Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

altRX vs RxSpan MD

In our scoring, RxSpan MD edges ahead overall (8.1 vs 7.4 out of 10), and altRX costs less for compounded semaglutide (about $1,920 a year less).

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed

Key differences

Price
altRX $89/mo vs RxSpan MD $249/mo for compounded semaglutide (standing prices, no prepay or separate membership listed · about $1,920 a year less with altRX)
Coverage
RxSpan MD 50 states (altRX doesn't publish a state list)
Included
altRX: medication, clinician visits, shipping; RxSpan MD: medication, clinician visits, shipping, coaching
Safety
FDA warning letters on record: altRX 1, RxSpan MD none

How we compare providers

altRX logo

altRX

Affiliate partner

Best for low-cost compounded GLP-1s with brand-name Zepbound, Wegovy and Ozempic as options

semaglutide

$89/mo

Our score 7.4/10

RxSpan MD logo

RxSpan MD

Affiliate partner

Best for physician-led, pharmacy-transparent compounded GLP-1 with brand-name options

semaglutide

$249/mo

Our score 8.1/10

We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.

altRX

RxSpan MD

Price

Semaglutide / month

Better on this row: $89/mo

$249/mo

Semaglutide / year (modeled)

Better on this row: $1,068

$2,988

Tirzepatide / month

Better on this row: $149/mo

$329/mo

Tirzepatide / year (modeled)

Better on this row: $1,788

$3,948

Brand Wegovy / Ozempic / month

Better on this row: $1,149/mo

$1,299/mo

Brand Wegovy / Ozempic / year (modeled)

Better on this row: $13,788

$15,588

Brand Zepbound / Mounjaro / month

$1,249/mo

Better on this row: $1,069/mo

Brand Zepbound / Mounjaro / year (modeled)

$14,988

Better on this row: $12,828

Oral semaglutide / month

Not listed

$249/mo

Oral tirzepatide / month

Not listed

$349/mo

Coverage

State availability

List not published

50 states

Oral option listed

Not listed

Yes

Brand-name access listed

Wegovy / Ozempic, Zepbound / Mounjaro

Wegovy / Ozempic, Zepbound / Mounjaro

Included in the price

Medication, clinician visits, shipping

Medication, clinician visits, shipping, coaching

Terms & safety

Price shown

Before intake

Before intake

Cancel anytime

Yes

Yes

Minimum commitment

Single-month and multi-month plans; multi-month plans are a single, non-refundable purchase for the full term

None

Refunds

Refund policy (Aug 25, 2026): 'ALL PAYMENTS FOR THE SUBSCRIPTION SERVICES ARE FINAL AND NON-REFUNDABLE AT THE TIME OF PURCHASE.' A medical disqualification refunds the unused portion minus consultations, provider review and other services already rendered.

Not disclosed

Early-cancellation fee

Not disclosed

None

FDA warning letters

1 warning letter

Better on this row: None on record

Provider facts checked

October 2026

August 2026

Every dose and plan: altRX · RxSpan MD

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 540+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

Which fits your priorities?

Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.

altRX logo

Choose altRX if…

  • About $1,920 a year less than RxSpan MD for compounded semaglutide at standing prices
  • Brand-name Zepbound, Wegovy and Ozempic available alongside compounded options
  • Names its four partner compounding pharmacies, with addresses and phone numbers

What to weigh up

  • 1 FDA warning letter on record
  • No published state list; confirm yours at signup
RxSpan MD logo

Choose RxSpan MD if…

  • Lists oral compounded semaglutide and oral compounded tirzepatide, which altRX doesn't price
  • Publishes its full state list (50 states)
  • No FDA warning letters on record (altRX has 1)

What to weigh up

  • About $1,920 a year more than altRX for compounded semaglutide
  • Compounded pricing ($249 semaglutide / $329 tirzepatide) sits mid-to-high versus the cheapest telehealth options

Explore the scoring factors

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

altRX

7.4/10

Overall

RxSpan MD

8.1/10

Value25%

7.5A
vs
B
7.0

Effectiveness25%

8.0A
vs
B
8.5

User Experience15%

7.0A
vs
B
7.5

Trust & Safety15%

6.8A
vs
B
9.3

Accessibility10%

7.0A
vs
B
8.5

Support10%

7.4A
vs
B
8.9

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

6.2

Wellorithm

Compounded GLP-1 access with oral tablet options across 49 states

Read full review →

From $247/mo

Get started →
7.1

AgelessRx

Longevity-focused GLP-1 care with microdosing and brand-name options

Read full review →

From $139/mo

Get started →
7.2

Willow

Needle-free compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide tablets

Read full review →

From $299/mo

Get started →

altRX vs RxSpan MD: FAQ

For compounded semaglutide, altRX costs less: about $1,920 less a year at the standing price, with no prepay or separate membership listed (not a first-month promo). See Costs & coverage above for each medication side by side.
RxSpan MD scores higher overall at 8.1/10 versus 7.4/10, and is particularly strong for physician-led, pharmacy-transparent compounded GLP-1 with brand-name options. That said, altRX is a better fit if you want low-cost compounded GLP-1s with brand-name Zepbound, Wegovy and Ozempic as options.
Both altRX and RxSpan MD are affiliate partners, meaning we may earn a commission if you sign up through our links. Our scores are assigned editorially using the same six-dimension framework for every provider — partnership never changes a score. We disclose every commercial relationship.
altRX: $89, about $1,068 a year. RxSpan MD: $249, about $2,988 a year. altRX costs about $1,920 less a year at these prices.
altRX doesn't publish a state list. RxSpan MD publishes 50 states. Where a list isn't published, confirm your state during sign-up before paying.
altRX: cancel anytime — yes; minimum commitment — Single-month and multi-month plans; multi-month plans are a single, non-refundable purchase for the full term; early-cancellation fee — not disclosed. RxSpan MD: cancel anytime — yes; minimum commitment — None; early-cancellation fee — none. Check the provider's own terms before you buy.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring altRX and RxSpan MD head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.