Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

Belle Health vs Maximus

In our scoring, both land at 7.6/10 overall, and Belle Health costs less for compounded semaglutide (about $612 a year less).

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed

Key differences

Price
Belle Health $199/mo vs Maximus $249.99/mo for compounded semaglutide (standing prices, no prepay or separate membership listed · about $612 a year less with Belle Health)
Coverage
Belle Health 50 states; Maximus 50 states + DC (only Maximus: District of Columbia)
Included
Belle Health: medication, clinician visits, shipping, coaching; Maximus: medication, shipping

How we compare providers

Belle Health logo

Belle Health

Affiliate partner

Best for flat-rate compounded GLP-1 with weekly dietitian check-ins and long-plan discounts

semaglutide

$199/mo

Our score 7.6/10

Maximus logo

Maximus

Affiliate partner

Best for men seeking compounded GLP-1 alongside testosterone optimization

semaglutide

$249.99/mo

Our score 7.6/10

We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.

Belle Health

Maximus

Price

Semaglutide / month

Better on this row: $199/mo

$249.99/mo

Semaglutide / year (modeled)

Better on this row: $2,388

$3,000

Tirzepatide / month

Better on this row: $249/mo

$359.99/mo

Tirzepatide / year (modeled)

Better on this row: $2,988

$4,320

Brand Wegovy / Ozempic / month

Not listed

$349.99/mo

Brand Zepbound / Mounjaro / month

Not listed

$449.99/mo

Brand Wegovy pill / Rybelsus / month

Not listed

$249.99/mo

Brand Foundayo / month

Not listed

$199.99/mo

Coverage

State availability

50 states

50 states + DC

Oral option listed

Not listed

Yes

Brand-name access listed

Not listed

Wegovy / Ozempic, Zepbound / Mounjaro, Wegovy pill / Rybelsus, Foundayo

Included in the price

Medication, clinician visits, shipping, coaching

Medication, shipping

Terms & safety

Price shown

Before intake

Before intake

Video visit

Not disclosed

Required

Cancel anytime

Yes

Yes

Minimum commitment

Plans come in 1-, 2-, 6- and 12-month lengths, and 'Every plan is billed monthly.' The FAQ says 'Pause, skip a shipment, or cancel from the patient portal anytime. No contracts, no cancellation fees, no charges for months you skip.' The site doesn't say whether leaving a longer plan early changes your rate

None

Refunds

'Federal health and safety regulations don't allow returns or refunds on prescription medications or compounded products once they've shipped.' Wrong or damaged shipments must be reported within 7 days of delivery

Not disclosed

Early-cancellation fee

None

Not disclosed

FDA warning letters

1 warning letter

1 warning letter

Provider facts checked

October 2026

August 2026

Show where they differ by state

Only Maximus (DC)

  • District of Columbia

Every dose and plan: Belle Health · Maximus

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 540+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

Which fits your priorities?

Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.

Belle Health logo

Choose Belle Health if…

  • About $612 a year less than Maximus for compounded semaglutide at standing prices
  • Flat pricing that doesn't rise as your dose goes up, with no membership or consultation fee
  • Weekly check-ins with a registered dietitian are included in weight-loss plans

What to weigh up

  • 1 FDA warning letter on record
  • Not available in District of Columbia
Maximus logo

Choose Maximus if…

  • Lists brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic, brand-name Zepbound / Mounjaro and brand-name Wegovy pill / Rybelsus, which Belle Health doesn't price
  • Serves District of Columbia, where Belle Health doesn't
  • Microdose GLP-1 protocol for patients with less weight to lose

What to weigh up

  • 1 FDA warning letter on record
  • About $612 a year more than Belle Health for compounded semaglutide

Explore the scoring factors

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

Belle Health

7.6/10

Overall

Maximus

7.6/10

Value25%

8.5A
vs
B
6.5

Effectiveness25%

7.0A
vs
B
8.5

User Experience15%

7.5A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

6.8A
vs
B
7.3

Accessibility10%

8.0A
vs
B
7.5

Support10%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

7.9

GobyMeds

No-membership, no-auto-renew compounded GLP-1 orders, from about $99/mo on a 3-month bundle

Read full review →

From $169/mo

Get started →
7.7

Ivim Health

Compounded GLP-1 with weekly provider check-ins and health coaches, under a required monthly membership

Read full review →

From $65/mo + membership

Get started →
6.2

Wellorithm

Compounded GLP-1 access with oral tablet options across 49 states

Read full review →

From $247/mo

Get started →

Belle Health vs Maximus: FAQ

For compounded semaglutide, Belle Health costs less: about $612 less a year at the standing price, with no prepay or separate membership listed (not a first-month promo). See Costs & coverage above for each medication side by side.
Belle Health and Maximus tie at 7.6/10 overall, so the right pick comes down to your priorities — Belle Health for flat-rate compounded GLP-1 with weekly dietitian check-ins and long-plan discounts, Maximus for men seeking compounded GLP-1 alongside testosterone optimization.
Both Belle Health and Maximus are affiliate partners, meaning we may earn a commission if you sign up through our links. Our scores are assigned editorially using the same six-dimension framework for every provider — partnership never changes a score. We disclose every commercial relationship.
Belle Health: $199, about $2,388 a year. Maximus: $249.99, about $3,000 a year. Belle Health costs about $612 less a year at these prices.
Both serve 50 states. Only Maximus serves District of Columbia.
Belle Health: cancel anytime — yes; minimum commitment — Plans come in 1-, 2-, 6- and 12-month lengths, and 'Every plan is billed monthly.' The FAQ says 'Pause, skip a shipment, or cancel from the patient portal anytime. No contracts, no cancellation fees, no charges for months you skip.' The site doesn't say whether leaving a longer plan early changes your rate; early-cancellation fee — none. Maximus: cancel anytime — yes; minimum commitment — None; early-cancellation fee — not disclosed. Check the provider's own terms before you buy.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring Belle Health and Maximus head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.