Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

HealthRX vs PlexusDx

In our scoring, HealthRX edges ahead overall (7.3 vs 7.0 out of 10).

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed

Key differences

Price
HealthRX $165/mo no prepay listed; PlexusDx $129/mo no prepay listed (compounded semaglutide · not like-for-like, so neither is marked cheaper)
Coverage
PlexusDx 50 states (HealthRX doesn't publish a state list)
Included
HealthRX: medication, clinician visits, shipping; PlexusDx: medication, clinician visits

How we compare providers

HealthRX

Affiliate partner

Best for flat-price compounded GLP-1, LegitScript-certified cash-pay program

semaglutide

$165/mo

Our score 7.3/10

PlexusDx logo

PlexusDx

Affiliate partner

Best for nationwide compounded GLP-1 with optional genetic-test personalization

semaglutide

$129/mo

microdose plan

Our score 7.0/10

We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.

HealthRX

PlexusDx

Price

Semaglutide / month

$165/mo

$129/mo

microdose plan

Semaglutide / year (modeled)

$1,980

$1,548

Tirzepatide / month

$214/mo

$249/mo

starting dose

Tirzepatide / year (modeled)

$2,568

$2,988

Coverage

State availability

List not published

50 states

Included in the price

Medication, clinician visits, shipping

Medication, clinician visits

FSA/HSA accepted

Yes

Not listed

Terms & safety

Price shown

Before intake

Before intake

Cancel anytime

Yes

Not disclosed

Minimum commitment

None

Not disclosed

Refunds

Refund if not approved; unshipped doses refunded

Not disclosed

Early-cancellation fee

None

Not disclosed

FDA warning letters

None on record

None on record

Provider facts checked

August 2026

August 2026

Every dose and plan: HealthRX · PlexusDx

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 500+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

Which fits your priorities?

Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.

Choose HealthRX if…

  • Accepts FSA/HSA cards
  • LegitScript-certified (certificate 50087439) and posts the FDA compounded disclaimer — real trust signals for a compounded-GLP-1 program
  • Free overnight cold shipping, no insurance needed, HSA/FSA eligible, and a full refund if a clinician doesn't approve you

What to weigh up

  • No published state list; confirm yours at signup
  • Doesn't publicly name its 503A compounding pharmacy — you can't check that part of the supply chain yourself
PlexusDx logo

Choose PlexusDx if…

  • Publishes its full state list (50 states)
  • Optional Precision Peptide genetic panel adds a personalization angle
  • Independent clinician review via state-licensed telehealth platform

What to weigh up

  • Compounded medications only; no FDA-approved brand options
  • Specific compounding pharmacies not named

Explore the scoring factors

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

HealthRX

7.3/10

Overall

PlexusDx

7.0/10

Value25%

7.8A
vs
B
7.0

Effectiveness25%

7.0A
vs
B
7.0

User Experience15%

7.5A
vs
B
7.0

Trust & Safety15%

7.2A
vs
B
6.8

Accessibility10%

6.8A
vs
B
7.5

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
6.5

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

8.1

RxSpan MD

Physician-led, pharmacy-transparent compounded GLP-1 with brand-name options

Read full review →

From $249/mo

Get started →
7.5

Luvo Health

Compounded and brand GLP-1s, oral tablets and microdosing on one public price list

Read full review →

From $209/4 wks (billed per 4 weeks)

Get started →
8.0

Strut Health

Oral-lozenge compounded GLP-1 access

Read full review →

From $99/mo (“starting at” price)

Get started →

HealthRX vs PlexusDx: FAQ

HealthRX scores higher overall at 7.3/10 versus 7.0/10, and is particularly strong for flat-price compounded GLP-1, LegitScript-certified cash-pay program. That said, PlexusDx is a better fit if you want nationwide compounded GLP-1 with optional genetic-test personalization.
Both HealthRX and PlexusDx are affiliate partners, meaning we may earn a commission if you sign up through our links. Our scores are assigned editorially using the same six-dimension framework for every provider — partnership never changes a score. We disclose every commercial relationship.
HealthRX: $165, about $1,980 a year. PlexusDx: $129, about $1,548 a year. Not like-for-like: one figure is a microdose plan.
HealthRX doesn't publish a state list. PlexusDx publishes 50 states. Where a list isn't published, confirm your state during sign-up before paying.
HealthRX: cancel anytime — yes; minimum commitment — None; early-cancellation fee — none. PlexusDx doesn't state its cancellation terms. Check the provider's own terms before you buy.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring HealthRX and PlexusDx head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking, or alternatives to HealthRX and PlexusDx.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.