Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

TMates vs TrimRx

In our scoring, TrimRx edges ahead overall (7.7 vs 6.9 out of 10), and TrimRx costs less for compounded semaglutide (about $840 a year less).

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed

Key differences

Price
TrimRx $179/mo vs TMates $249/mo for compounded semaglutide (standing prices, no prepay or separate membership listed · about $840 a year less with TrimRx)
Coverage
TMates 50 states (TrimRx doesn't publish a state list)
Included
TMates: medication, clinician visits, shipping, coaching; TrimRx: medication, clinician visits, shipping

How we compare providers

TMates logo

TMates

Affiliate partner

Best for nationwide compounded GLP-1 availability including Puerto Rico

semaglutide

$249/mo

Our score 6.9/10

TrimRx logo

TrimRx

Affiliate partner

Best for best overall value

semaglutide

$179/mo

$149 first month

Our score 7.7/10

We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.

TMates

TrimRx

Price

Semaglutide / month

$249/mo

Better on this row: $179/mo

$149 first month

Semaglutide / year (modeled)

$2,988

Better on this row: $2,148

Tirzepatide / month

$297/mo

Better on this row: $259/mo

Tirzepatide / year (modeled)

$3,564

Better on this row: $3,108

Brand Wegovy / Ozempic / month

Not listed

$1,579/mo

Brand Zepbound / Mounjaro / month

Not listed

$1,249/mo

Coverage

State availability

50 states

List not published

Brand-name access listed

Not listed

Wegovy / Ozempic, Zepbound / Mounjaro

Included in the price

Medication, clinician visits, shipping, coaching

Medication, clinician visits, shipping

Terms & safety

Price shown

Before intake

Before intake

Cancel anytime

Yes

Not disclosed

Minimum commitment

None

Not disclosed

FDA warning letters

None on record

None on record

Provider facts checked

August 2026

August 2026

Every dose and plan: TMates · TrimRx

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 540+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

Which fits your priorities?

Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.

TMates logo

Choose TMates if…

  • Publishes its full state list (50 states)
  • All-inclusive monthly price covers medication, consults, nutrition coaching, and 24/7 support — no separate membership fee
  • Fast stated turnaround — 2–3 days from intake to delivery

What to weigh up

  • About $840 a year more than TrimRx for compounded semaglutide
  • No third-party pharmacy accreditation (no LegitScript, PCAB, ACHC, or NABP)
TrimRx logo

Choose TrimRx if…

  • About $840 a year less than TMates for compounded semaglutide at standing prices
  • Lists brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic and brand-name Zepbound / Mounjaro, which TMates doesn't price
  • Free shipping with medication delivered to your door monthly — can start as soon as the next day

What to weigh up

  • No published state list; confirm yours at signup
  • Async, questionnaire-based intake — no mandatory video visit with a clinician before prescribing

Explore the scoring factors

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

TMates

6.9/10

Overall

TrimRx

7.7/10

Value25%

6.5A
vs
B
8.0

Effectiveness25%

7.5A
vs
B
8.5

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
7.5

Trust & Safety15%

5.3A
vs
B
6.8

Accessibility10%

7.5A
vs
B
7.0

Support10%

6.5A
vs
B
7.5

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

6.2

Wellorithm

Compounded GLP-1 access with oral tablet options across 49 states

Read full review →

From $247/mo

Get started →
7.1

AgelessRx

Longevity-focused GLP-1 care with microdosing and brand-name options

Read full review →

From $139/mo

Get started →
7.2

Willow

Needle-free compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide tablets

Read full review →

From $299/mo

Get started →

TMates vs TrimRx: FAQ

For compounded semaglutide, TrimRx costs less: about $840 less a year at the standing price, with no prepay or separate membership listed (not a first-month promo). See Costs & coverage above for each medication side by side.
TrimRx scores higher overall at 7.7/10 versus 6.9/10, and is particularly strong for best overall value. That said, TMates is a better fit if you want nationwide compounded GLP-1 availability including Puerto Rico.
Both TMates and TrimRx are affiliate partners, meaning we may earn a commission if you sign up through our links. Our scores are assigned editorially using the same six-dimension framework for every provider — partnership never changes a score. We disclose every commercial relationship.
TMates: $249, about $2,988 a year. TrimRx: $179, about $2,148 a year; first month $149. TrimRx costs about $840 less a year at these prices.
TMates publishes 50 states. TrimRx doesn't publish a state list. Where a list isn't published, confirm your state during sign-up before paying.
TMates: cancel anytime — yes; minimum commitment — None; early-cancellation fee — not disclosed. TrimRx doesn't state its cancellation terms. Check the provider's own terms before you buy.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring TMates and TrimRx head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.