SnagRx logo

SnagRx Review

7.8
★★★★☆3.9/5

Semaglutide & tirzepatide GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth · Independently scored 7.8/10

Best for: compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide at a flat lifetime price

Price is where SnagRx scores best in our breakdown.

Semaglutide

$99/mo

Tirzepatide

$149/mo
Same price at every dose

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

See plans →

No insurance neededVetted by our editors

SnagRx is a cash-pay GLP-1 telehealth service from Modern Metabolic Medicine, Inc., with care from the OpenLoop Health clinician network, offering compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide shipped in 1-2 days. Pricing is the same at every dose: $99/mo for semaglutide and $149/mo for tirzepatide month to month, lower only if you prepay 3, 6 or 12 months. No insurance or membership; the telehealth visit and shipping are included.

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideFlat PricingFree ShippingNamed Pharmacies

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

SnagRx logo
3.9 / 5
Our editorial rating
Visit SnagRx →

from $99/mo · no insurance needed

SnagRx at a glance

Type
GLP-1 telehealth provider
Medications
Semaglutide, Tirzepatide
Starting price
$99/mo
Pricing model
Flat: dose increases don't raise the monthly price
What's included
Medication · Consult · Shipping
FDA status
No FDA warning letter on record

How we scored SnagRx

Each dimension is scored algorithmically from SnagRx’s published pricing, drugs offered, verification status, and disclosed inclusions, using the same six-dimension framework we apply to every provider.

Value25%

9.3/10

At $99/mo, SnagRx runs about 46% below the $185 median for GLP-1 providers (each program's lowest listed ongoing monthly price for compounded semaglutide). Pricing is flat across doses, so there is no escalation markup as you titrate up.

Effectiveness25%

8.1/10

SnagRx offers both semaglutide and tirzepatide, the two GLP-1 molecules with the strongest published weight-loss trial outcomes.

User Experience15%

7.4/10

Online intake and platform experience (consult included in the price); 6 platform features disclosed.

Trust & Safety15%

7.3/10

Core details confirmed by our editors; no FDA warning letters on file.

Accessibility10%

6.1/10

SnagRx's exact state footprint isn't published. Confirm coverage in your state before signing up.

Support10%

5.9/10

SnagRx provides standard clinician follow-up; no extended coaching or community program is disclosed.

6scored dimensions
669providers compared

Each checked against the provider’s own site.

Value 25%Effectiveness 25%User Experience 15%Trust & Safety 15%Accessibility 10%Support 10%

Providers that don’t post pricing up front score lower on Value and carry a cost-transparency note in their review. Read the full methodology →

How we verified this SnagRx review

Last checked October 2026
  • Confirmed current pricing across 2 dose/plan tiers
  • Confirmed what the monthly price does and doesn't include
  • Checked the FDA warning-letter database for enforcement actions
  • Walked the public intake/checkout flow on the provider's site

Pricing, availability, and compliance facts come from the provider's own site and primary regulatory records. See the sources below. Editorial confidence in this data: medium.

What we checked

Provider's own pricing page
$99–$149/mo across 2 dose/plan tiers (checked October 2026)
FDA warning-letter register
No letter on file for this provider

What to expect when you sign up with SnagRx

We walked SnagRx’s public signup flow in October 2026 to document the process (the steps, pricing transparency, and what’s required) before you commit. (We don’t create accounts, enter medical information, or check out; this is the observable funnel, not a prescribing outcome.)

