CeliaRx logo

CeliaRx Review

7.3
★★★★☆3.7/5

Semaglutide & tirzepatide GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth · Independently scored 7.3/10

Best for: shoppers who want GLP-1 plus a wider peptide catalog, priced per product, not by subscription

CeliaRx scores highest on the strength of its clinical program: drug options and dosing support.

Semaglutide

$150/mo · 2-month plan rate

Tirzepatide

$299/mo
Price rises with dose

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

See plans →

No insurance neededVetted by our editors

Compare top-rated alternatives ↓

CeliaRx is a longevity-focused telehealth marketplace selling compounded tirzepatide as oral dissolving tablets, plus compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as B12-combo injectable vials, alongside a broader peptide catalog. Orders are paid at checkout, then reviewed by Qualiphy providers and filled by Partell Pharmacy, with a full refund if not approved. Tablets cost $299-$499 per bottle; vials cost $299-$699 upfront for a 2- to 4-month supply.

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
SemaglutideTirzepatideOral ODT TabletsCompoundedLegitScript Verified503A PharmacyPeptide MarketplaceFree Shipping

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

Vetted alternatives to CeliaRx

7.7/ 10
Verified partner

Ro

Best for: FDA-approved brand GLP-1s, including the Wegovy pill and Foundayo, with insurance help

★★★★☆3.9/5

Editorial score · methodology

$149/mosemaglutide
+ required membership
BrandSemaglutideTirzepatideOrforglipron
Get StartedRead full Ro review →
8.3/ 10
Verified partner

Collective

Best for: the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee

★★★★☆4.2/5

Editorial score · methodology

$59/mosemaglutide
+ required membership
$69/motirzepatide
+ required membership
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatide
Get StartedRead full Collective review →
8.3/ 10
Verified partner

CoreAge Rx

Best for: lowest-price compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with one flat price at every dose

★★★★☆4.2/5

Editorial score · methodology

$79/mosemaglutide
“starting at” price
$129/motirzepatide
“starting at” price
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideNAD+SermorelinLegitScript Verified
Get StartedRead full CoreAge Rx review →
CeliaRx logo
3.7 / 5
Our editorial rating
Visit CeliaRx →

from $299/mo · no insurance needed

CeliaRx at a glance

Type
GLP-1 telehealth provider
Medications
Semaglutide, Tirzepatide
Starting price
$299/mo
Pricing model
Scales with dose: higher doses cost more
What's included
Medication · Consult · Shipping
FDA status
No FDA warning letter on record

How we scored CeliaRx

Each dimension is scored algorithmically from CeliaRx’s published pricing, drugs offered, verification status, and disclosed inclusions, using the same six-dimension framework we apply to every provider.

Value25%

5.9/10

At $299/mo, CeliaRx runs about 64% above the $182 median for GLP-1 providers (each program's lowest listed ongoing monthly price for compounded semaglutide). Note the price scales with dose, so budget for higher tiers as you titrate.

Effectiveness25%

8.6/10

CeliaRx offers both semaglutide and tirzepatide, the two GLP-1 molecules with the strongest published weight-loss trial outcomes. An oral/needle-free option is offered for patients who avoid injections.

User Experience15%

7.8/10

Online intake and platform experience (consult included in the price); 8 platform features disclosed.

Trust & Safety15%

8.4/10

Core details confirmed by our editors; no FDA warning letters on file; dispenses through an accredited compounding pharmacy.

Accessibility10%

6.5/10

CeliaRx's exact state footprint isn't published. Confirm coverage in your state before signing up.

Support10%

6.3/10

CeliaRx provides standard clinician follow-up; no extended coaching or community program is disclosed.

6scored dimensions
669providers compared

Each checked against the provider’s own site.

Value 25%Effectiveness 25%User Experience 15%Trust & Safety 15%Accessibility 10%Support 10%

Providers that don’t post pricing up front score lower on Value and carry a cost-transparency note in their review. Read the full methodology →

How we verified this CeliaRx review

Last checked October 2026
  • Confirmed current pricing across 5 dose/plan tiers
  • Confirmed what the monthly price does and doesn't include
  • Checked the FDA warning-letter database for enforcement actions
  • Walked the public intake/checkout flow on the provider's site

Pricing, availability, and compliance facts come from the provider's own site and primary regulatory records. See the sources below. Editorial confidence in this data: medium.

