HealthRX Review
Semaglutide & tirzepatide GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth · Independently scored 7.4/10
Best for: flat-price compounded GLP-1, LegitScript-certified cash-pay program
HealthRX scores highest on the strength of its clinical program — drug options and dosing support.
Semaglutide
Tirzepatide
What the monthly price covers
Medication
Included
Provider visits
Included
Shipping
Included
Lab work
Not disclosed
Coaching
Not disclosed
No insurance needed · Vetted by our editors
HealthRX is a cash-pay telehealth program offering compounded GLP-1 injections — semaglutide and tirzepatide — at flat, dose-independent pricing with free overnight cold shipping and no insurance. A US-licensed clinician reviews a short online assessment within 24 hours and prescribes if appropriate; medication ships from a licensed 503A compounding pharmacy within 24-48 hours. HealthRX is LegitScript-certified (Cert. 50087439) and posts the FDA compounded disclaimer, but it doesn't publicly name its compounding pharmacy or a medical director.
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
HealthRX at a glance
- Type
- GLP-1 telehealth provider
- Starting price
- $165/mo
- Pricing model
- Flat — dose increases don't raise the monthly price
- What's included
- Consult · Shipping · Medication
- FDA status
- No FDA warning letter on record
How we scored HealthRX
Each dimension is scored algorithmically from HealthRX’s real pricing, drugs offered, verification status, and disclosed inclusions — using the same six-dimension framework we apply to every provider.
Value25%
7.7/10At $165/mo, HealthRX runs in line with the $170 median for GLP-1 providers. Pricing is flat across doses, so there is no escalation markup as you titrate up.
Effectiveness25%
7.9/10HealthRX offers both semaglutide and tirzepatide — the two GLP-1 molecules with the strongest published weight-loss trial outcomes.
User Experience15%
7.2/10Online intake and platform experience — consult included in the price; 6 platform features disclosed.
Trust & Safety15%
7.8/10Core details confirmed by our editors; no FDA warning letters on file; dispenses through an accredited compounding pharmacy.
Accessibility10%
6.3/10HealthRX's exact state footprint isn't published — confirm coverage in your state before signing up. FSA/HSA cards are accepted.
Support10%
5.7/10HealthRX provides standard clinician follow-up; no extended coaching or community program is disclosed.
Providers that don’t post pricing up front score lower on Value and carry a cost-transparency note in their review. Read the full methodology →
How we verified this HealthRX review
Last checked August 2026- Confirmed current pricing across 2 dose/plan tiers
- Confirmed what the monthly price does and doesn't include
- Checked the FDA warning-letter database for enforcement actions
- Walked the public intake/checkout flow on the provider's site
Pricing, availability, and compliance facts come from the provider's own site and primary regulatory records — see the sources below. Editorial confidence in this data: medium.
What we checked
- Provider's own pricing page
- $165–$214/mo across 2 dose/plan tiers — checked September 2026
- State pharmacy licensing & LegitScript status
- LegitScript certified
- FDA warning-letter register
- No letter on file for this provider
What to expect when you sign up with HealthRX
We walked HealthRX’s public signup flow in July 2026 to document the process — the steps, pricing transparency, and what’s required — before you commit. (We don’t create accounts, enter medical information, or check out; this is the observable funnel, not a prescribing outcome.)
- 1Complete a short online health assessment (about 2 minutes).
- 2A US-licensed clinician licensed in your state reviews your information, typically within 24 hours.
- 3If appropriate, a prescription is issued and your medication ships overnight (24-48 hours) from a licensed 503A compounding pharmacy.
- 4Reorder on a recurring plan; cancel anytime with one click, with a refund on any unshipped dose.
- Flat, same-price-every-dose pricing is public before intake, but the advertised 'from' figures are prepay equivalents: the standing monthly rate is $165 semaglutide and $214 tirzepatide, with $133 and $209 only if you buy three months at once.
- One weekly injection; free overnight cold shipping; no insurance used, but HSA/FSA is accepted.
- No payment is required to start, and there is a full refund if a clinician does not approve you.
- LegitScript Certified (Cert. 50087439) and USP-797 compliance are stated on the site.
- Not publicly disclosed: the compounding pharmacy's legal name or a medical director. The pricing, how-it-works and eligibility pages now all say service is available in all 50 US states.
- The intake opens with an email and mobile-number capture screen before any health question, and the FAQ says a photo ID and a selfie are required.
HealthRX customer support
- support@healthrx.com
GLP-1 medications HealthRX offers
Tap any medication to read our plain-English guide — how it works, dosing, side effects, and what the trials found.
