Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

MEDGm vs Wellorithm

In our scoring, MEDGm edges ahead overall (7.3 vs 6.2 out of 10).

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed

Key differences

Price
MEDGm $299/mo for compounded semaglutide; Wellorithm $247/mo for compounded semaglutide (pill or injection) (different medications, so not compared on price)
Coverage
MEDGm 50 states + DC; Wellorithm 49 states (only MEDGm: District of Columbia and Louisiana)
Included
MEDGm: medication, clinician visits, shipping; Wellorithm: not stated

How we compare providers

MEDGm logo

MEDGm

Affiliate partner

Best for brand Wegovy, Zepbound or Ozempic access alongside cheaper compounded GLP-1

semaglutide

$299/mo

$179 first month

Our score 7.3/10

Wellorithm logo

Wellorithm

Affiliate partner

Best for compounded GLP-1 access with oral tablet options across 49 states

semaglutide (pill or injection)

$247/mo

$147 first month

Our score 6.2/10

We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.

MEDGm

Wellorithm

Price

Semaglutide / month

$299/mo

$179 first month

Not listed

Tirzepatide / month

$399/mo

$279 first month

Not listed

Semaglutide (pill or injection) / month

Not listed

$247/mo

$147 first month

Tirzepatide (pill or injection) / month

Not listed

$347/mo

$247 first month

Oral semaglutide / month

$369/mo

$249 first month

Not listed

Coverage

State availability

50 states + DC

49 states

Oral option listed

Yes

Not listed

Included in the price

Medication, clinician visits, shipping

Not disclosed

Terms & safety

Price shown

Before intake

Plan quoted after intake; a price is published

Cancel anytime

Yes

Not disclosed

Minimum commitment

Monthly plan or a 3-, 6- or 12-month bundle billed upfront for the full term

Not disclosed

Refunds

'The Subscription Service fee is charged upfront for the contracted term you selected and is non-refundable' — the only exception is a documented medical disqualification, refunded for the months that can no longer be delivered

Not disclosed

Early-cancellation fee

None

Not disclosed

FDA warning letters

None on record

None on record

Provider facts checked

September 2026

August 2026

Show where they differ by state

Only MEDGm (1 state + DC)

  • District of Columbia
  • Louisiana

Every dose and plan: MEDGm · Wellorithm

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 540+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

Which fits your priorities?

Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.

MEDGm logo

Choose MEDGm if…

  • Lists compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide and oral compounded semaglutide, which Wellorithm doesn't price
  • Serves District of Columbia and Louisiana, where Wellorithm doesn't
  • Names the molecule on every compounded product page and prints the full 3-, 6- and 12-month price ladder publicly

What to weigh up

  • No dose ladder is published — the site never says which milligram strength you start on or how it steps up
  • You pay before a clinician reviews you — the Terms say the consult happens after the fee is charged
Wellorithm logo

Choose Wellorithm if…

  • Lists compounded semaglutide (pill or injection) and compounded tirzepatide (pill or injection), which MEDGm doesn't price
  • Four compounded GLP-1 formats: semaglutide and tirzepatide as injectables or oral dissolving tablets
  • Available in 49 states — broader than most compounded GLP-1 providers

What to weigh up

  • Not available in District of Columbia or Louisiana
  • Not available in Louisiana

Explore the scoring factors

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

MEDGm

7.3/10

Overall

Wellorithm

6.2/10

Value25%

7.5A
vs
B
5.0

Effectiveness25%

7.5A
vs
B
6.5

User Experience15%

7.0A
vs
B
6.0

Trust & Safety15%

6.5A
vs
B
5.8

Accessibility10%

7.5A
vs
B
8.0

Support10%

7.5A
vs
B
7.9

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

7.4

MadeMed

Compounded GLP-1 in both injection and oral forms

Read full review →

From $219/mo

Get started →
8.3

Found

Compounded GLP-1 with medication included from $169/mo cash, plus insurance help for brand GLP-1s

Read full review →

From $169/mo

Get started →
7.9

GobyMeds

No-membership, no-auto-renew compounded GLP-1 orders, from about $99/mo on a 3-month bundle

Read full review →

From $169/mo

Get started →

MEDGm vs Wellorithm: FAQ

MEDGm scores higher overall at 7.3/10 versus 6.2/10, and is particularly strong for brand Wegovy, Zepbound or Ozempic access alongside cheaper compounded GLP-1. That said, Wellorithm is a better fit if you want compounded GLP-1 access with oral tablet options across 49 states.
Both MEDGm and Wellorithm are affiliate partners, meaning we may earn a commission if you sign up through our links. Our scores are assigned editorially using the same six-dimension framework for every provider — partnership never changes a score. We disclose every commercial relationship.
Not at a published price. MEDGm lists compounded semaglutide, oral compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide; Wellorithm lists compounded semaglutide (pill or injection), compounded tirzepatide (pill or injection).
Both serve 49 states. Only MEDGm serves District of Columbia and Louisiana.
MEDGm: cancel anytime — yes; minimum commitment — Monthly plan or a 3-, 6- or 12-month bundle billed upfront for the full term; early-cancellation fee — none. Wellorithm doesn't state its cancellation terms. Check the provider's own terms before you buy.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring MEDGm and Wellorithm head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.