Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

MEDGm vs TMates

In our scoring, MEDGm edges ahead overall (7.3 vs 6.9 out of 10), and TMates costs less for compounded semaglutide (about $600 a year less).

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed

Key differences

Price
TMates $249/mo vs MEDGm $299/mo for compounded semaglutide (standing prices, no prepay or separate membership listed · about $600 a year less with TMates)
Coverage
MEDGm 50 states + DC; TMates 50 states (only MEDGm: District of Columbia)
Included
MEDGm: medication, clinician visits, shipping; TMates: medication, clinician visits, shipping, coaching

How we compare providers

MEDGm logo

MEDGm

Affiliate partner

Also prices oral compounded semaglutide

semaglutide

$299/mo

$179 first month

Our score 7.3/10

TMates logo

TMates

Affiliate partner

Best for nationwide compounded GLP-1 availability including Puerto Rico

semaglutide

$249/mo

Our score 6.9/10

We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.

MEDGm

TMates

Price

Semaglutide / month

$299/mo

$179 first month

Better on this row: $249/mo

Semaglutide / year (modeled)

$3,588

Better on this row: $2,988

Tirzepatide / month

$399/mo

$279 first month

Better on this row: $297/mo

Tirzepatide / year (modeled)

$4,788

Better on this row: $3,564

Oral semaglutide / month

$369/mo

$249 first month

Not listed

Coverage

State availability

50 states + DC

50 states

Oral option listed

Yes

Not listed

Included in the price

Medication, clinician visits, shipping

Medication, clinician visits, shipping, coaching

Terms & safety

Price shown

Before intake

Before intake

Cancel anytime

Yes

Yes

Minimum commitment

Monthly plan or a 3-, 6- or 12-month bundle billed upfront for the full term

None

Refunds

'The Subscription Service fee is charged upfront for the contracted term you selected and is non-refundable' — the only exception is a documented medical disqualification, refunded for the months that can no longer be delivered

Not disclosed

Early-cancellation fee

None

Not disclosed

FDA warning letters

None on record

None on record

Provider facts checked

September 2026

August 2026

Show where they differ by state

Only MEDGm (DC)

  • District of Columbia

Every dose and plan: MEDGm · TMates

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 540+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

Which fits your priorities?

Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.

MEDGm logo

Choose MEDGm if…

  • Lists oral compounded semaglutide, which TMates doesn't price
  • Serves District of Columbia, where TMates doesn't
  • Names the molecule on every compounded product page and prints the full 3-, 6- and 12-month price ladder publicly

What to weigh up

  • About $600 a year more than TMates for compounded semaglutide
  • No dose ladder is published — the site never says which milligram strength you start on or how it steps up
TMates logo

Choose TMates if…

  • About $600 a year less than MEDGm for compounded semaglutide at standing prices
  • All-inclusive monthly price covers medication, consults, nutrition coaching, and 24/7 support — no separate membership fee
  • Fast stated turnaround — 2–3 days from intake to delivery

What to weigh up

  • Not available in District of Columbia
  • No third-party pharmacy accreditation (no LegitScript, PCAB, ACHC, or NABP)

Explore the scoring factors

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

MEDGm

7.3/10

Overall

TMates

6.9/10

Value25%

7.5A
vs
B
6.5

Effectiveness25%

7.5A
vs
B
7.5

User Experience15%

7.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

6.5A
vs
B
5.3

Accessibility10%

7.5A
vs
B
7.5

Support10%

7.5A
vs
B
6.5

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

7.6

SkinnyRx

Compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide with the consult and free overnight shipping in one price

Read full review →

From $149.25/mo

Get started →
8.3

Collective

The lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee

Read full review →

From $59/mo + membership

Get started →
7.4

MadeMed

Compounded GLP-1 in both injection and oral forms

Read full review →

From $219/mo

Get started →

MEDGm vs TMates: FAQ

For compounded semaglutide, TMates costs less: about $600 less a year at the standing price, with no prepay or separate membership listed (not a first-month promo). See Costs & coverage above for each medication side by side.
MEDGm scores higher overall at 7.3/10 versus 6.9/10, and is particularly strong for brand Wegovy, Zepbound or Ozempic access alongside cheaper compounded GLP-1. That said, TMates is a better fit if you want nationwide compounded GLP-1 availability including Puerto Rico.
Both MEDGm and TMates are affiliate partners, meaning we may earn a commission if you sign up through our links. Our scores are assigned editorially using the same six-dimension framework for every provider — partnership never changes a score. We disclose every commercial relationship.
MEDGm: $299, about $3,588 a year; first month $179. TMates: $249, about $2,988 a year. TMates costs about $600 less a year at these prices.
Both serve 50 states. Only MEDGm serves District of Columbia.
MEDGm: cancel anytime — yes; minimum commitment — Monthly plan or a 3-, 6- or 12-month bundle billed upfront for the full term; early-cancellation fee — none. TMates: cancel anytime — yes; minimum commitment — None; early-cancellation fee — not disclosed. Check the provider's own terms before you buy.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring MEDGm and TMates head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.