  1. 1Click 'Get started' on SnagRx's website to open the health qualifier.
  2. 2The first page asks for your height, current weight, goal weight and the state your medication will ship to. We stopped here, before entering any health data.
  3. 3Per the site FAQ, you then pick semaglutide or tirzepatide, pay for your first month, and complete the medical intake in the patient portal.
  4. 4Per the FAQ, a practitioner reviews your chart within 24 hours, and approved orders ship by 1-day FedEx or UPS.
Price shown before you start
  • Month-to-month prices ($99 semaglutide, $149 tirzepatide) are on the pricing pages before intake, but the homepage hero leads with the 12-month rates ($69 and $119) under a 'Pre-Black Friday Sale' banner and countdown.
  • Payment for the first month comes before the full medical intake form.
  • The refund policy makes all payments final, with a partial refund only on medical disqualification.
  • The intake state dropdown still lists Louisiana even though the FAQ says Louisiana is not served.
  • Pricing is stated to include the telemed visit, prescription and shipping with no membership fee.

SnagRx customer support

GLP-1 medications SnagRx offers

Tap any medication to read our plain-English guide: how it works, dosing, side effects, and what the trials found.

Pricing

Prices re-verified

Month-to-month (1-month billing cycle, same price every dose)Compounded
$99/mo
semaglutide

$99/mo on the 1-month plan. Longer plans: 3-mo $89/mo ($267 upfront), 6-mo $79/mo ($474), 12-mo $69/mo ($828); multi-month plans are non-refundable.

Month-to-month (1-month billing cycle, same price every dose)Compounded
$149/mo
tirzepatide

$149/mo on the 1-month cycle on SnagRx's tirzepatide page. Longer plans: 3-month $139/mo ($417 up front), 6-month $129/mo ($774), 12-month $119/mo ($1,428); multi-month plans are non-refundable. The struck-through anchor is $349.

Ready to get started?

Plans and promotions change often, so check SnagRx's current pricing and active discounts before you decide.

See SnagRx pricing →

What we like

  • Compounded semaglutide ($99/mo) and tirzepatide ($149/mo) month to month at the same price every dose; prepaying longer cuts the rate
  • Names four partner pharmacies (Red Rock, Health Warehouse, Precision Medicine, Triad Rx)
  • Serves every US state except Louisiana according to the site FAQ, with Nebraska limited to patients 19 and older
  • Telemed visit, prescription and free 1-2 day shipping included; no insurance or membership
  • Cancel anytime, and the dose ladder is published in the homepage FAQ rather than held back until intake

Watch-outs

  • The homepage headlines $69 and $119, which are 12-month prepaid rates, beside struck-through anchors and a countdown that restarts
  • No brand-name Wegovy/Zepbound/Mounjaro/Ozempic (compounded injectable only)
  • All payments are final; a medical disqualification refunds only the unused portion minus care already delivered
  • Prepaid 3-, 6- and 12-month plans are non-refundable in whole and in part
  • You pay for your first month before completing the full medical intake
  • The Terms claim all 50 states plus D.C. while the FAQ excludes Louisiana, and the intake dropdown still lists it
  • Binding JAMS arbitration under Delaware law; class-action waiver
  • Small Trustpilot footprint: 2.9 out of 5 from 12 reviews (October 2026), more than half one-star

SnagRx: a flat lifetime price, and a countdown clock that sells it

SnagRx sells exactly two things: compounded semaglutide injections and compounded tirzepatide injections, priced the same at every dose. Month to month, semaglutide is $99 and tirzepatide is $149. The $69 figure the homepage shouts ("GLP1 for $69/mo" under a "Pre-Black Friday Sale" banner, beside a struck-through 299 and a ticking "Price increases in" timer) is the 12-month prepaid rate. Nobody pays 299. The product page's own one-month row is $99, and the timer is a sales device, not a deadline.

There is no membership fee and no consult fee on top. The site's list reads "No Hidden Fees," "No Monthly Membership," "Cancel Anytime." It does not sell brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound, Mounjaro, or Ozempic, and it does not offer an oral option. Injections only, compounded only, cash only.

How the pricing works, and where it bites

Each drug page shows a four-column billing-cycle table. Semaglutide runs $99 on a one-month cycle, 89 a month on three months, 79 on six, and $69 on twelve. Tirzepatide runs $149, 139, 129, and $119 on the same ladder. Every column carries "Same price no matter the dose," and the plan includes the initial medical evaluation, the medication and supplies, "Free care coaching," 24/7 messaging, and shipping. Against a category median around $185, even the month-to-month rate is cheap.

