Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

TMates vs Vytora Health

Our featured pick: TMates (affiliate partner). In our scoring, TMates scores 6.9 and Vytora Health 8.4 out of 10, and Vytora Health costs less for compounded semaglutide (about $840 a year less).

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed

Key differences

Price
Vytora Health $179/mo vs TMates $249/mo for compounded semaglutide (standing prices, no prepay or separate membership listed · about $840 a year less with Vytora Health)
Coverage
TMates 50 states; Vytora Health 50 states + DC (only Vytora Health: District of Columbia)
Included
TMates: medication, clinician visits, shipping, coaching; Vytora Health: medication, clinician visits, shipping

How we compare providers

TMates logo

TMates

Affiliate partner

Best for nationwide compounded GLP-1 availability including Puerto Rico

semaglutide

$249/mo

Our score 6.9/10

Vytora Health logo

Vytora Health

Best for compounded or brand-name GLP-1 with named pharmacy partners, 50 states

semaglutide

$179/mo

Our score 8.4/10

We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.

TMates

Vytora Health

Price

Semaglutide / month

$249/mo

Better on this row: $179/mo

Semaglutide / year (modeled)

$2,988

Better on this row: $2,148

Tirzepatide / month

$297/mo

Better on this row: $249/mo

Tirzepatide / year (modeled)

$3,564

Better on this row: $2,988

Brand Zepbound / Mounjaro / month

Not listed

$1,399/mo

Coverage

State availability

50 states

50 states + DC

Brand-name access listed

Not listed

Zepbound / Mounjaro

Included in the price

Medication, clinician visits, shipping, coaching

Medication, clinician visits, shipping

Terms & safety

Price shown

Before intake

Before intake

Cancel anytime

Yes

Yes

Minimum commitment

None

None on monthly plans; 3-month plans are billed every 3 months

Refunds

Not disclosed

'All sales are final' for prescription products; refund requests 'reviewed on a case-by-case basis'

FDA warning letters

None on record

None on record

Provider facts checked

August 2026

October 2026

Show where they differ by state

Only Vytora Health (DC)

  • District of Columbia

Every dose and plan: TMates · Vytora Health

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 540+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

Which fits your priorities?

Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.

TMates logo

Choose TMates if…

  • All-inclusive monthly price covers medication, consults, nutrition coaching, and 24/7 support — no separate membership fee
  • Fast stated turnaround — 2–3 days from intake to delivery

What to weigh up

  • About $840 a year more than Vytora Health for compounded semaglutide
  • Not available in District of Columbia
Vytora Health logo

Choose Vytora Health if…

  • About $840 a year less than TMates for compounded semaglutide at standing prices
  • Lists brand-name Zepbound / Mounjaro, which TMates doesn't price
  • Serves District of Columbia, where TMates doesn't

What to weigh up

  • Brand-name Mounjaro and Zepbound at $1,399/mo are priced at retail; manufacturer self-pay programs are often cheaper
  • Compounded tirzepatide at $249/mo month-to-month is mid-market

Explore the scoring factors

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

TMates

6.9/10

Overall

Vytora Health

8.4/10

Value25%

6.5A
vs
B
8.0

Effectiveness25%

7.5A
vs
B
8.5

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

5.3A
vs
B
9.3

Accessibility10%

7.5A
vs
B
8.5

Support10%

6.5A
vs
B
8.4

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

8.3

Collective

The lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee

Read full review →

From $59/mo + membership

Get started →
7.4

MadeMed

Compounded GLP-1 in both injection and oral forms

Read full review →

From $219/mo

Get started →
8.3

Found

Compounded GLP-1 with medication included from $169/mo cash, plus insurance help for brand GLP-1s

Read full review →

From $169/mo

Get started →

TMates vs Vytora Health: FAQ

For compounded semaglutide, Vytora Health costs less: about $840 less a year at the standing price, with no prepay or separate membership listed (not a first-month promo). See Costs & coverage above for each medication side by side.
Our featured pick is TMates, our affiliate partner. Partner status affects which provider we feature, never the scores: on our six-dimension score, TMates is 6.9/10 and Vytora Health 8.4/10, so check the key differences and the breakdown above before you choose.
TMates is an affiliate partner (we may earn a commission on sign-ups through our links); Vytora Health is not. Either way, we rank providers editorially with the same scoring framework and disclose every partnership — being a partner does not buy a higher score.
TMates: $249, about $2,988 a year. Vytora Health: $179, about $2,148 a year. Vytora Health costs about $840 less a year at these prices.
Both serve 50 states. Only Vytora Health serves District of Columbia.
TMates: cancel anytime — yes; minimum commitment — None; early-cancellation fee — not disclosed. Vytora Health: cancel anytime — yes; minimum commitment — None on monthly plans; 3-month plans are billed every 3 months; early-cancellation fee — not disclosed. Check the provider's own terms before you buy.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring TMates and Vytora Health head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.