Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

Ivim Health vs MEDGm

In our scoring, Ivim Health edges ahead overall (7.7 vs 7.3 out of 10).

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed

Key differences

Price
Ivim Health $65/mo on a 12-month prepaid plan; MEDGm $299/mo no prepay listed (compounded semaglutide · not like-for-like, so neither is marked cheaper)
Coverage
MEDGm 50 states + DC (Ivim Health doesn't publish a state list)
Included
Ivim Health: not stated; MEDGm: medication, clinician visits, shipping
Safety
FDA warning letters on record: Ivim Health 1, MEDGm none

How we compare providers

Ivim Health logo

Ivim Health

Affiliate partner

Best for compounded GLP-1 with weekly provider check-ins and health coaches, under a required monthly membership

semaglutide

$65/mo

on a 12-month prepaid plan · + separate membership

Our score 7.7/10

MEDGm logo

MEDGm

Affiliate partner

Best for brand Wegovy, Zepbound or Ozempic access alongside cheaper compounded GLP-1

semaglutide

$299/mo

$179 first month

Our score 7.3/10

We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.

Ivim Health

MEDGm

Price

Semaglutide / month

$65/mo

on a 12-month prepaid plan · + separate membership

$299/mo

$179 first month

Semaglutide / year (modeled)

$780

excludes the membership

$3,588

Tirzepatide / month

$117/mo

on a 12-month prepaid plan · + separate membership

$399/mo

$279 first month

Tirzepatide / year (modeled)

$1,404

excludes the membership

$4,788

Oral semaglutide / month

Not listed

$369/mo

$249 first month

Separate membership required

Yes — not in the listed price

Not stated

Coverage

State availability

List not published

50 states + DC

Oral option listed

Not listed

Yes

Included in the price

Not disclosed

Medication, clinician visits, shipping

Terms & safety

Price shown

Before intake

Before intake

Cancel anytime

Not disclosed

Yes

Minimum commitment

12-month plan for the listed price

Monthly plan or a 3-, 6- or 12-month bundle billed upfront for the full term

Refunds

'All prescribed medications are non-refundable, regardless of usage, program duration, or cancellation of membership.' Terms Section 16 refunds unshipped medication less restocking fees.

'The Subscription Service fee is charged upfront for the contracted term you selected and is non-refundable' — the only exception is a documented medical disqualification, refunded for the months that can no longer be delivered

Early-cancellation fee

Yes

Better on this row: None

FDA warning letters

1 warning letter

Better on this row: None on record

Provider facts checked

October 2026

September 2026

Every dose and plan: Ivim Health · MEDGm

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 540+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

Which fits your priorities?

Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.

Ivim Health logo

Choose Ivim Health if…

  • Membership includes unlimited same-day provider visits and functional health coaches
  • Weekly app check-ins with provider dose adjustments
  • Brand Zepbound and Wegovy available, with help checking insurance coverage

What to weigh up

  • 1 FDA warning letter on record
  • Its $65/mo compounded semaglutide price needs a 12-month prepaid plan
MEDGm logo

Choose MEDGm if…

  • Its $299/mo compounded semaglutide price needs no prepay; Ivim Health's $65 needs a 12-month prepay
  • Lists oral compounded semaglutide, which Ivim Health doesn't price
  • Publishes its full state list (50 states + DC)

What to weigh up

  • No dose ladder is published — the site never says which milligram strength you start on or how it steps up
  • You pay before a clinician reviews you — the Terms say the consult happens after the fee is charged

Explore the scoring factors

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

Ivim Health

7.7/10

Overall

MEDGm

7.3/10

Value25%

9.0A
vs
B
7.5

Effectiveness25%

7.5A
vs
B
7.5

User Experience15%

7.0A
vs
B
7.0

Trust & Safety15%

7.3A
vs
B
6.5

Accessibility10%

7.5A
vs
B
7.5

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
7.5

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

7.2

Willow

Needle-free compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide tablets

Read full review →

From $299/mo

Get started →
7.6

SkinnyRx

Compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide with the consult and free overnight shipping in one price

Read full review →

From $149.25/mo

Get started →
8.3

Collective

The lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee

Read full review →

From $59/mo + membership

Get started →

Ivim Health vs MEDGm: FAQ

Ivim Health scores higher overall at 7.7/10 versus 7.3/10, and is particularly strong for compounded GLP-1 with weekly provider check-ins and health coaches, under a required monthly membership. That said, MEDGm is a better fit if you want brand Wegovy, Zepbound or Ozempic access alongside cheaper compounded GLP-1.
Both Ivim Health and MEDGm are affiliate partners, meaning we may earn a commission if you sign up through our links. Our scores are assigned editorially using the same six-dimension framework for every provider — partnership never changes a score. We disclose every commercial relationship.
Ivim Health: $65 per month on a 12-month prepaid plan, medication only (a separate membership is required), about $780 a year. MEDGm: $299, about $3,588 a year; first month $179. Not like-for-like: one figure excludes a required membership.
Ivim Health doesn't publish a state list. MEDGm publishes 50 states + DC. Where a list isn't published, confirm your state during sign-up before paying.
Ivim Health: cancel anytime — not disclosed; minimum commitment — 12-month plan for the listed price; early-cancellation fee — yes. MEDGm: cancel anytime — yes; minimum commitment — Monthly plan or a 3-, 6- or 12-month bundle billed upfront for the full term; early-cancellation fee — none. Check the provider's own terms before you buy.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring Ivim Health and MEDGm head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.