjaro / month

Not listed

$299/mo

+ separate membership

Brand Wegovy pill / Rybelsus / month

Not listed

$149/mo

+ separate membership · other plan terms available

Brand Foundayo / month

Not listed

$149/mo

+ separate membership

Separate membership required

Not stated

Yes — not in the listed price

Coverage

State availability

50 states + DC

List not published

Oral option listed

Yes

Yes

Brand-name access listed

Not listed

Wegovy / Ozempic, Zepbound / Mounjaro, Wegovy pill / Rybelsus, Foundayo

Included in the price

Medication, clinician visits, shipping

Clinician visits, labs, coaching

Not included: medication

Terms & safety

Price shown

Before intake

Before intake

Cancel anytime

Yes

Yes

Minimum commitment

Monthly plan or a 3-, 6- or 12-month bundle billed upfront for the full term

None required; optional 3-, 6- and 12-month prepaid membership plans ('You'll pay upfront for your entire multi-month membership or medication plan').

Refunds

'The Subscription Service fee is charged upfront for the contracted term you selected and is non-refundable' — the only exception is a documented medical disqualification, refunded for the months that can no longer be delivered

'Your previously incurred monthly fees are nonrefundable.' Prescription products: 'all sales are final.' The $39 first month 'will be refunded if you're not eligible for GLP-1s.'

Early-cancellation fee

None

Not disclosed

FDA warning letters

None on record

None on record

Provider facts checked

September 2026

October 2026

Every dose and plan: MEDGm · Ro

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 540+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

Which fits your priorities?

Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.

MEDGm logo

Choose MEDGm if…

  • Lists compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide and oral compounded semaglutide, which Ro doesn't price
  • Publishes its full state list (50 states + DC)
  • Price includes medication; Ro's doesn't

What to weigh up

  • No dose ladder is published — the site never says which milligram strength you start on or how it steps up
  • You pay before a clinician reviews you — the Terms say the consult happens after the fee is charged
Ro logo

Choose Ro if…

  • Lists brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic, brand-name Zepbound / Mounjaro and brand-name Wegovy pill / Rybelsus, which MEDGm doesn't price
  • Broad FDA-approved menu: Wegovy pill and pen, Zepbound, Foundayo and Ozempic
  • Cash prices match LillyDirect, NovoCare and TrumpRx, with every dose price published

What to weigh up

  • Listed brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic price excludes a required membership
  • No published state list; confirm yours at signup

Explore the scoring factors

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

MEDGm

7.3/10

Overall

Ro

7.7/10

Value25%

7.5A
vs
B
6.0

Effectiveness25%

7.5A
vs
B
9.0

User Experience15%

7.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

6.5A
vs
B
7.8

Accessibility10%

7.5A
vs
B
7.5

Support10%

7.5A
vs
B
8.5

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

8.3

Found

Compounded GLP-1 with medication included from $169/mo cash, plus insurance help for brand GLP-1s

Read full review →

From $169/mo

Get started →
7.9

GobyMeds

No-membership, no-auto-renew compounded GLP-1 orders, from about $99/mo on a 3-month bundle

Read full review →

From $169/mo

Get started →
7.7

Ivim Health

Compounded GLP-1 with weekly provider check-ins and health coaches, under a required monthly membership

Read full review →

From $65/mo + membership

Get started →

MEDGm vs Ro: FAQ

Ro scores higher overall at 7.7/10 versus 7.3/10, and is particularly strong for FDA-approved brand GLP-1s, including the Wegovy pill and Foundayo, with insurance help. That said, MEDGm is a better fit if you want brand Wegovy, Zepbound or Ozempic access alongside cheaper compounded GLP-1.
Both MEDGm and Ro are affiliate partners, meaning we may earn a commission if you sign up through our links. Our scores are assigned editorially using the same six-dimension framework for every provider — partnership never changes a score. We disclose every commercial relationship.
Not at a published price. MEDGm lists compounded semaglutide, oral compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide; Ro lists brand-name Wegovy pill / Rybelsus, brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic, brand-name Foundayo, brand-name Zepbound / Mounjaro.
MEDGm publishes 50 states + DC. Ro doesn't publish a state list. Where a list isn't published, confirm your state during sign-up before paying.
MEDGm: cancel anytime — yes; minimum commitment — Monthly plan or a 3-, 6- or 12-month bundle billed upfront for the full term; early-cancellation fee — none. Ro: cancel anytime — yes; minimum commitment — None required; optional 3-, 6- and 12-month prepaid membership plans ('You'll pay upfront for your entire multi-month membership or medication plan').; early-cancellation fee — not disclosed. Check the provider's own terms before you buy.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring MEDGm and Ro head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.