PlexusDx vs SnagRx
In our scoring, SnagRx edges ahead overall (7.8 vs 7.0 out of 10).
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
Key differences
- Price
- PlexusDx $129/mo no prepay listed; SnagRx $99/mo no prepay listed (compounded semaglutide · not like-for-like, so neither is marked cheaper)
- Coverage
- PlexusDx 50 states (SnagRx doesn't publish a state list)
- Included
- PlexusDx: medication, clinician visits; SnagRx: medication, clinician visits, shipping
PlexusDx
Affiliate partnerBest for nationwide compounded GLP-1 with optional genetic-test personalization
semaglutide
$129
microdose plan
Our score 7.0/10

SnagRx
Affiliate partnerBest for compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide at a flat lifetime price
semaglutide
$99
Our score 7.8/10
We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.
Costs & coverage
Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.
PlexusDx
SnagRx
Price
Semaglutide / month
$129/mo
microdose plan
$99/mo
Semaglutide / year (modeled)
$1,548
$1,188
Tirzepatide / month
$249/mo
starting dose
$149/mo
Tirzepatide / year (modeled)
$2,988
$1,788
Coverage
State availability
50 states
List not published
Included in the price
Medication, clinician visits
Medication, clinician visits, shipping
Terms & safety
Price shown
Before intake
Before intake
Cancel anytime
Not disclosed
Yes
Minimum commitment
Not disclosed
None on the month-to-month cycle; 3-, 6- and 12-month prepaid plans are a single non-refundable purchase
Refunds
Not disclosed
Refund policy (Aug 25, 2026): 'ALL PAYMENTS FOR THE SUBSCRIPTION SERVICES ARE FINAL AND NON-REFUNDABLE AT THE TIME OF PURCHASE.' A medical disqualification refunds the unused portion minus services already rendered, such as the consultation and provider review.
Early-cancellation fee
Not disclosed
None
FDA warning letters
None on record
None on record
Provider facts checked
August 2026
October 2026
Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop
Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 500+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.
Which fits your priorities?
Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.
Choose PlexusDx if…
- Publishes its full state list (50 states)
- Optional Precision Peptide genetic panel adds a personalization angle
- Independent clinician review via state-licensed telehealth platform
What to weigh up
- Compounded medications only; no FDA-approved brand options
- Specific compounding pharmacies not named

Choose SnagRx if…
- Names four partner pharmacies (Red Rock, Health Warehouse, Precision Medicine, Triad Rx)
- Serves every US state except Louisiana according to the site FAQ, with Nebraska limited to patients 19 and older
- Telemed visit, prescription and free 1-2 day shipping included; no insurance or membership
What to weigh up
- No published state list; confirm yours at signup
- The homepage headlines $69 and $119, which are 12-month prepaid rates, beside struck-through anchors and a countdown that restarts
Explore the scoring factors
Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.
PlexusDx
7.0/10
SnagRx
7.8/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers
Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.
No insurance needed · vetted by our editors
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
Ro
FDA-approved brand GLP-1s, including the Wegovy pill and Foundayo, with insurance help
Read full review →From $149/mo (+ required membership)
Get started →ShedRx
Compounded GLP-1 as an injection, drops or lozenges, with lower rates on 6- and 12-month plans
Read full review →From $299/mo (after intro offer)
Get started →bmiMD
One flat compounded GLP-1 price at every dose: semaglutide $159/mo month to month, $119/mo on a 12-month plan
Read full review →From $159/mo
Get started →PlexusDx vs SnagRx: FAQ
Key terms, explained
New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Related comparisons
Continue exploring PlexusDx and SnagRx head-to-heads in the same category.
- PlexusDx vs Amazon One Medical
- PlexusDx vs Vytora Health
- PlexusDx vs CoreAge Rx
- SnagRx vs Amazon One Medical
- SnagRx vs Vytora Health
- SnagRx vs CoreAge Rx
Or see the full category ranking, or alternatives to PlexusDx and SnagRx.
Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.