HuHealth Review
Semaglutide & tirzepatide GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth · Independently scored 7.3/10
Best for: choosing your compounding pharmacy, or brand Zepbound and Wegovy at the maker's price plus a $59 care plan
HuHealth scores highest on the strength of its clinical program: drug options and dosing support.
Semaglutide
Tirzepatide
What the monthly price covers
Medication
Included
Provider visits
Included
Shipping
Not disclosed
Lab work
Not disclosed
Coaching
Not disclosed
No insurance needed · Vetted by our editors
HuHealth is a telehealth platform that connects you with independent physicians through MD Integrations for compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, filled by GoGoMeds or Strive Pharmacy, your choice. Semaglutide is $179 month to month or as low as $135 a month on a 12-month plan, and tirzepatide is $249 month to month or $199 a month on a 6-month plan. It also offers brand Zepbound, Wegovy and Foundayo bought from the maker with a $59 monthly care plan, plus peptides and lab panels.
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
Vetted alternatives to HuHealth
Ro
Best for: FDA-approved brand GLP-1s, including the Wegovy pill and Foundayo, with insurance help
Editorial score · methodology
Collective
Best for: the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee
Editorial score · methodology
CoreAge Rx
Best for: lowest-price compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with one flat price at every dose
Editorial score · methodology
HuHealth at a glance
- Type
- GLP-1 telehealth provider
- Medications
- Semaglutide, Tirzepatide, Zepbound, Wegovy
- Starting price
- $179/mo
- What's included
- Medication · Consult
- FDA status
- No FDA warning letter on record
How we scored HuHealth
Each dimension is scored algorithmically from HuHealth’s published pricing, drugs offered, verification status, and disclosed inclusions, using the same six-dimension framework we apply to every provider.
Value25%
7.4/10At $179/mo, HuHealth runs in line with the $182 median for GLP-1 providers (each program's lowest listed ongoing monthly price for compounded semaglutide).
Effectiveness25%
8.3/10HuHealth offers both semaglutide and tirzepatide, the two GLP-1 molecules with the strongest published weight-loss trial outcomes. FDA-approved brand options are available alongside compounded versions.
User Experience15%
7.3/10Online intake and platform experience (consult included in the price); 8 platform features disclosed.
Trust & Safety15%
7.2/10Core details confirmed by our editors; no FDA warning letters on file.
Accessibility10%
6.0/10HuHealth's exact state footprint isn't published. Confirm coverage in your state before signing up.
Support10%
5.8/10HuHealth provides standard clinician follow-up; no extended coaching or community program is disclosed.
Each checked against the provider’s own site.
Providers that don’t post pricing up front score lower on Value and carry a cost-transparency note in their review. Read the full methodology →
How we verified this HuHealth review
Last checked November 2026- Confirmed current pricing across 14 dose/plan tiers and 1 separate fee
- Confirmed what the monthly price does and doesn't include
- Checked the FDA warning-letter database for enforcement actions
- Walked the provider's public sign-up flow, stopping before payment
Pricing, availability, and compliance facts come from the provider's own site and primary regulatory records. See the sources below. Editorial confidence in this data: medium.
What we checked
- Provider's own pricing page
- $135–$349/mo across 14 dose/plan tiers, plus a $59/mo fee that excludes the medication (checked November 2026)
- State pharmacy licensing & LegitScript status
- LegitScript Verified
- FDA warning-letter register
- No letter on file for this provider
What to expect when you sign up with HuHealth
We walked HuHealth’s public signup flow in November 2026 to document the process (the steps, pricing transparency, and what’s required) before you commit. (We don’t create accounts, enter medical information, or check out; this is the observable funnel, not a prescribing outcome.)