Pricing
Prices re-verified
Standing renewal rate on the monthly plan: the first charge is $190, then $165 with the standing $25 subscriber credit; Subscribe & Save opens at $149. Prepay equivalents are $133/mo billed $399 for 3 months, $119 for 6 and $99 for 12.
Standing renewal rate on the monthly plan: the first charge is $239, then $214 with the standing $25 subscriber credit; Subscribe & Save opens at $193. Prepay equivalents are $209/mo billed $627 for 3 months, $199 for 6 and $179 for 12.
Ready to get started?
Plans and promotions change often — check HealthRX's current pricing and active discounts before you decide.
What we like
- LegitScript-certified (certificate 50087439) and posts the FDA compounded disclaimer — real trust signals for a compounded-GLP-1 program
- Flat pricing that doesn't rise as you titrate up — $165/mo semaglutide and $214/mo tirzepatide on the standing monthly plan
- Free overnight cold shipping, no insurance needed, HSA/FSA eligible, and a full refund if a clinician doesn't approve you
- One-click cancellation and a refund on any unshipped dose — no phone-call retention wall
Watch-outs
- Doesn't publicly name its 503A compounding pharmacy — you can't check that part of the supply chain yourself
- Claims service in all 50 states but publishes no per-state list, so you learn eligibility only after the assessment
- No named medical director or clinical leadership; clinicians are independent contractors, not HealthRX staff
- Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide only — no brand-name (Wegovy/Zepbound) or oral options
- Compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-reviewed or approved — a different evidence and regulatory tier than brand-name
HealthRX: flat compounded GLP-1 pricing with the whole plan table in view
HealthRX sells one thing for weight loss: compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide as a once-weekly injection, at one price per plan that does not move when your dose does. The catch is which number you're looking at. The $165 figure at the top of this review is the three-month prepay rate, billed as a single charge up front. Month-to-month costs more, and the first month on the monthly plan costs less.
Unlike most compounded programs, the whole table is public. A pricing page lists every plan, the total billed, the per-month equivalent, and what each one renews at, under a “prices current as of” line dated July 2026. You don't need an account to read any of it.
How the pricing actually works
There are four plan lengths per drug. Pay month to month and semaglutide renews at $165. Commit to three months and it works out to $133 a month; tirzepatide is $209 on the same term. The twelve-month prepay is cheaper still. Every renewal bills a little under the sign-up price because of a standing subscriber credit, which the table shows in a “Renews at” column. The monthly plan is also where the intro offer lives: a discounted first month, then a stated renewal rate “until canceled.”
Every plan folds in the clinician review, the prescription, the medication, and overnight shipping. The pricing page says there are “no separate visit fees or membership fees.” Against a category median of about $170, the three-month semaglutide rate lands below the middle and the tirzepatide rate above it. The prepaid tiers are where HealthRX beats the field. If you would only ever pay month to month, the gap narrows.
Two things to know before you pay. First, “no payment to start” means the questionnaire is free; you still pay at checkout before a clinician reads your file, and the terms say a declined prescription triggers a full refund that support processes by hand. Second, once a vial has shipped it is final. The returns page says “all sales become final” under pharmacy law, and cancellation refunds only unshipped doses.
The medications and the published dose ladder
HealthRX publishes something most sellers keep vague: the titration schedule. Compounded semaglutide ships as a 4-week vial supply and steps from 0.25 mg a week through 0.5, 1.0, and 1.7 mg to a 2.4 mg maintenance dose from week 17, “only if tolerated and clinically appropriate.” Tirzepatide follows the same rhythm from 2.5 mg up to 12.5–15 mg. Because the plan price is flat, climbing that ladder costs nothing extra.
What it does not offer matters just as much. There is no brand-name Wegovy or Zepbound, no oral semaglutide, and no vitamin-blended tirzepatide. You also don't pick the molecule. The offer page says the clinician “decides whether semaglutide or tirzepatide is the right fit, or whether neither is.” Our semaglutide and tirzepatide pages cover what the two drugs do; HealthRX's own summaries cite the STEP-1 and SURMOUNT-1 trials.
- Compounded semaglutide — $133 a month on the 3-month plan; 0.25 mg to 2.4 mg weekly.
- Compounded tirzepatide — $209 a month on the 3-month plan; 2.5 mg to 15 mg weekly.
- Included on every plan — clinician review, the medication, free overnight cold shipping, dose changes, and messaging.
- Not offered — brand-name pens, oral tablets, or insurance billing.
