Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

TrimRx vs Vytora Health

Our featured pick: TrimRx (affiliate partner). In our scoring, TrimRx scores 7.7 and Vytora Health 8.4 out of 10, and both cost the same for compounded semaglutide.

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed

Key differences

Price
Both $179/mo for compounded semaglutide (standing prices, no prepay listed)
Coverage
Vytora Health 50 states + DC (TrimRx doesn't publish a state list)
Included
TrimRx: medication, clinician visits, shipping; Vytora Health: medication, clinician visits, shipping

How we compare providers

TrimRx logo

TrimRx

Affiliate partner

Best for best overall value

semaglutide

$179/mo

$149 first month

Our score 7.7/10

Vytora Health logo

Vytora Health

Best for compounded or brand-name GLP-1 with named pharmacy partners, 50 states

semaglutide

$179/mo

Our score 8.4/10

We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.

TrimRx

Vytora Health

Price

Semaglutide / month

$179/mo

$149 first month

$179/mo

Semaglutide / year (modeled)

$2,148

$2,148

Tirzepatide / month

$259/mo

Better on this row: $249/mo

Tirzepatide / year (modeled)

$3,108

Better on this row: $2,988

Brand Zepbound / Mounjaro / month

Better on this row: $1,249/mo

$1,399/mo

Brand Zepbound / Mounjaro / year (modeled)

Better on this row: $14,988

$16,788

Brand Wegovy / Ozempic / month

$1,579/mo

Not listed

Coverage

State availability

List not published

50 states + DC

Brand-name access listed

Zepbound / Mounjaro, Wegovy / Ozempic

Zepbound / Mounjaro

Included in the price

Medication, clinician visits, shipping

Medication, clinician visits, shipping

Terms & safety

Price shown

Before intake

Before intake

Cancel anytime

Not disclosed

Yes

Minimum commitment

Not disclosed

None on monthly plans; 3-month plans are billed every 3 months

Refunds

Not disclosed

'All sales are final' for prescription products; refund requests 'reviewed on a case-by-case basis'

FDA warning letters

None on record

None on record

Provider facts checked

August 2026

October 2026

Every dose and plan: TrimRx · Vytora Health

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 540+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

Which fits your priorities?

Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.

TrimRx logo

Choose TrimRx if…

  • Lists brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic, which Vytora Health doesn't price
  • Free shipping with medication delivered to your door monthly — can start as soon as the next day
  • Price-stability promise: "switch and keep your current dose," with no advertised mid-program price hikes

What to weigh up

  • No published state list; confirm yours at signup
  • Async, questionnaire-based intake — no mandatory video visit with a clinician before prescribing
Vytora Health logo

Choose Vytora Health if…

  • Publishes its full state list (50 states + DC)
  • Both compounded and brand-name options on one platform
  • Displays a LegitScript seal and says it is HIPAA compliant

What to weigh up

  • Brand-name Mounjaro and Zepbound at $1,399/mo are priced at retail; manufacturer self-pay programs are often cheaper
  • Compounded tirzepatide at $249/mo month-to-month is mid-market

Explore the scoring factors

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

TrimRx

7.7/10

Overall

Vytora Health

8.4/10

Value25%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

Effectiveness25%

8.5A
vs
B
8.5

User Experience15%

7.5A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

6.8A
vs
B
9.3

Accessibility10%

7.0A
vs
B
8.5

Support10%

7.5A
vs
B
8.4

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

6.2

Wellorithm

Compounded GLP-1 access with oral tablet options across 49 states

Read full review →

From $247/mo

Get started →
7.1

AgelessRx

Longevity-focused GLP-1 care with microdosing and brand-name options

Read full review →

From $139/mo

Get started →
7.2

Willow

Needle-free compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide tablets

Read full review →

From $299/mo

Get started →

TrimRx vs Vytora Health: FAQ

For compounded semaglutide, TrimRx and Vytora Health cost the same over a year, so price alone won't separate them — compare what each plan includes instead.
Our featured pick is TrimRx, our affiliate partner. Partner status affects which provider we feature, never the scores: on our six-dimension score, TrimRx is 7.7/10 and Vytora Health 8.4/10, so check the key differences and the breakdown above before you choose.
TrimRx is an affiliate partner (we may earn a commission on sign-ups through our links); Vytora Health is not. Either way, we rank providers editorially with the same scoring framework and disclose every partnership — being a partner does not buy a higher score.
TrimRx: $179, about $2,148 a year; first month $149. Vytora Health: $179, about $2,148 a year. They cost the same over a year.
TrimRx doesn't publish a state list. Vytora Health publishes 50 states + DC. Where a list isn't published, confirm your state during sign-up before paying.
TrimRx doesn't state its cancellation terms. Vytora Health: cancel anytime — yes; minimum commitment — None on monthly plans; 3-month plans are billed every 3 months; early-cancellation fee — not disclosed. Check the provider's own terms before you buy.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring TrimRx and Vytora Health head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.