- 1Each treatment page shows the plan lengths and pharmacy choices, then 'Start your Intake' opens HuHealth's intake site
- 2The intake opens on 'Step 1 of 4', asking your weight-loss goal before any account or health questions
- 3HuHealth says the online health review takes about 10 minutes and a U.S.-licensed provider then reviews it
- 4Its terms say your card is authorized at checkout and charged only after a physician approves treatment
- Semaglutide and tirzepatide pages show the month-to-month price and every longer plan before you start
- Picking Strive instead of GoGoMeds changes the plan options and, for tirzepatide, the price ($269 vs $249 month to month)
- The 3-, 6- and 12-month GoGoMeds plans are billed monthly with that commitment, not paid up front
- Brand Zepbound and Wegovy are bought from LillyDirect or NovoCare, with HuHealth's $59 monthly care plan on top
- Older product pages still list other prices, such as tirzepatide at $179 for 30 days or $499 for 90 days
HuHealth customer support
- support@huhealth.co
- Hours
- A clinician or care coordinator replies within one business day
GLP-1 medications HuHealth offers
Tap any medication to read our plain-English guide: how it works, dosing, side effects, and what the trials found.
Peptides HuHealth offers
Beyond GLP-1s, HuHealth also offers these peptides. Tap any for our evidence-based guide.
Pricing
Prices re-verified
$179 billed once for a 1-month supply; 'No long-term commitment required'. Same $179 monthly price through Strive.
'$480 over 3 months · Billed monthly'; the 3-month commitment is part of the plan.
'$870 over 6 months · Billed monthly'.
'$1620 over 12 months · Billed monthly'.
'$320 billed once for 2 months' ($160/mo equivalent); next-day shipping included on Strive orders.
$249 billed once for a 1-month supply, all doses; 'No long-term commitment required'.
'$687 over 3 months · Billed monthly'.
'$1194 over 6 months · Billed monthly'.
$269 billed once for a 1-month supply through Strive Pharmacy; next-day shipping included.
'$498 billed once for 2 months' ($249/mo equivalent) through Strive Pharmacy.
Covers the HuHealth provider, unlimited messaging and dose adjustments; the medication is bought separately from LillyDirect or NovoCare.
LillyDirect: $299 (2.5 mg), $399 (5 mg), $449 (7.5 to 15 mg) a month; the 7.5 to 15 mg price needs a refill within 45 days, otherwise $499 to $699. Pen needles bought separately.
NovoCare: $349/mo. New patients: $199/mo for the first 2 fills of 0.25 or 0.5 mg, through Dec 31, 2026.
Manufacturer self-pay price $149 to $299 a month depending on dose, as listed on HuHealth's weight-loss page.
Manufacturer self-pay price $149 to $299 a month depending on dose, per HuHealth's weight-loss page.
Ready to get started?
Plans and promotions change often, so check HuHealth's current pricing and active discounts before you decide.
What we like
- Every plan length is priced on each treatment page before you start the intake
- You pick the compounding pharmacy, GoGoMeds or Strive, and see the price for each
- LegitScript seal served from LegitScript's own site
- Your card is authorized at checkout and charged only if a physician approves treatment
- Compounded semaglutide is the same price at every dose
- Brand Zepbound and Wegovy are bought from the maker at its self-pay price, with a $59 monthly care plan
Watch-outs
- The lowest rates, $135 for semaglutide and $199 for tirzepatide, need a 12- or 6-month plan billed monthly
- Its terms name The Pharmacy Hub as the pharmacy, while the treatment pages list GoGoMeds and Strive
- No written refund or cancellation policy beyond releasing the hold if a physician declines
- Support is by email only, with replies within one business day
- Older product pages on the site still show different prices and plan terms than the treatment pages
- Brand-name care adds a $59 monthly plan on top of the maker's medication price
- Patient counts on the site range from 500+ to 10,000+
Is HuHealth worth it?
HuHealth's whole pitch comes down to this: choosing your compounding pharmacy, or brand Zepbound and Wegovy at the maker's price plus a $59 care plan. It runs $179/month, squarely in the middle of what this category charges, so what you get for it matters more here than the number itself. No single feature of its GLP-1 program sets it apart from the category on its own, so the price and terms below are the things to compare.
It is LegitScript-certified and names the pharmacy that fills its prescriptions.
How much HuHealth costs
- Compounded semaglutide runs $135–$179/month depending on plan, the low end a 12-month plan rate, at that tier.
