Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

bmiMD vs Maximus

In our scoring, bmiMD edges ahead overall (8.1 vs 7.6 out of 10), and bmiMD costs less for compounded semaglutide (about $1,812 a year less).

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed

Key differences

Price
bmiMD $99/mo vs Maximus $249.99/mo for compounded semaglutide (standing prices, no prepay or separate membership listed · about $1,812 a year less with bmiMD)
Coverage
bmiMD 50 states; Maximus 50 states + DC (only Maximus: District of Columbia)
Included
bmiMD: medication, clinician visits, shipping; Maximus: medication, shipping
Safety
FDA warning letters on record: bmiMD none, Maximus 1

How we compare providers

bmiMD logo

bmiMD

Affiliate partner

Best for one flat compounded GLP-1 price at every dose, down to $99/mo semaglutide on a 12-month plan

semaglutide

$99/mo

Our score 8.1/10

Maximus logo

Maximus

Affiliate partner

Best for men seeking compounded GLP-1 alongside testosterone optimization

semaglutide

$249.99/mo

Our score 7.6/10

We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.

bmiMD

Maximus

Price

Semaglutide / month

Better on this row: $99/mo

$249.99/mo

Semaglutide / year (modeled)

Better on this row: $1,188

$3,000

Tirzepatide / month

Better on this row: $139/mo

$359.99/mo

Tirzepatide / year (modeled)

Better on this row: $1,668

$4,320

Brand Wegovy / Ozempic / month

Not listed

$349.99/mo

Brand Zepbound / Mounjaro / month

Not listed

$449.99/mo

Brand Wegovy pill / Rybelsus / month

Not listed

$249.99/mo

Brand Foundayo / month

Not listed

$199.99/mo

Coverage

State availability

50 states

50 states + DC

Oral option listed

Not listed

Yes

Brand-name access listed

Not listed

Wegovy / Ozempic, Zepbound / Mounjaro, Wegovy pill / Rybelsus, Foundayo

Included in the price

Medication, clinician visits, shipping

Medication, shipping

Terms & safety

Price shown

Before intake

Before intake

Video visit

Not disclosed

Required

Cancel anytime

Not disclosed

Yes

Minimum commitment

Not disclosed

None

FDA warning letters

Better on this row: None on record

1 warning letter

Provider facts checked

August 2026

August 2026

Show where they differ by state

Only Maximus (DC)

  • District of Columbia

Every dose and plan: bmiMD · Maximus

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 540+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

Which fits your priorities?

Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.

bmiMD logo

Choose bmiMD if…

  • About $1,812 a year less than Maximus for compounded semaglutide at standing prices
  • No FDA warning letters on record (Maximus has 1)

What to weigh up

  • Not available in District of Columbia
  • Cheapest advertised rates require a 12-month prepaid plan — month-to-month is $129 for semaglutide and $139 for sermorelin injection
Maximus logo

Choose Maximus if…

  • Lists brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic, brand-name Zepbound / Mounjaro and brand-name Wegovy pill / Rybelsus, which bmiMD doesn't price
  • Serves District of Columbia, where bmiMD doesn't
  • Microdose GLP-1 protocol for patients with less weight to lose

What to weigh up

  • 1 FDA warning letter on record
  • About $1,812 a year more than bmiMD for compounded semaglutide

Explore the scoring factors

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

bmiMD

8.1/10

Overall

Maximus

7.6/10

Value25%

9.0A
vs
B
6.5

Effectiveness25%

8.0A
vs
B
8.5

User Experience15%

7.5A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

7.3A
vs
B
7.3

Accessibility10%

8.5A
vs
B
7.5

Support10%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

8.3

Collective

The lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee

Read full review →

From $59/mo + membership

Get started →
7.4

MadeMed

Compounded GLP-1 in both injection and oral forms

Read full review →

From $219/mo

Get started →
8.3

Found

Compounded GLP-1 with medication included from $169/mo cash, plus insurance help for brand GLP-1s

Read full review →

From $169/mo

Get started →

bmiMD vs Maximus: FAQ

For compounded semaglutide, bmiMD costs less: about $1,812 less a year at the standing price, with no prepay or separate membership listed (not a first-month promo). See Costs & coverage above for each medication side by side.
bmiMD scores higher overall at 8.1/10 versus 7.6/10, and is particularly strong for one flat compounded GLP-1 price at every dose, down to $99/mo semaglutide on a 12-month plan. That said, Maximus is a better fit if you want men seeking compounded GLP-1 alongside testosterone optimization.
Both bmiMD and Maximus are affiliate partners, meaning we may earn a commission if you sign up through our links. Our scores are assigned editorially using the same six-dimension framework for every provider — partnership never changes a score. We disclose every commercial relationship.
bmiMD: $99, about $1,188 a year. Maximus: $249.99, about $3,000 a year. bmiMD costs about $1,812 less a year at these prices.
Both serve 50 states. Only Maximus serves District of Columbia.
bmiMD doesn't state its cancellation terms. Maximus: cancel anytime — yes; minimum commitment — None; early-cancellation fee — not disclosed. Check the provider's own terms before you buy.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring bmiMD and Maximus head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.