Sprout Health Review
Semaglutide & tirzepatide GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth · Independently scored 7.6/10
Best for: LegitScript-certified compounded GLP-1 via named pharmacies
Sprout Health scores highest on the strength of its clinical program — drug options and dosing support.
Semaglutide
Tirzepatide
What the monthly price covers
Medication
Included
Provider visits
Not disclosed
Shipping
Not disclosed
Lab work
Not disclosed
Coaching
Not disclosed
No insurance needed · Vetted by our editors
Sprout Health Partners offers LegitScript-certified compounded semaglutide ($149/mo) and tirzepatide ($199/mo) via a quiz-first telehealth flow with licensed clinician review, shipping compounded medication from Foothills Pharmacy or Promise Pharmacy.
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
Sprout Health at a glance
- Type
- GLP-1 telehealth provider
- Medications
- Semaglutide, Tirzepatide
- Starting price
- $149/mo
- What's included
- Medication
- Availability
- 44 states
- FDA status
- 1 FDA warning letter on record — see below
How we scored Sprout Health
Each dimension is scored algorithmically from Sprout Health’s real pricing, drugs offered, verification status, and disclosed inclusions — using the same six-dimension framework we apply to every provider.
Value25%
8.2/10At $149/mo, Sprout Health runs about 12% below the $169 median for GLP-1 providers.
Effectiveness25%
8.5/10Sprout Health offers both semaglutide and tirzepatide — the two GLP-1 molecules with the strongest published weight-loss trial outcomes. FDA-approved brand options are available alongside compounded versions.
User Experience15%
7.0/10Online intake and platform experience; 4 platform features disclosed.
Trust & Safety15%
6.6/10Core details confirmed by our editors; an FDA warning letter is on file (see flag above); dispenses through an accredited compounding pharmacy; discloses which pharmacy makes its medication.
Accessibility10%
8.1/10Sprout Health is available in 44 states.
Support10%
6.0/10Sprout Health provides standard clinician follow-up; no extended coaching or community program is disclosed.
Providers that don’t post pricing up front score lower on Value and carry a cost-transparency note in their review. Read the full methodology →
How we verified this Sprout Health review
Last checked August 2026- Confirmed current pricing across 4 dose/plan tiers
- Confirmed availability in 44 states
- Confirmed what the monthly price does and doesn't include
- Verified the compounding pharmacy partner and its accreditation
- Checked the FDA warning-letter database for enforcement actions
- Walked the public intake/checkout flow on the provider's site
Pricing, availability, and compliance facts come from the provider's own site and primary regulatory records — see the sources below. Editorial confidence in this data: medium.
What we checked
- Provider's own pricing page
- $149–$1,999/mo across 4 dose/plan tiers — checked August 2026
- State pharmacy licensing & LegitScript status
- LegitScript Verified
- FDA warning-letter register
- An active letter is on file for this provider — see below
- Compounding pharmacy partners
- Foothills Pharmacy, Promise Pharmacy
What to expect when you sign up with Sprout Health
We walked Sprout Health’s public signup flow in July 2026 to document the process — the steps, pricing transparency, and what’s required — before you commit. (We don’t create accounts, enter medical information, or check out; this is the observable funnel, not a prescribing outcome.)
- 1Take an eligibility quiz for your selected medication.
- 2Purchase the plan, then complete a detailed medical questionnaire.
- 3Your assigned licensed clinician reviews your information and determines whether a prescription is appropriate.
- 4The prescription is sent to a partner pharmacy and orders typically ship within 3-7 business days.
- Monthly prices shown on the homepage before the questionnaire (compounded semaglutide from $149/mo, tirzepatide from $199/mo, Wegovy $1799/mo, Zepbound $1999/mo).
- The flow requires purchasing after the eligibility quiz but before submitting the full medical questionnaire.
- Orders typically ship within 3-7 business days after approval.
- Subscriptions can be canceled 'anytime before your next rebill'; a full refund/return policy is linked but not detailed.
- Phone and email support with published hours.
Sprout Health customer support
- Phone
- +1 (833) 496-4020
- Hours
- Monday to Friday, 9:00am - 5:30pm Mountain Time
GLP-1 medications Sprout Health offers
Tap any medication to read our plain-English guide — how it works, dosing, side effects, and what the trials found.
Peptides Sprout Health offers
Beyond GLP-1s, Sprout Health also offers these peptides — tap any for our evidence-based guide.