The sign-up: an email gate first, a photo ID later
The very first screen of the intake asks for your email and mobile number before a single health question, with a consent box to be contacted by HealthRX “and its medical partners.” That is where price-shopping ends and lead capture begins; nothing about your health has been asked yet. After that, the questionnaire covers your history, medications, weight history, and contraindications, and it requires a photo ID plus a picture of your face, because the prescribing state needs your identity confirmed. The homepage quotes about two minutes for this; the process page says about five.
There is no video visit. An independent clinician licensed in your state reads the file, usually within a day, and can message follow-up questions through the portal before deciding. If prescribed, the pharmacy ships within 24–48 hours by overnight carrier, and the FAQ says “No signature required.” Refills, dose changes, and provider messaging all run through the account. Cancellation is one click in the portal or an email to support.
Labs aren't required to start. Eligibility is the standard cutoff: a BMI of 30 or higher, or 27 with a weight-related condition, adults only. The thyroid-cancer, MEN-2, pancreatitis, and pregnancy exclusions are listed on the homepage before you ever click.
Trust and safety: what's certified and what's unnamed
HealthRX carries a LegitScript certification, number 50087439, and the seal links to LegitScript's own lookup so you can check it yourself. The site posts the compounded-medication disclaimer on every page and states that service covers all 50 states. Those are real signals. There are no FDA warning letters against it.
What's missing: the 503A pharmacy is never named (the FAQ says only “A US-licensed 503A compounding pharmacy”), there is no medical director, and the clinicians are independent contractors HealthRX says it “does not employ.” One oddity worth knowing about. The homepage testimonials, each tagged “VERIFIED,” are described in small print as “illustrative composites built from anonymized intake-to-outcome data.” One of those composites praises HealthRX for publishing its pharmacy's address, which the site doesn't do. Weigh the star ratings accordingly.
Who should choose HealthRX, and who should skip it
Choose it if you're paying cash, you're willing to prepay three or twelve months, and you want a flat price with the dose ladder written down before you start. It suits someone who would rather read a table than sit through a quiz.
Skip it if you want brand-name medication, an oral option, or insurance billing. Skip it if you want to know the pharmacy by name, or if handing over your phone number before you've answered a single health question bothers you. And don't sign up on the month-to-month plan expecting the $133 rate; that number is the prepay.
HealthRX is one of the more transparent compounded GLP-1 sellers on price, with a published ladder, a checkable LegitScript seal, and refund terms that mostly favor the buyer. The trade-offs are an early lead-capture gate, a nameless pharmacy, and a headline rate that assumes you prepay. You can see how these factors are weighed in our scoring methodology.
Shopping around? Midi Health ($164/month) and Collective ($59/month) are the nearest alternatives to HealthRX in our rankings.
The Bottom Line
HealthRX scores highest on the strength of its clinical program — drug options and dosing support.
Ready to start with HealthRX?
Starting at $165/month. See current pricing and start your free consultation.
HealthRX might not be your best fit if…
We rank editorially, so here’s where a different provider we track may serve you better.
- If you want brand-name Ozempic, Wegovy, Mounjaro or Zepbound, consider GobyMeds.
- If the lowest possible monthly price is your top priority, consider Collective (from $59/mo).
- If you want built-in coaching and behavior-change support, consider Found.
Alternatives to HealthRX
Editorial score · methodology
Collective
Best for: the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee
Editorial score · methodology
Editorial score · methodology
Frequently Asked Questions
Key terms, explained
New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Sources
The primary regulatory filings and peer-reviewed studies cited throughout this HealthRX review:
Sources & methodology — as of October 2026
- 1.Weight Loss Rankings — GLP-1 Pricing Index 2026 (our independent dataset)— WeightLossRankings.org.
- 2.FDA — Compounding and the 503A Pharmacy Framework— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 3.FDA — Drug Shortages Database (current shortage listings)— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 4.PCAB — Pharmacy Compounding Accreditation Board Standards— Accreditation Commission for Health Care (ACHC) / PCAB.
- 5.KFF — Medicaid coverage research (anti-obesity & GLP-1 drug policy)— Kaiser Family Foundation.
- 6.STEP 1 Trial — Once-Weekly Semaglutide in Adults with Overweight or Obesity (Wilding JPH et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 33567185.
- 7.FDA — Wegovy (semaglutide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 8.FDA — Ozempic (semaglutide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 9.SURMOUNT-1 Trial — Tirzepatide Once Weekly for the Treatment of Obesity (Jastreboff AM et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 35658024.
- 10.FDA — Zepbound (tirzepatide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 11.FDA — Mounjaro (tirzepatide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 12.SURMOUNT-5 Trial — Tirzepatide vs. Semaglutide Head-to-Head in Obesity (Garvey WT et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 40334173.
See HealthRX's current pricing
Plans start at $165/month. Start your free consultation to check eligibility and today's price.