Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

Maximus vs Sprout Health

In our scoring, both land at 7.6/10 overall, and Sprout Health costs less for compounded semaglutide (about $1,212 a year less).

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed

Key differences

Price
Sprout Health $149/mo vs Maximus $249.99/mo for compounded semaglutide (standing prices, no prepay or separate membership listed · about $1,212 a year less with Sprout Health)
Coverage
Maximus 50 states + DC; Sprout Health 44 states (only Maximus: Alabama, Arkansas, California and 4 more)
Included
Maximus: medication, shipping; Sprout Health: medication

How we compare providers

Maximus logo

Maximus

Affiliate partner

Best for men seeking compounded GLP-1 alongside testosterone optimization

semaglutide

$249.99/mo

Our score 7.6/10

Sprout Health logo

Sprout Health

Affiliate partner

Best for LegitScript-certified compounded GLP-1 via named pharmacies

semaglutide

$149/mo

Our score 7.6/10

We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.

Maximus

Sprout Health

Price

Semaglutide / month

$249.99/mo

Better on this row: $149/mo

Semaglutide / year (modeled)

$3,000

Better on this row: $1,788

Tirzepatide / month

$359.99/mo

Better on this row: $199/mo

Tirzepatide / year (modeled)

$4,320

Better on this row: $2,388

Brand Wegovy / Ozempic / month

Better on this row: $349.99/mo

$1,799/mo

Brand Wegovy / Ozempic / year (modeled)

Better on this row: $4,200

$21,588

Brand Zepbound / Mounjaro / month

Better on this row: $449.99/mo

$1,999/mo

Brand Zepbound / Mounjaro / year (modeled)

Better on this row: $5,400

$23,988

Brand Wegovy pill / Rybelsus / month

$249.99/mo

Not listed

Brand Foundayo / month

$199.99/mo

Not listed

Coverage

State availability

50 states + DC

44 states

Oral option listed

Yes

Not listed

Brand-name access listed

Wegovy / Ozempic, Zepbound / Mounjaro, Wegovy pill / Rybelsus, Foundayo

Wegovy / Ozempic, Zepbound / Mounjaro

Included in the price

Medication, shipping

Medication

Terms & safety

Price shown

Before intake

Before intake

Video visit

Required

Not disclosed

Cancel anytime

Yes

Not disclosed

Minimum commitment

None

Not disclosed

Refunds

Not disclosed

Non-refundable unless disqualified

FDA warning letters

1 warning letter

1 warning letter

Provider facts checked

August 2026

August 2026

Show where they differ by state

Only Maximus (6 states + DC)

  • Alabama
  • Arkansas
  • California
  • District of Columbia
  • Louisiana
  • Mississippi
  • North Dakota

Every dose and plan: Maximus · Sprout Health

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 540+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

Which fits your priorities?

Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.

Maximus logo

Choose Maximus if…

  • Lists brand-name Wegovy pill / Rybelsus and brand-name Foundayo, which Sprout Health doesn't price
  • Serves 6 states + DC that Sprout Health doesn't
  • Microdose GLP-1 protocol for patients with less weight to lose

What to weigh up

  • 1 FDA warning letter on record
  • About $1,212 a year more than Sprout Health for compounded semaglutide
Sprout Health logo

Choose Sprout Health if…

  • About $1,212 a year less than Maximus for compounded semaglutide at standing prices
  • LegitScript certification confirmed
  • 44-state coverage via a pre-qualification quiz and licensed clinician review

What to weigh up

  • 1 FDA warning letter on record
  • Not available in 6 states + DC that Maximus serves

Explore the scoring factors

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

Maximus

7.6/10

Overall

Sprout Health

7.6/10

Value25%

6.5A
vs
B
8.0

Effectiveness25%

8.5A
vs
B
8.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
7.0

Trust & Safety15%

7.3A
vs
B
7.3

Accessibility10%

7.5A
vs
B
7.5

Support10%

8.0A
vs
B
7.4

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

7.7

Ivim Health

Compounded GLP-1 with weekly provider check-ins and health coaches, under a required monthly membership

Read full review →

From $65/mo + membership

Get started →
6.2

Wellorithm

Compounded GLP-1 access with oral tablet options across 49 states

Read full review →

From $247/mo

Get started →
7.1

AgelessRx

Longevity-focused GLP-1 care with microdosing and brand-name options

Read full review →

From $139/mo

Get started →

Maximus vs Sprout Health: FAQ

For compounded semaglutide, Sprout Health costs less: about $1,212 less a year at the standing price, with no prepay or separate membership listed (not a first-month promo). See Costs & coverage above for each medication side by side.
Maximus and Sprout Health tie at 7.6/10 overall, so the right pick comes down to your priorities — Maximus for men seeking compounded GLP-1 alongside testosterone optimization, Sprout Health for LegitScript-certified compounded GLP-1 via named pharmacies.
Both Maximus and Sprout Health are affiliate partners, meaning we may earn a commission if you sign up through our links. Our scores are assigned editorially using the same six-dimension framework for every provider — partnership never changes a score. We disclose every commercial relationship.
Maximus: $249.99, about $3,000 a year. Sprout Health: $149, about $1,788 a year. Sprout Health costs about $1,212 less a year at these prices.
Both serve 44 states. Only Maximus serves Alabama, Arkansas, California, District of Columbia, Louisiana, Mississippi and 1 more.
Maximus: cancel anytime — yes; minimum commitment — None; early-cancellation fee — not disclosed. Sprout Health doesn't state its cancellation terms. Check the provider's own terms before you buy.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring Maximus and Sprout Health head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.