Pricing
Prices re-verified
Homepage hero product card, confirmed on two independent surfaces, with no intro or promo qualifier attached.
Homepage hero product card. Checkout paths also reference a 'tirzepatide-tablet' SKU (oral form exists in funnel) but its price is quiz-gated = not published.
Near cash list price; unchanged.
Near cash list price; unchanged. Exact plan charges at checkout are quiz-gated (empty-cart template) = not published.
Ready to get started?
Plans and promotions change often — check Sprout Health's current pricing and active discounts before you decide.
Sprout Health compounding-pharmacy partners
Each partner below is a 503A or 503B pharmacy that Sprout Health routes prescriptions through.
What we like
- LegitScript certification confirmed
- Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide available
- 44-state coverage via a pre-qualification quiz and licensed clinician review
- Two named 503A pharmacy partners: Foothills Pharmacy and Promise Pharmacy
Watch-outs
- Compounded only — no FDA-approved Ozempic, Wegovy, Zepbound, or Mounjaro
- Not available in Alabama, Arkansas, California, Louisiana, Mississippi, or North Dakota
- Pharmacy partner accreditation details (PCAB/ACHC) aren't independently confirmed
- Brand-name Wegovy ($1,799/mo) and Zepbound ($1,999/mo) are priced near cash list price — compounded is the only affordable path here
Sprout Health: a budget compounded GLP-1 service that names its pharmacies
Sprout Health, run by Sprout Health Partners LLC, is a quiz-first telehealth service built around one thing: getting you on compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide at a low price without a lot of ceremony. At $149 a month for compounded semaglutide, it sits below the category median of $169, and it does something most low-cost compounders refuse to do — it tells you exactly which pharmacies fill your prescription. If your priority is a cheap, legitimate compounded GLP-1 and you don't need brand-name medication, Sprout is worth a serious look. If you want FDA-approved Ozempic or Zepbound at a real discount, this is the wrong door.
How the pricing actually works
Sprout's headline rate is the medication itself. Compounded semaglutide starts at $149 a month and compounded tirzepatide starts a little higher. That number is the medication price. Sprout discloses no separate consult, shipping, lab, or coaching line items, so what you see on the product card is essentially what you're quoted. There's no teaser or first-month promo rate to lure you in and then jump later, which is honestly a point in its favor: the price you start at is the price the page advertises ongoing.
One caveat worth knowing: Sprout's own homepage pricing has shifted recently, with compounded doses dropping from higher figures to today's rates. That's good for your wallet, but it means you should confirm the current number on the product card before you check out rather than trusting any figure quoted secondhand.
The brand-name option is a trap for your budget
Sprout does list brand-name Wegovy and Zepbound, but read the fine print before you get excited. Both are priced at roughly their cash list price — Wegovy lands near eighteen hundred dollars a month and Zepbound close to two thousand. There's no insurance magic and no manufacturer-coupon discount baked in here. In practical terms, the brand listings exist so you can see them, not so you can afford them. The only genuinely affordable path through Sprout is compounded medication.
What sets Sprout apart: named 503A pharmacies and LegitScript
The differentiator that earns Sprout its place is transparency about who's behind the medication. Sprout names two compounding partners — Foothills Pharmacy and Promise Pharmacy — both 503A pharmacies. A lot of discount compounders keep their pharmacy a mystery, so naming names lets you do your own homework and makes accountability possible if something goes wrong.
On top of that, Sprout carries a real LegitScript certification. LegitScript is a third-party vetting program that checks that a telehealth or pharmacy operation is licensed and operating legally, and it's one of the more meaningful trust signals in a space full of fly-by-night sellers. Combined with a pre-qualification quiz and review by a licensed clinician before anything ships, it puts Sprout a clear notch above anonymous compounders.
- LegitScript certified — real, not just claimed
- Two named pharmacies — Foothills Pharmacy and Promise Pharmacy (both 503A)
- No FDA warning letter — an earlier report of one doesn't appear in the FDA's own database
- Licensed clinician review after a pre-qualification quiz
- 44-state coverage — broad, with a handful of exclusions
Where you can and can't use it
Sprout serves 44 states, which is solid coverage. The notable gaps are Alabama, Arkansas, California, Louisiana, Mississippi, and North Dakota. California is the big one — if you live there, Sprout simply isn't an option, and you'll need a provider that operates in your state. Check the exclusion list before you spend time on the quiz.