- Compounded tirzepatide runs $199–$269/month depending on plan, the low end a 6-month plan rate, for that option.
- The brand-medication program fee (drug not included) runs $59/month (see plan details), if you go that route.
- Brand-name tirzepatide runs $299/month (see plan details), at that tier.
- Brand-name semaglutide runs $149–$349/month depending on plan, the low end listed as “see plan details”, for that option.
- Brand-name orforglipron runs $149/month (see plan details), if you go that route.
That's roughly in line with the ~$182/month median across the GLP-1 providers we track (each program's lowest listed ongoing monthly price for compounded semaglutide).
For a direct comparison, HealthRX runs semaglutide and tirzepatide from $165/month, so compare it with HuHealth before you commit.
Medications: what HuHealth prescribes
HuHealth prescribes semaglutide (the active drug in Wegovy and Ozempic) and tirzepatide (the active drug in Zepbound and Mounjaro), the two most-studied weight-loss molecules on the market today. Both routes are on the table: FDA-approved brand pens, or the cheaper compounded version that keeps the monthly cost down but isn't FDA-approved as a finished product.
Who HuHealth is best for, and who should skip it
A good fit if you…
- want a straightforward telehealth GLP-1 program and are comfortable comparing it against the alternatives below.
Look elsewhere if you…
- need to bill insurance, since like most of this market it's cash-pay with no claims filed on your behalf.
Trust, safety, and medical oversight
We found no FDA warning letter on file for it, though a clean record isn't the same as an endorsement, so read the rest of this review for the full picture. As with any compounded program, the most important step you can take is confirming which licensed pharmacy fills your prescription and what's in the formulation, and we explain how in our scoring methodology.
Bottom line
HuHealth is a reasonable telehealth GLP-1 option; weigh its pricing and coverage against the alternatives below before deciding. If you're comparison-shopping, MadeMed is one of the closest alternatives we track; compare the two before deciding.
The Bottom Line
HuHealth scores highest on the strength of its clinical program: drug options and dosing support.
Ready to start with HuHealth?
From $179/mo. See current pricing and start your free consultation.
HuHealth might not be your best fit if…
We rank editorially, so here’s where a different provider we track may serve you better.
Head-to-head
Compare HuHealth vs…
HuHealth scores7.3/10
Side-by-side pricing, medications and scores. Pick a matchup.
HuHealth vs Amazon One Medical
Amazon One Medical scores 8.5/10

HuHealth vs Vytora Health
Vytora Health scores 8.4/10
Scores are our independent editorial ratings out of 10.
Frequently Asked Questions
Key terms, explained
New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Sources
The primary regulatory filings and peer-reviewed studies cited throughout this HuHealth review:
Sources & methodology (as of November 2026)
- 1.Weight Loss Rankings — GLP-1 Pricing Index 2026 (our independent dataset)— WeightLossRankings.org.
- 2.FDA — Compounding and the 503A Pharmacy Framework— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 3.FDA — Drug Shortages Database (current shortage listings)— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 4.PCAB — Pharmacy Compounding Accreditation Board Standards— Accreditation Commission for Health Care (ACHC) / PCAB.
- 5.KFF — Medicaid coverage research (anti-obesity & GLP-1 drug policy)— Kaiser Family Foundation.
- 6.STEP 1 Trial — Once-Weekly Semaglutide in Adults with Overweight or Obesity (Wilding JPH et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 33567185.
- 7.FDA — Wegovy (semaglutide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 8.FDA — Ozempic (semaglutide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 9.SURMOUNT-1 Trial — Tirzepatide Once Weekly for the Treatment of Obesity (Jastreboff AM et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 35658024.
- 10.FDA — Zepbound (tirzepatide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 11.FDA — Mounjaro (tirzepatide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 12.SURMOUNT-5 Trial — Tirzepatide vs. Semaglutide Head-to-Head in Obesity (Garvey WT et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 40334173.
See HuHealth's current pricing
Plans from $179/mo. Start your free consultation to check eligibility and today's price.