How we get the market median: $185 is the middle value of each program's lowest listed ongoing monthly price for compounded semaglutide (month to month, not a first-month promo, a prepaid plan or a price with a membership on top), across the 117 programs that publish one.

The refund terms are strict. The policy states: "ALL PAYMENTS FOR THE SUBSCRIPTION SERVICES ARE FINAL AND NON-REFUNDABLE AT THE TIME OF PURCHASE." Its own FAQ asks "I paid but never completed my intake form. Can I get a refund?" and answers "No." A multi-month bundle is "a single, indivisible purchase" with no refund for unshipped months. The lone exception is a provider-initiated medical disqualification, and even then the cost of the consultation and provider review is deducted first. Cancellation must land 72 hours before the next billing date. So the $69 rate means paying for a year up front with no way back.

Timing makes that sharper. You pay for the first month before any clinician reviews you. The footer says an OpenLoop Health clinician "will meet with an individual after checkout to determine if they qualify." Pay first, then find out.

Medications, the dose ladder, and refills

SnagRx is one of the few programs that prints its starting protocol. Its FAQ calls it the "standard protocol for many patients": 0.25 mg a week for the first four weeks, then 0.5 mg a week for the next eight, with ondansetron (Zofran) included. A second ladder for the other drug is printed as "10/mg" for four weeks and "20/mg" for eight, a typo the site has not fixed. Your prescriber sets the actual dose, and the FAQ says you "increase your dose every 4 weeks" until you reach full strength. Needles come in the box.

Refills are not automatic in the usual sense. When you run low, you tell the doctor in the patient portal, the doctor reviews and adjusts the dose, and a new prescription goes to the pharmacy. Shipping is fast and well described: prescriptions in before 2 pm Central ship the same day, next-day by UPS in a temperature-controlled package, with Friday-to-Sunday orders held until Monday. Every shipment is insured. The medication comes from 503A compounding pharmacies, and it is not an FDA-approved product.

What signing up looks like

The intake is one long page. It asks height, weight, and goal weight, then the state your medication ships to, then your date of birth. That is the point where personal data starts, so stop there if you're only browsing. Below it come sex and two long checklists of exclusion conditions: dialysis-level kidney disease, eating disorders, medullary thyroid cancer history, type 1 diabetes, pancreatitis, a heart attack or stroke in the past year, blood pressure over 160/100. Then come yes-or-no questions on current medications, allergies, and prior GLP-1 use. Then you pick a drug, pay for the first month, and finish the medical intake inside the portal.

The homepage timeline says the provider writes the prescription "In 1 day" and the order ships "Within 1 day" after that. On states, the site contradicts itself. The FAQ says it serves "all US States except Louisiana," with Nebraska limited to patients 19 and older; the Terms say "all 50 states plus Washington D.C."; and the intake dropdown lists Louisiana anyway. Pick your state in the form and see whether it lets you through before you pay.

Trust and safety: what's published and what isn't

The company behind SnagRx is Modern Metabolic Medicine, Inc., with a Wilmington, Delaware address in the Terms. Clinical care runs through OpenLoop Health's network, and the site says it has "its own medical director who is a practicing physician," though it never names that person. The pharmacy side is fully public. The site lists four partner pharmacies with street addresses and phone numbers: Red Rock in St. George, Utah; Health Warehouse in Florence, Kentucky; Precision Medicine in Bellmore, New York; and Triad Rx in Daphne, Alabama. There is no FDA warning letter addressed to SnagRx or Modern Metabolic Medicine.

