Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

Maximus vs Vytora Health

Our featured pick: Maximus (affiliate partner). In our scoring, Maximus scores 7.6 and Vytora Health 8.4 out of 10, and Vytora Health costs less for compounded semaglutide (about $852 a year less).

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed

Key differences

Price
Vytora Health $179/mo vs Maximus $249.99/mo for compounded semaglutide (standing prices, no prepay or separate membership listed · about $852 a year less with Vytora Health)
Coverage
Both serve the same 50 states + DC
Included
Maximus: medication, shipping; Vytora Health: medication, clinician visits, shipping
Safety
FDA warning letters on record: Maximus 1, Vytora Health none

How we compare providers

Maximus logo

Maximus

Affiliate partner

Best for men seeking compounded GLP-1 alongside testosterone optimization

semaglutide

$249.99/mo

Our score 7.6/10

Vytora Health logo

Vytora Health

Best for compounded or brand-name GLP-1 with named pharmacy partners, 50 states

semaglutide

$179/mo

Our score 8.4/10

We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.

Maximus

Vytora Health

Price

Semaglutide / month

$249.99/mo

Better on this row: $179/mo

Semaglutide / year (modeled)

$3,000

Better on this row: $2,148

Tirzepatide / month

$359.99/mo

Better on this row: $249/mo

Tirzepatide / year (modeled)

$4,320

Better on this row: $2,988

Brand Zepbound / Mounjaro / month

Better on this row: $449.99/mo

$1,399/mo

Brand Zepbound / Mounjaro / year (modeled)

Better on this row: $5,400

$16,788

Brand Wegovy / Ozempic / month

$349.99/mo

Not listed

Brand Wegovy pill / Rybelsus / month

$249.99/mo

Not listed

Brand Foundayo / month

$199.99/mo

Not listed

Coverage

State availability

50 states + DC

50 states + DC

Oral option listed

Yes

Not listed

Brand-name access listed

Zepbound / Mounjaro, Wegovy / Ozempic, Wegovy pill / Rybelsus, Foundayo

Zepbound / Mounjaro

Included in the price

Medication, shipping

Medication, clinician visits, shipping

Terms & safety

Price shown

Before intake

Before intake

Video visit

Required

Not disclosed

Cancel anytime

Yes

Yes

Minimum commitment

None

None on monthly plans; 3-month plans are billed every 3 months

Refunds

Not disclosed

'All sales are final' for prescription products; refund requests 'reviewed on a case-by-case basis'

FDA warning letters

1 warning letter

Better on this row: None on record

Provider facts checked

August 2026

October 2026

Every dose and plan: Maximus · Vytora Health

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 540+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

Which fits your priorities?

Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.

Maximus logo

Choose Maximus if…

  • Lists brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic, brand-name Wegovy pill / Rybelsus and brand-name Foundayo, which Vytora Health doesn't price
  • Microdose GLP-1 protocol for patients with less weight to lose
  • Established men's health brand

What to weigh up

  • 1 FDA warning letter on record
  • About $852 a year more than Vytora Health for compounded semaglutide
Vytora Health logo

Choose Vytora Health if…

  • About $852 a year less than Maximus for compounded semaglutide at standing prices
  • No FDA warning letters on record (Maximus has 1)
  • Both compounded and brand-name options on one platform

What to weigh up

  • Brand-name Mounjaro and Zepbound at $1,399/mo are priced at retail; manufacturer self-pay programs are often cheaper
  • Compounded tirzepatide at $249/mo month-to-month is mid-market

Explore the scoring factors

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

Maximus

7.6/10

Overall

Vytora Health

8.4/10

Value25%

6.5A
vs
B
8.0

Effectiveness25%

8.5A
vs
B
8.5

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

7.3A
vs
B
9.3

Accessibility10%

7.5A
vs
B
8.5

Support10%

8.0A
vs
B
8.4

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

8.3

Found

Compounded GLP-1 with medication included from $169/mo cash, plus insurance help for brand GLP-1s

Read full review →

From $169/mo

Get started →
7.9

GobyMeds

No-membership, no-auto-renew compounded GLP-1 orders, from about $99/mo on a 3-month bundle

Read full review →

From $169/mo

Get started →
7.7

Ivim Health

Compounded GLP-1 with weekly provider check-ins and health coaches, under a required monthly membership

Read full review →

From $65/mo + membership

Get started →

Maximus vs Vytora Health: FAQ

For compounded semaglutide, Vytora Health costs less: about $852 less a year at the standing price, with no prepay or separate membership listed (not a first-month promo). See Costs & coverage above for each medication side by side.
Our featured pick is Maximus, our affiliate partner. Partner status affects which provider we feature, never the scores: on our six-dimension score, Maximus is 7.6/10 and Vytora Health 8.4/10, so check the key differences and the breakdown above before you choose.
Maximus is an affiliate partner (we may earn a commission on sign-ups through our links); Vytora Health is not. Either way, we rank providers editorially with the same scoring framework and disclose every partnership — being a partner does not buy a higher score.
Maximus: $249.99, about $3,000 a year. Vytora Health: $179, about $2,148 a year. Vytora Health costs about $852 less a year at these prices.
Both publish the same list (50 states + DC), so where you live won't decide between them.
Maximus: cancel anytime — yes; minimum commitment — None; early-cancellation fee — not disclosed. Vytora Health: cancel anytime — yes; minimum commitment — None on monthly plans; 3-month plans are billed every 3 months; early-cancellation fee — not disclosed. Check the provider's own terms before you buy.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring Maximus and Vytora Health head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.