Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

MEDGm vs SkinnyRx

In our scoring, SkinnyRx edges ahead overall (7.6 vs 7.3 out of 10), and SkinnyRx costs less for compounded semaglutide (about $1,797 a year less).

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed

Key differences

Price
SkinnyRx $149.25/mo vs MEDGm $299/mo for compounded semaglutide (standing prices, no prepay or separate membership listed · about $1,797 a year less with SkinnyRx)
Coverage
MEDGm 50 states + DC (SkinnyRx doesn't publish a state list)
Included
MEDGm: medication, clinician visits, shipping; SkinnyRx: medication, clinician visits, shipping
Safety
FDA warning letters on record: MEDGm none, SkinnyRx 1

How we compare providers

MEDGm logo

MEDGm

Affiliate partner

Publishes its full state list (50 states + DC)

semaglutide

$299/mo

$179 first month

Our score 7.3/10

SkinnyRx logo

SkinnyRx

Affiliate partner

Best for compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide with the consult and free overnight shipping in one price

semaglutide

$149.25/mo

Our score 7.6/10

We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.

MEDGm

SkinnyRx

Price

Semaglutide / month

$299/mo

$179 first month

Better on this row: $149.25/mo

Semaglutide / year (modeled)

$3,588

Better on this row: $1,791

Tirzepatide / month

$399/mo

$279 first month

Better on this row: $224.25/mo

Tirzepatide / year (modeled)

$4,788

Better on this row: $2,691

Oral semaglutide / month

$369/mo

$249 first month

Better on this row: $199/mo

Oral semaglutide / year (modeled)

$4,428

Better on this row: $2,388

Brand Wegovy / Ozempic / month

Not listed

$1,400/mo

Brand Zepbound / Mounjaro / month

Not listed

$1,400/mo

Coverage

State availability

50 states + DC

List not published

Oral option listed

Yes

Yes

Brand-name access listed

Not listed

Wegovy / Ozempic, Zepbound / Mounjaro

Included in the price

Medication, clinician visits, shipping

Medication, clinician visits, shipping

Terms & safety

Price shown

Before intake

Plan quoted after intake; a price is published

Cancel anytime

Yes

Not disclosed

Minimum commitment

Monthly plan or a 3-, 6- or 12-month bundle billed upfront for the full term

Not disclosed

Refunds

'The Subscription Service fee is charged upfront for the contracted term you selected and is non-refundable' — the only exception is a documented medical disqualification, refunded for the months that can no longer be delivered

90-day money-back guarantee

Early-cancellation fee

None

Not disclosed

FDA warning letters

Better on this row: None on record

1 warning letter

Provider facts checked

September 2026

August 2026

Every dose and plan: MEDGm · SkinnyRx

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 540+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

Which fits your priorities?

Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.

MEDGm logo

Choose MEDGm if…

  • Publishes its full state list (50 states + DC)
  • No FDA warning letters on record (SkinnyRx has 1)
  • Names the molecule on every compounded product page and prints the full 3-, 6- and 12-month price ladder publicly

What to weigh up

  • About $1,797 a year more than SkinnyRx for compounded semaglutide
  • No dose ladder is published — the site never says which milligram strength you start on or how it steps up
SkinnyRx logo

Choose SkinnyRx if…

  • About $1,797 a year less than MEDGm for compounded semaglutide at standing prices
  • Lists brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic and brand-name Zepbound / Mounjaro, which MEDGm doesn't price
  • Licensed US clinicians on every prescription

What to weigh up

  • 1 FDA warning letter on record
  • No published state list; confirm yours at signup

Explore the scoring factors

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

MEDGm

7.3/10

Overall

SkinnyRx

7.6/10

Value25%

7.5A
vs
B
8.0

Effectiveness25%

7.5A
vs
B
8.5

User Experience15%

7.0A
vs
B
7.5

Trust & Safety15%

6.5A
vs
B
5.8

Accessibility10%

7.5A
vs
B
6.5

Support10%

7.5A
vs
B
8.4

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

8.3

Found

Compounded GLP-1 with medication included from $169/mo cash, plus insurance help for brand GLP-1s

Read full review →

From $169/mo

Get started →
7.9

GobyMeds

No-membership, no-auto-renew compounded GLP-1 orders, from about $99/mo on a 3-month bundle

Read full review →

From $169/mo

Get started →
7.7

Ivim Health

Compounded GLP-1 with weekly provider check-ins and health coaches, under a required monthly membership

Read full review →

From $65/mo + membership

Get started →

MEDGm vs SkinnyRx: FAQ

For compounded semaglutide, SkinnyRx costs less: about $1,797 less a year at the standing price, with no prepay or separate membership listed (not a first-month promo). See Costs & coverage above for each medication side by side.
SkinnyRx scores higher overall at 7.6/10 versus 7.3/10, and is particularly strong for compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide with the consult and free overnight shipping in one price. That said, MEDGm is a better fit if you want brand Wegovy, Zepbound or Ozempic access alongside cheaper compounded GLP-1.
Both MEDGm and SkinnyRx are affiliate partners, meaning we may earn a commission if you sign up through our links. Our scores are assigned editorially using the same six-dimension framework for every provider — partnership never changes a score. We disclose every commercial relationship.
MEDGm: $299, about $3,588 a year; first month $179. SkinnyRx: $149.25, about $1,791 a year. SkinnyRx costs about $1,797 less a year at these prices.
MEDGm publishes 50 states + DC. SkinnyRx doesn't publish a state list. Where a list isn't published, confirm your state during sign-up before paying.
MEDGm: cancel anytime — yes; minimum commitment — Monthly plan or a 3-, 6- or 12-month bundle billed upfront for the full term; early-cancellation fee — none. SkinnyRx doesn't state its cancellation terms. Check the provider's own terms before you buy.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring MEDGm and SkinnyRx head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.