altRX vs Embody
In our scoring, Embody edges ahead overall (7.8 vs 7.4 out of 10), and Embody costs less for compounded semaglutide (about $120 a year less).
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
Key differences
- Price
- Embody $79/mo vs altRX $89/mo for compounded semaglutide (standing prices, no prepay or separate membership listed · about $120 a year less with Embody)
- Coverage
- Embody 50 states (altRX doesn't publish a state list)
- Included
- altRX: medication, clinician visits, shipping; Embody: medication, clinician visits, shipping
- Safety
- FDA warning letters on record: altRX 1, Embody none
altRX
Affiliate partnerAlso prices brand Wegovy and brand Zepbound
semaglutide
$89
Our score 7.4/10
Embody
Affiliate partnerBest for low flat-rate compounded GLP-1 pricing at every dose
semaglutide
$79
Our score 7.8/10
We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.
Costs & coverage
Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.
altRX
Embody
Price
Semaglutide / month
$89/mo
Better on this row: $79/mo
Semaglutide / year (modeled)
$1,068
Better on this row: $948
Tirzepatide / month
$149/mo
Better on this row: $129/mo
Tirzepatide / year (modeled)
$1,788
Better on this row: $1,548
Oral semaglutide / month
Not listed
$229/mo
Oral tirzepatide / month
Not listed
$329/mo
Brand Wegovy / Ozempic / month
$1,149/mo
Not listed
Brand Zepbound / Mounjaro / month
$1,249/mo
Not listed
Coverage
State availability
List not published
50 states
Oral option listed
Not listed
Yes
Brand-name access listed
Wegovy / Ozempic, Zepbound / Mounjaro
Not listed
Included in the price
Medication, clinician visits, shipping
Medication, clinician visits, shipping
Terms & safety
Price shown
Before intake
Before intake
Lab work
Not disclosed
Not required
Video visit
Not disclosed
Not required
Cancel anytime
Yes
Not disclosed
Minimum commitment
Single-month and multi-month plans; multi-month plans are a single, non-refundable purchase for the full term
Not disclosed
Refunds
Refund policy (Aug 25, 2026): 'ALL PAYMENTS FOR THE SUBSCRIPTION SERVICES ARE FINAL AND NON-REFUNDABLE AT THE TIME OF PURCHASE.' A medical disqualification refunds the unused portion minus consultations, provider review and other services already rendered.
Refund only if disqualified; 6-mo guarantee
FDA warning letters
1 warning letter
Better on this row: None on record
Provider facts checked
October 2026
August 2026
Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop
Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 540+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.
Which fits your priorities?
Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.
Choose altRX if…
- Lists brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic and brand-name Zepbound / Mounjaro, which Embody doesn't price
- Brand-name Zepbound, Wegovy and Ozempic available alongside compounded options
- Names its four partner compounding pharmacies, with addresses and phone numbers
What to weigh up
- 1 FDA warning letter on record
- About $120 a year more than Embody for compounded semaglutide
Choose Embody if…
- About $120 a year less than altRX for compounded semaglutide at standing prices
- Lists oral compounded semaglutide and oral compounded tirzepatide, which altRX doesn't price
- Publishes its full state list (50 states)
What to weigh up
- The $79 rate is an auto-applied promo 'locked forever'; the terms list $199/mo and reviewers allege the lock isn't honored
- Compounded only — no FDA-approved brand-name Ozempic, Wegovy, Zepbound, or Mounjaro option
Explore the scoring factors
Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.
altRX
7.4/10
Embody
7.8/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers
Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.
No insurance needed · vetted by our editors
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
Found
Compounded GLP-1 with medication included from $169/mo cash, plus insurance help for brand GLP-1s
Read full review →From $169/mo
Get started →GobyMeds
No-membership, no-auto-renew compounded GLP-1 orders, from about $99/mo on a 3-month bundle
Read full review →From $169/mo
Get started →Ivim Health
Compounded GLP-1 with weekly provider check-ins and health coaches, under a required monthly membership
Read full review →From $65/mo + membership
Get started →altRX vs Embody: FAQ
Key terms, explained
New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Related comparisons
Continue exploring altRX and Embody head-to-heads in the same category.
- altRX vs Amazon One Medical
- altRX vs Vytora Health
- altRX vs CoreAge Rx
- Embody vs Amazon One Medical
- Embody vs Vytora Health
- Embody vs CoreAge Rx
Or see the full category ranking.
Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.