The marketing layer is thinner. The homepage shows an "Excellent 4.8" star badge and a "125k+ Happy Customers" claim that link to nothing, and a "featured all over" strip of press logos with no articles behind it. The independent picture is thin: in October 2026, SnagRx's Trustpilot profile showed 2.9 out of 5 from about a dozen reviews, more than half of them one-star. The footer's LegitScript link opens a keyword search rather than a certificate. The site's own disclaimer says content "may be generated or enhanced using artificial intelligence" and that people in ads "may be actors or models." Disputes go to binding individual arbitration under Delaware law, with a 30-day window to opt out in writing.

Complaints, refunds & cancellation

SnagRx is run by Modern Metabolic Medicine, the same company behind Embody, and the two share one refund policy, last updated August 25, 2026. Payment is final the moment you pay. A one-month plan and a prepaid year are treated the same way. If a clinician finds you medically ineligible, you get back the unused part of the term, minus the consultation and provider review. Medication can't be returned. A damaged or wrong item is replaced, not refunded.

To cancel, use the patient portal, email hello@snagrx.com, or call (469) 459-3723. The request has to arrive at least 72 hours before your next billing date, or the next charge goes through and stays final. Canceling stops future billing; it doesn't refund what you already paid. If a charge looks wrong, the policy asks you to raise it with patient support before you go to your bank. Put the renewal date in your calendar on day one.

Who should choose SnagRx, and who should skip it

Choose SnagRx if you want the lowest flat, dose-independent price on compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide and you're happy to pay month to month at $99. That gets you the same medication, the same coaching, and next-day shipping without locking anything in. The 12-month rate is only worth chasing once you've been on the drug long enough to know you'll stay on it.

Skip it if you want brand-name medication, an oral option, or any refund path at all. On the oral front, Strut Health sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as lozenges and carries both LegitScript and ACHC accreditation, though it doesn't name its pharmacies. Skip it if you live in Louisiana, or in Nebraska under 19, until the site sorts out its own state list. And skip the prepaid bundle if there's any chance a clinician disqualifies you: the refund comes back minus the review you already paid for.

In short, SnagRx offers a cheap, flat price with strict no-refund terms and a homepage that dresses it up more than it needs to. Buy the one-month plan, ignore the clock. Readers who'd rather handle care in Spanish can look at Yucca Health, which sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with no monthly membership.

The Bottom Line

Price is where SnagRx scores best in our breakdown.

Score: 7.8/10Best for: compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide at a flat lifetime priceFrom: $99/mo

Ready to start with SnagRx?

From $99/mo. See current pricing and start your free consultation.

SnagRx might not be your best fit if…

We rank editorially, so here’s where a different provider we track may serve you better.

  • If you want brand-name Ozempic, Wegovy, Mounjaro or Zepbound, consider altRX.
  • If you want built-in coaching and behavior-change support, consider Ro.

Alternatives to SnagRx

7.7/ 10
Verified partner

Ro

Best for: FDA-approved brand GLP-1s, including the Wegovy pill and Foundayo, with insurance help

★★★★☆3.9/5

Editorial score · methodology

$149/mosemaglutide
+ required membership
BrandSemaglutideTirzepatideOrforglipron
Get StartedRead full Ro review →
8.3/ 10
Verified partner

Collective

Best for: the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee

★★★★☆4.2/5

Editorial score · methodology

$59/mosemaglutide
+ required membership
$69/motirzepatide
+ required membership
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatide
Get StartedRead full Collective review →
8.3/ 10
Verified partner

CoreAge Rx

Best for: lowest-price compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with one flat price at every dose

★★★★☆4.2/5

Editorial score · methodology

$79/mosemaglutide
“starting at” price
$129/motirzepatide
“starting at” price
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideNAD+SermorelinLegitScript Verified
Get StartedRead full CoreAge Rx review →

Head-to-head

Compare SnagRx vs…

SnagRx scores7.8/10

Side-by-side pricing, medications and scores. Pick a matchup.

All 46 SnagRx comparisons

Scores are our independent editorial ratings out of 10.

