altRX vs Sesame Care
In our scoring, Sesame Care edges ahead overall (8.0 vs 7.4 out of 10), and Sesame Care costs less for brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic (about $9,600 a year less).
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
Key differences
- Price
- Sesame Care $349/mo vs altRX $1,149/mo for brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic (standing prices, no prepay or separate membership listed · about $9,600 a year less with Sesame Care)
- Included
- altRX: medication, clinician visits, shipping; Sesame Care: not stated
- Safety
- FDA warning letters on record: altRX 1, Sesame Care none
altRX
Affiliate partnerAlso prices compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide
semaglutide
$89
Our score 7.4/10

Sesame Care
Affiliate partnerBest for Brand-name GLP-1s at cash prices, no compounding
Brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic
$349
$199 first month
Our score 8.0/10
We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.
Costs & coverage
Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.
altRX
Sesame Care
Price
Brand Wegovy / Ozempic / month
$1,149/mo
Better on this row: $349/mo
$199 first month
Brand Wegovy / Ozempic / year (modeled)
$13,788
Better on this row: $4,188
Brand Zepbound / Mounjaro / month
$1,249/mo
Better on this row: $299/mo
Brand Zepbound / Mounjaro / year (modeled)
$14,988
Better on this row: $3,588
Semaglutide / month
$89/mo
Not listed
Tirzepatide / month
$149/mo
Not listed
Brand Wegovy pill / Rybelsus / month
Not listed
$149/mo
Brand Foundayo / month
Not listed
$149/mo
Coverage
Oral option listed
Not listed
Yes
Brand-name access listed
Wegovy / Ozempic, Zepbound / Mounjaro
Wegovy / Ozempic, Zepbound / Mounjaro, Wegovy pill / Rybelsus, Foundayo
Included in the price
Medication, clinician visits, shipping
Not disclosed
Terms & safety
Price shown
Before intake
Before intake
Video visit
Not disclosed
Required
Cancel anytime
Yes
Yes
Minimum commitment
Single-month and multi-month plans; multi-month plans are a single, non-refundable purchase for the full term
None
Refunds
Refund policy (Aug 25, 2026): 'ALL PAYMENTS FOR THE SUBSCRIPTION SERVICES ARE FINAL AND NON-REFUNDABLE AT THE TIME OF PURCHASE.' A medical disqualification refunds the unused portion minus consultations, provider review and other services already rendered.
Not disclosed
Early-cancellation fee
Not disclosed
None
FDA warning letters
1 warning letter
Better on this row: None on record
Provider facts checked
October 2026
August 2026
Every dose and plan: altRX · Sesame Care
Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop
Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 540+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.
Which fits your priorities?
Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.
Choose altRX if…
- Lists compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide, which Sesame Care doesn't price
- Brand-name Zepbound, Wegovy and Ozempic available alongside compounded options
- Names its four partner compounding pharmacies, with addresses and phone numbers
What to weigh up
- 1 FDA warning letter on record
- About $9,600 a year more than Sesame Care for brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic

Choose Sesame Care if…
- About $9,600 a year less than altRX for brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic at standing prices
- Lists brand-name Wegovy pill / Rybelsus and brand-name Foundayo, which altRX doesn't price
- No FDA warning letters on record (altRX has 1)
What to weigh up
- Marketplace model means clinician credentials and quality vary provider to provider
- Statewide availability can't be listed — it depends on which marketplace providers are licensed in your state
Explore the scoring factors
Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.
altRX
7.4/10
Sesame Care
8.0/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers
Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.
No insurance needed · vetted by our editors
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
GobyMeds
No-membership, no-auto-renew compounded GLP-1 orders, from about $99/mo on a 3-month bundle
Read full review →From $169/mo
Get started →Ivim Health
Compounded GLP-1 with weekly provider check-ins and health coaches, under a required monthly membership
Read full review →From $65/mo + membership
Get started →From $247/mo
Get started →altRX vs Sesame Care: FAQ
Key terms, explained
New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Related comparisons
Continue exploring altRX and Sesame Care head-to-heads in the same category.
- altRX vs Amazon One Medical
- altRX vs Vytora Health
- altRX vs CoreAge Rx
- Sesame Care vs Hims
- Sesame Care vs Amazon One Medical
- Sesame Care vs Vytora Health
Or see the full category ranking.
Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.