Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

MEDGm vs Vytora Health

Our featured pick: MEDGm (affiliate partner). In our scoring, MEDGm scores 7.3 and Vytora Health 8.4 out of 10, and Vytora Health costs less for compounded semaglutide (about $1,440 a year less).

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed

Key differences

Price
Vytora Health $179/mo vs MEDGm $299/mo for compounded semaglutide (standing prices, no prepay or separate membership listed · about $1,440 a year less with Vytora Health)
Coverage
Both serve the same 50 states + DC
Included
MEDGm: medication, clinician visits, shipping; Vytora Health: medication, clinician visits, shipping

How we compare providers

MEDGm logo

MEDGm

Affiliate partner

Also prices oral compounded semaglutide

semaglutide

$299/mo

$179 first month

Our score 7.3/10

Vytora Health logo

Vytora Health

Best for compounded or brand-name GLP-1 with named pharmacy partners, 50 states

semaglutide

$179/mo

Our score 8.4/10

We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.

MEDGm

Vytora Health

Price

Semaglutide / month

$299/mo

$179 first month

Better on this row: $179/mo

Semaglutide / year (modeled)

$3,588

Better on this row: $2,148

Tirzepatide / month

$399/mo

$279 first month

Better on this row: $249/mo

Tirzepatide / year (modeled)

$4,788

Better on this row: $2,988

Oral semaglutide / month

$369/mo

$249 first month

Not listed

Brand Zepbound / Mounjaro / month

Not listed

$1,399/mo

Coverage

State availability

50 states + DC

50 states + DC

Oral option listed

Yes

Not listed

Brand-name access listed

Not listed

Zepbound / Mounjaro

Included in the price

Medication, clinician visits, shipping

Medication, clinician visits, shipping

Terms & safety

Price shown

Before intake

Before intake

Cancel anytime

Yes

Yes

Minimum commitment

Monthly plan or a 3-, 6- or 12-month bundle billed upfront for the full term

None on monthly plans; 3-month plans are billed every 3 months

Refunds

'The Subscription Service fee is charged upfront for the contracted term you selected and is non-refundable' — the only exception is a documented medical disqualification, refunded for the months that can no longer be delivered

'All sales are final' for prescription products; refund requests 'reviewed on a case-by-case basis'

Early-cancellation fee

None

Not disclosed

FDA warning letters

None on record

None on record

Provider facts checked

September 2026

October 2026

Every dose and plan: MEDGm · Vytora Health

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 540+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

Which fits your priorities?

Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.

MEDGm logo

Choose MEDGm if…

  • Lists oral compounded semaglutide, which Vytora Health doesn't price
  • Names the molecule on every compounded product page and prints the full 3-, 6- and 12-month price ladder publicly
  • Every product page states 'Same price, any dose', so titrating up does not raise the bill

What to weigh up

  • About $1,440 a year more than Vytora Health for compounded semaglutide
  • No dose ladder is published — the site never says which milligram strength you start on or how it steps up
Vytora Health logo

Choose Vytora Health if…

  • About $1,440 a year less than MEDGm for compounded semaglutide at standing prices
  • Lists brand-name Zepbound / Mounjaro, which MEDGm doesn't price
  • Both compounded and brand-name options on one platform

What to weigh up

  • Brand-name Mounjaro and Zepbound at $1,399/mo are priced at retail; manufacturer self-pay programs are often cheaper
  • Compounded tirzepatide at $249/mo month-to-month is mid-market

Explore the scoring factors

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

MEDGm

7.3/10

Overall

Vytora Health

8.4/10

Value25%

7.5A
vs
B
8.0

Effectiveness25%

7.5A
vs
B
8.5

User Experience15%

7.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

6.5A
vs
B
9.3

Accessibility10%

7.5A
vs
B
8.5

Support10%

7.5A
vs
B
8.4

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

7.9

GobyMeds

No-membership, no-auto-renew compounded GLP-1 orders, from about $99/mo on a 3-month bundle

Read full review →

From $169/mo

Get started →
7.7

Ivim Health

Compounded GLP-1 with weekly provider check-ins and health coaches, under a required monthly membership

Read full review →

From $65/mo + membership

Get started →
6.2

Wellorithm

Compounded GLP-1 access with oral tablet options across 49 states

Read full review →

From $247/mo

Get started →

MEDGm vs Vytora Health: FAQ

For compounded semaglutide, Vytora Health costs less: about $1,440 less a year at the standing price, with no prepay or separate membership listed (not a first-month promo). See Costs & coverage above for each medication side by side.
Our featured pick is MEDGm, our affiliate partner. Partner status affects which provider we feature, never the scores: on our six-dimension score, MEDGm is 7.3/10 and Vytora Health 8.4/10, so check the key differences and the breakdown above before you choose.
MEDGm is an affiliate partner (we may earn a commission on sign-ups through our links); Vytora Health is not. Either way, we rank providers editorially with the same scoring framework and disclose every partnership — being a partner does not buy a higher score.
MEDGm: $299, about $3,588 a year; first month $179. Vytora Health: $179, about $2,148 a year. Vytora Health costs about $1,440 less a year at these prices.
Both publish the same list (50 states + DC), so where you live won't decide between them.
MEDGm: cancel anytime — yes; minimum commitment — Monthly plan or a 3-, 6- or 12-month bundle billed upfront for the full term; early-cancellation fee — none. Vytora Health: cancel anytime — yes; minimum commitment — None on monthly plans; 3-month plans are billed every 3 months; early-cancellation fee — not disclosed. Check the provider's own terms before you buy.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring MEDGm and Vytora Health head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.