Frequently Asked Questions

SnagRx is a cash-pay GLP-1 telehealth service from Modern Metabolic Medicine, Inc. You complete a short health qualifier, pay for your first month, then finish a medical intake that an OpenLoop Health clinician reviews. If treatment is appropriate, compounded medication ships from a partner pharmacy in 1-2 days.
SnagRx offers compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide injections only. It does not offer brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound, Mounjaro or Ozempic, and compounded medications are not FDA-approved finished products.
Compounded semaglutide is $99/mo and tirzepatide $149/mo on the month-to-month cycle, with the same price at every dose. Prepaying cuts the rate to $89, $79 and $69 for semaglutide and $139, $129 and $119 for tirzepatide on 3-, 6- and 12-month plans, but those are paid up front and are non-refundable. The homepage headlines the 12-month rates beside struck-through $299 and $349 anchors and a countdown, so treat those as marketing.
The site FAQ says SnagRx serves all US states except Louisiana, and limits Nebraska to patients 19 and older, while the Terms still claim all 50 states plus Washington, D.C. and the intake dropdown still lists Louisiana. Neither is an independently confirmed per-state list, so confirm during intake.
No. SnagRx is cash-pay with no insurance and no membership. It accepts card payment via Stripe and offers Klarna and Afterpay.
You can cancel anytime, but requests must arrive at least 72 hours before your next billing date, and the refund policy says all payments are final at purchase. If a medical provider disqualifies you, the refund covers the unused portion minus care already delivered, such as the consultation and provider review. Prepaid multi-month plans are non-refundable in whole and in part, and disputes go to binding JAMS arbitration under Delaware law.
SnagRx doesn't use public promo or coupon codes: its $99/month includes the medication and the clinician visits, with no insurance or coupons needed. Third-party sites advertising "SnagRx discount codes" are typically fake; any current offer applies automatically through the link on this page.
Yes. SnagRx is a legitimate telehealth provider. Our editors independently verified its pricing and offering and scored it 7.8/10. As with any medication, consult a licensed clinician before starting.
We don't find any safety warnings on file (no FDA action). The concerns our review flags are mostly transparency-related: The homepage headlines $69 and $119, which are 12-month prepaid rates, beside struck-through anchors and a countdown that restarts; No brand-name Wegovy/Zepbound/Mounjaro/Ozempic (compounded injectable only); All payments are final; a medical disqualification refunds only the unused portion minus care already delivered; Prepaid 3-, 6- and 12-month plans are non-refundable in whole and in part. None are safety issues, but they're worth weighing before you sign up.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Sources

The primary regulatory filings and peer-reviewed studies cited throughout this SnagRx review:

Sources & methodology (as of November 2026)
  1. 1.Weight Loss Rankings — GLP-1 Pricing Index 2026 (our independent dataset)— WeightLossRankings.org.
  2. 2.FDA — Compounding and the 503A Pharmacy Framework— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  3. 3.FDA — Drug Shortages Database (current shortage listings)— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  4. 4.PCAB — Pharmacy Compounding Accreditation Board Standards— Accreditation Commission for Health Care (ACHC) / PCAB.
  5. 5.KFF — Medicaid coverage research (anti-obesity & GLP-1 drug policy)— Kaiser Family Foundation.
  6. 6.STEP 1 Trial — Once-Weekly Semaglutide in Adults with Overweight or Obesity (Wilding JPH et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 33567185.
  7. 7.FDA — Wegovy (semaglutide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  8. 8.FDA — Ozempic (semaglutide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  9. 9.SURMOUNT-1 Trial — Tirzepatide Once Weekly for the Treatment of Obesity (Jastreboff AM et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 35658024.
  10. 10.FDA — Zepbound (tirzepatide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  11. 11.FDA — Mounjaro (tirzepatide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  12. 12.SURMOUNT-5 Trial — Tirzepatide vs. Semaglutide Head-to-Head in Obesity (Garvey WT et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 40334173.

See SnagRx's current pricing

Plans from $99/mo. Start your free consultation to check eligibility and today's price.