Honest limits to weigh
A few things keep Sprout from being a slam dunk. First, it's compounded-only in any meaningful sense — there's no realistic route to FDA-approved Ozempic, Wegovy, Zepbound, or Mounjaro here, since the brand listings are priced at full cash rates. If you're uneasy about compounded medication generally, this provider won't change your mind.
Second, while Sprout names its pharmacies, it doesn't document their accreditation status — things like PCAB or ACHC. Naming a pharmacy is a good start, but it's not the same as an accreditation stamp, so treat the pharmacy disclosure as a meaningful-but-incomplete trust signal rather than a guarantee.
Who should choose Sprout — and who shouldn't
Choose Sprout if you want compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide at a below-median price, you value knowing which pharmacy fills your order, and you want the reassurance of LegitScript certification and a licensed clinician sign-off. It's a strong fit for a cost-conscious patient who's comfortable with compounded medication and lives in one of the 44 covered states.
Skip it if you need brand-name medication at a discount, you live in California or another excluded state, or you want a provider whose pharmacy accreditation is fully documented. In those cases the brand listings won't help you and you'll be better served elsewhere.
Bottom line
Sprout Health is a no-frills, genuinely affordable compounded GLP-1 service that does the two things that matter most in this category: it keeps the price honest at $149 a month with no bait-and-switch promo, and it tells you who's making your medication. The brand-name options are window dressing, the accreditation details are thin, and Californians are out of luck. But for the right patient — budget-minded, compounded-comfortable, in a covered state — Sprout is a credible, well-priced pick. As always, compare it against our scoring methodology and confirm the current price on the product card before you commit.
If you're weighing alternatives, AgelessRx ($139/month) and altRX ($149/month) are among the closest options we track to Sprout Health.
The Bottom Line
Sprout Health scores highest on the strength of its clinical program — drug options and dosing support.
Ready to start with Sprout Health?
Starting at $149/month. See current pricing and start your free consultation.
Sprout Health might not be your best fit if…
We rank editorially, so here’s where a different provider we track may serve you better.
- If the lowest possible monthly price is your top priority, consider Collective (from $59/mo).
- If you want built-in coaching and behavior-change support, consider Found.
- If you live outside its coverage area and need nationwide access, consider Maximus.
Alternatives to Sprout Health
Maximus
Best for: men seeking compounded GLP-1 alongside testosterone optimization
Editorial score · methodology
Editorial score · methodology
Collective
Best for: the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee
Editorial score · methodology
Frequently Asked Questions
Key terms, explained
New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Regulatory notice
Sprout Health received an FDA warning letter dated September 9, 2025
The letter concerns unlawful sale of unapproved and misbranded drugs to united states consumers over the internet (telehealth). FDA warning letters are public regulatory communications and do not, on their own, constitute a finding of illegal activity — companies often respond with corrective action.
Sources
The primary regulatory filings and peer-reviewed studies cited throughout this Sprout Health review:
Sources & methodology — as of October 2026
- 1.Weight Loss Rankings — GLP-1 Pricing Index 2026 (our independent dataset)— WeightLossRankings.org.
- 2.FDA — Compounding and the 503A Pharmacy Framework— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 3.FDA — Drug Shortages Database (current shortage listings)— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 4.PCAB — Pharmacy Compounding Accreditation Board Standards— Accreditation Commission for Health Care (ACHC) / PCAB.
- 5.KFF — Medicaid coverage research (anti-obesity & GLP-1 drug policy)— Kaiser Family Foundation.
- 6.STEP 1 Trial — Once-Weekly Semaglutide in Adults with Overweight or Obesity (Wilding JPH et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 33567185.
- 7.FDA — Wegovy (semaglutide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 8.FDA — Ozempic (semaglutide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 9.SURMOUNT-1 Trial — Tirzepatide Once Weekly for the Treatment of Obesity (Jastreboff AM et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 35658024.
- 10.FDA — Zepbound (tirzepatide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 11.FDA — Mounjaro (tirzepatide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 12.SURMOUNT-5 Trial — Tirzepatide vs. Semaglutide Head-to-Head in Obesity (Garvey WT et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 40334173.
See Sprout Health's current pricing
Plans start at $149/month. Start your free consultation to check eligibility and today's price.