MEDGm vs Sesame Care
In our scoring, Sesame Care edges ahead overall (8.0 vs 7.3 out of 10).
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
Key differences
- Price
- MEDGm $299/mo for compounded semaglutide; Sesame Care $349/mo for brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic (different medications, so not compared on price)
- Coverage
- MEDGm 50 states + DC (Sesame Care doesn't publish a state list)
- Included
- MEDGm: medication, clinician visits, shipping; Sesame Care: not stated

MEDGm
Affiliate partnerBest for brand Wegovy, Zepbound or Ozempic access alongside cheaper compounded GLP-1
semaglutide
$299
$179 first month
Our score 7.3/10

Sesame Care
Affiliate partnerBest for Brand-name GLP-1s at cash prices, no compounding
Brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic
$349
$199 first month
Our score 8.0/10
We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.
Costs & coverage
Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.
MEDGm
Sesame Care
Price
Semaglutide / month
$299/mo
$179 first month
Not listed
Tirzepatide / month
$399/mo
$279 first month
Not listed
Oral semaglutide / month
$369/mo
$249 first month
Not listed
Brand Wegovy / Ozempic / month
Not listed
$349/mo
$199 first month
Brand Zepbound / Mounjaro / month
Not listed
$299/mo
Brand Wegovy pill / Rybelsus / month
Not listed
$149/mo
Brand Foundayo / month
Not listed
$149/mo
Coverage
State availability
50 states + DC
List not published
Oral option listed
Yes
Yes
Brand-name access listed
Not listed
Wegovy / Ozempic, Zepbound / Mounjaro, Wegovy pill / Rybelsus, Foundayo
Included in the price
Medication, clinician visits, shipping
Not disclosed
Terms & safety
Price shown
Before intake
Before intake
Video visit
Not disclosed
Required
Cancel anytime
Yes
Yes
Minimum commitment
Monthly plan or a 3-, 6- or 12-month bundle billed upfront for the full term
None
Refunds
'The Subscription Service fee is charged upfront for the contracted term you selected and is non-refundable' — the only exception is a documented medical disqualification, refunded for the months that can no longer be delivered
Not disclosed
Early-cancellation fee
None
None
FDA warning letters
None on record
None on record
Provider facts checked
September 2026
August 2026
Every dose and plan: MEDGm · Sesame Care
Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop
Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 540+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.
Which fits your priorities?
Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.

Choose MEDGm if…
- Lists compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide and oral compounded semaglutide, which Sesame Care doesn't price
- Publishes its full state list (50 states + DC)
- Names the molecule on every compounded product page and prints the full 3-, 6- and 12-month price ladder publicly
What to weigh up
- No dose ladder is published — the site never says which milligram strength you start on or how it steps up
- You pay before a clinician reviews you — the Terms say the consult happens after the fee is charged

Choose Sesame Care if…
- Lists brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic, brand-name Zepbound / Mounjaro and brand-name Wegovy pill / Rybelsus, which MEDGm doesn't price
- Marketplace transparency — pick a named provider with a displayed price before booking, unlike most opaque telehealth intake
- BBB-accredited and LegitScript-certified
What to weigh up
- No published state list; confirm yours at signup
- Marketplace model means clinician credentials and quality vary provider to provider
Explore the scoring factors
Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.
MEDGm
7.3/10
Sesame Care
8.0/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers
Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.
No insurance needed · vetted by our editors
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
MEDGm vs Sesame Care: FAQ
Key terms, explained
New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Related comparisons
Continue exploring MEDGm and Sesame Care head-to-heads in the same category.
- MEDGm vs Amazon One Medical
- MEDGm vs Vytora Health
- MEDGm vs CoreAge Rx
- Sesame Care vs Hims
- Sesame Care vs Amazon One Medical
- Sesame Care vs Vytora Health
Or see the full category ranking.
Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.