Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

Sesame Care vs SnagRx

In our scoring, Sesame Care edges ahead overall (8.0 vs 7.8 out of 10).

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed

Key differences

Price
Sesame Care $349/mo for brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic; SnagRx $99/mo for compounded semaglutide (different medications, so not compared on price)
Included
Sesame Care: not stated; SnagRx: medication, clinician visits, shipping

How we compare providers

Sesame Care logo

Sesame Care

Affiliate partner

Best for Brand-name GLP-1s at cash prices, no compounding

Brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic

$349/mo

$199 first month

Our score 8.0/10

SnagRx logo

SnagRx

Affiliate partner

Best for compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide at a flat lifetime price

semaglutide

$99/mo

Our score 7.8/10

We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.

Sesame Care

SnagRx

Price

Semaglutide / month

Not listed

$99/mo

Tirzepatide / month

Not listed

$149/mo

Brand Wegovy / Ozempic / month

$349/mo

$199 first month

Not listed

Brand Zepbound / Mounjaro / month

$299/mo

Not listed

Brand Wegovy pill / Rybelsus / month

$149/mo

Not listed

Brand Foundayo / month

$149/mo

Not listed

Coverage

Oral option listed

Yes

Not listed

Brand-name access listed

Wegovy / Ozempic, Zepbound / Mounjaro, Wegovy pill / Rybelsus, Foundayo

Not listed

Included in the price

Not disclosed

Medication, clinician visits, shipping

Terms & safety

Price shown

Before intake

Before intake

Video visit

Required

Not disclosed

Cancel anytime

Yes

Yes

Minimum commitment

None

None on the month-to-month cycle; 3-, 6- and 12-month prepaid plans are a single non-refundable purchase

Refunds

Not disclosed

Refund policy (Aug 25, 2026): 'ALL PAYMENTS FOR THE SUBSCRIPTION SERVICES ARE FINAL AND NON-REFUNDABLE AT THE TIME OF PURCHASE.' A medical disqualification refunds the unused portion minus services already rendered, such as the consultation and provider review.

Early-cancellation fee

None

None

FDA warning letters

None on record

None on record

Provider facts checked

August 2026

October 2026

Every dose and plan: Sesame Care · SnagRx

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 540+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

Which fits your priorities?

Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.

Sesame Care logo

Choose Sesame Care if…

  • Lists brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic, brand-name Zepbound / Mounjaro and brand-name Wegovy pill / Rybelsus, which SnagRx doesn't price
  • Marketplace transparency — pick a named provider with a displayed price before booking, unlike most opaque telehealth intake
  • BBB-accredited and LegitScript-certified

What to weigh up

  • Marketplace model means clinician credentials and quality vary provider to provider
  • Statewide availability can't be listed — it depends on which marketplace providers are licensed in your state
SnagRx logo

Choose SnagRx if…

  • Lists compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide, which Sesame Care doesn't price
  • Names four partner pharmacies (Red Rock, Health Warehouse, Precision Medicine, Triad Rx)
  • Serves every US state except Louisiana according to the site FAQ, with Nebraska limited to patients 19 and older

What to weigh up

  • The homepage headlines $69 and $119, which are 12-month prepaid rates, beside struck-through anchors and a countdown that restarts
  • No brand-name Wegovy/Zepbound/Mounjaro/Ozempic - compounded injectable only

Explore the scoring factors

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

Sesame Care

8.0/10

Overall

SnagRx

7.8/10

Value25%

7.5A
vs
B
8.5

Effectiveness25%

9.0A
vs
B
7.5

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
7.5

Trust & Safety15%

8.0A
vs
B
7.8

Accessibility10%

6.5A
vs
B
7.5

Support10%

8.0A
vs
B
7.4

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

7.6

SkinnyRx

Compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide with the consult and free overnight shipping in one price

Read full review →

From $149.25/mo

Get started →
8.3

Collective

The lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee

Read full review →

From $59/mo + membership

Get started →
7.4

MadeMed

Compounded GLP-1 in both injection and oral forms

Read full review →

From $219/mo

Get started →

Sesame Care vs SnagRx: FAQ

Sesame Care scores higher overall at 8.0/10 versus 7.8/10, and is particularly strong for Brand-name GLP-1s at cash prices, no compounding. That said, SnagRx is a better fit if you want compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide at a flat lifetime price.
Both Sesame Care and SnagRx are affiliate partners, meaning we may earn a commission if you sign up through our links. Our scores are assigned editorially using the same six-dimension framework for every provider — partnership never changes a score. We disclose every commercial relationship.
Not at a published price. Sesame Care lists brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic, brand-name Wegovy pill / Rybelsus, brand-name Zepbound / Mounjaro, brand-name Foundayo; SnagRx lists compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide.
Sesame Care doesn't publish a state list. SnagRx doesn't publish a state list. Where a list isn't published, confirm your state during sign-up before paying.
Sesame Care: cancel anytime — yes; minimum commitment — None; early-cancellation fee — none. SnagRx: cancel anytime — yes; minimum commitment — None on the month-to-month cycle; 3-, 6- and 12-month prepaid plans are a single non-refundable purchase; early-cancellation fee — none. Check the provider's own terms before you buy.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring Sesame Care and SnagRx head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.