Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

Direct Meds vs Sprout Health

In our scoring, Sprout Health edges ahead overall (7.6 vs 6.4 out of 10), and Sprout Health costs less for compounded semaglutide (about $1,776 a year less).

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed

Key differences

Price
Sprout Health $149/mo vs Direct Meds $297/mo for compounded semaglutide (standing prices, no prepay or separate membership listed · about $1,776 a year less with Sprout Health)
Coverage
Sprout Health 44 states (Direct Meds doesn't publish a state list)
Included
Direct Meds: medication, clinician visits, shipping; Sprout Health: medication

How we compare providers

Direct Meds logo

Direct Meds

Affiliate partner

Also prices oral compounded semaglutide and oral compounded tirzepatide

semaglutide

$297/mo

Our score 6.4/10

Sprout Health logo

Sprout Health

Affiliate partner

Best for LegitScript-certified compounded GLP-1 via named pharmacies

semaglutide

$149/mo

Our score 7.6/10

We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.

Direct Meds

Sprout Health

Price

Semaglutide / month

$297/mo

Better on this row: $149/mo

Semaglutide / year (modeled)

$3,564

Better on this row: $1,788

Tirzepatide / month

$399/mo

Better on this row: $199/mo

Tirzepatide / year (modeled)

$4,788

Better on this row: $2,388

Oral semaglutide / month

$249/mo

Not listed

Oral tirzepatide / month

$299/mo

Not listed

Brand Wegovy / Ozempic / month

Not listed

$1,799/mo

Brand Zepbound / Mounjaro / month

Not listed

$1,999/mo

Coverage

State availability

List not published

44 states

Oral option listed

Yes

Not listed

Brand-name access listed

Not listed

Wegovy / Ozempic, Zepbound / Mounjaro

Included in the price

Medication, clinician visits, shipping

Medication

Terms & safety

Price shown

Before intake

Before intake

Cancel anytime

No

Not disclosed

Minimum commitment

3-month prepay

Not disclosed

Refunds

Not disclosed

Non-refundable unless disqualified

Early-cancellation fee

Yes

Not disclosed

FDA warning letters

1 warning letter

1 warning letter

Provider facts checked

August 2026

August 2026

Every dose and plan: Direct Meds · Sprout Health

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 540+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

Which fits your priorities?

Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.

Direct Meds logo

Choose Direct Meds if…

  • Lists oral compounded semaglutide and oral compounded tirzepatide, which Sprout Health doesn't price
  • All-inclusive pricing covers medication, consultations, supplies, and 1–2 day temperature-controlled shipping
  • LegitScript Certified

What to weigh up

  • 1 FDA warning letter on record
  • About $1,776 a year more than Sprout Health for compounded semaglutide
Sprout Health logo

Choose Sprout Health if…

  • About $1,776 a year less than Direct Meds for compounded semaglutide at standing prices
  • Lists brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic and brand-name Zepbound / Mounjaro, which Direct Meds doesn't price
  • Publishes its full state list (44 states)

What to weigh up

  • 1 FDA warning letter on record
  • Brand-name Wegovy and Zepbound cost $1,799 and $1,999 a month, far above its compounded prices

Explore the scoring factors

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

Direct Meds

6.4/10

Overall

Sprout Health

7.6/10

Value25%

6.0A
vs
B
8.0

Effectiveness25%

7.5A
vs
B
8.0

User Experience15%

6.5A
vs
B
7.0

Trust & Safety15%

3.8A
vs
B
7.3

Accessibility10%

8.0A
vs
B
7.5

Support10%

6.9A
vs
B
7.4

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

7.2

Willow

Needle-free compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide tablets

Read full review →

From $299/mo

Get started →
7.6

SkinnyRx

Compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide with the consult and free overnight shipping in one price

Read full review →

From $149.25/mo

Get started →
8.3

Collective

The lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee

Read full review →

From $59/mo + membership

Get started →

Direct Meds vs Sprout Health: FAQ

For compounded semaglutide, Sprout Health costs less: about $1,776 less a year at the standing price, with no prepay or separate membership listed (not a first-month promo). See Costs & coverage above for each medication side by side.
Sprout Health scores higher overall at 7.6/10 versus 6.4/10. That said, Direct Meds remains a solid alternative.
Both Direct Meds and Sprout Health are affiliate partners, meaning we may earn a commission if you sign up through our links. Our scores are assigned editorially using the same six-dimension framework for every provider — partnership never changes a score. We disclose every commercial relationship.
Direct Meds: $297, about $3,564 a year. Sprout Health: $149, about $1,788 a year. Sprout Health costs about $1,776 less a year at these prices.
Direct Meds doesn't publish a state list. Sprout Health publishes 44 states. Where a list isn't published, confirm your state during sign-up before paying.
Direct Meds: cancel anytime — no; minimum commitment — 3-month prepay; early-cancellation fee — yes. Sprout Health doesn't state its cancellation terms. Check the provider's own terms before you buy.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring Direct Meds and Sprout Health head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.