What we checked

Provider's own pricing page
$150–$499/mo across 5 dose/plan tiers (checked October 2026)
State pharmacy licensing & LegitScript status
LegitScript Verified
FDA warning-letter register
No letter on file for this provider

What to expect when you sign up with CeliaRx

We walked CeliaRx’s public signup flow in October 2026 to document the process (the steps, pricing transparency, and what’s required) before you commit. (We don’t create accounts, enter medical information, or check out; this is the observable funnel, not a prescribing outcome.)

  1. 1Browse the Weight & Metabolism page or the Shop; prices are visible with no login or quiz
  2. 2Open a product page (e.g. Tirzepatide ODT Tablet 4 mg, $299) and click Get Prescribed; injectable pages first ask you to confirm you are 18 or older
  3. 3The cart shows a one-time purchase with no subscription option (e.g. Semaglutide/B12 2 mL vial $299), with free shipping at checkout
  4. 4Proceed to checkout, which opens an eligibility gate asking for name, email, date of birth, gender, state, and 3 yes/no screening questions before billing and card payment.
Price shown before you startLive video visit required
  • Every price is visible on the shop and product pages with no account or quiz gate
  • Payment is taken at checkout; the screening, intake, and a live video visit with a Qualiphy provider come afterward, with a full refund if not approved
  • The checkout eligibility screen is only 3 questions (age 18-85, pregnancy, active cancer), thinner than most competitors' pre-checkout intake
  • Semaglutide ODT tablets (1, 2, 6 mg) and the 4 mL semaglutide vial are still listed with prices on the Weight & Metabolism page, but their product pages return "Page not found"
  • Per-month labels on the injectable pages don't match the vial price divided by its stated supply
  • The order summary says the medical screening is needed only once every 12 months, not on every reorder

CeliaRx customer support

Hours
Monday-Friday, 9am-5pm ET

GLP-1 medications CeliaRx offers

Tap any medication to read our plain-English guide: how it works, dosing, side effects, and what the trials found.

Pricing

Prices re-verified

Oral ODT (dissolving tablet) 4 mg, one bottle, 1 tablet under the tongue dailyCompounded
$299/mo
tirzepatide

One-time $299 bottle purchase with no auto-ship; free shipping. Earlier listings showed 30 tablets (1-month supply).

Oral ODT (dissolving tablet) 8 mg, one bottle, 1 tablet under the tongue dailyCompounded
$499/mo
tirzepatide

One-time $499 bottle purchase with no auto-ship; free shipping.

Injectable vial, 5 mg semaglutide / 4 mg B12 per 2 mL, ~2-month supply, billed $299 upfrontCompounded
$150/mo
semaglutide

One-time $299 charge for the vial, about $150/mo over its stated 2-month supply (the page's own label says $200/mo).

Injectable vial, 34 mg tirzepatide / 4 mg B12, ~2-month supply, billed $549 upfrontCompounded
$275/mo
tirzepatide

One-time $549 charge for the vial, about $275/mo over its ~2-month supply (the page's own label still says $350/mo).

Injectable vial, 68 mg tirzepatide / 8 mg B12, ~4-month supply, billed $699 upfrontCompounded
$175/mo
tirzepatide

One-time $699 charge for the vial, about $175/mo over its ~4-month supply (the page's own label still says $225/mo).

Ready to get started?

Plans and promotions change often, so check CeliaRx's current pricing and active discounts before you decide.

See CeliaRx pricing →

What we like

  • Tirzepatide comes as an oral dissolving tablet or a B12-combo injectable; semaglutide as a B12-combo injectable
  • LegitScript-certified, with a seal hosted by LegitScript itself
  • Prices are shown on every product page with no account, login, or quiz required
  • Full refund if the reviewing clinician decides treatment isn't appropriate
  • Names its compounding pharmacy, Partell Pharmacy, on its shipping and availability page
  • One-time purchases with free shipping; no auto-renewing subscription in the cart
  • Sells a broader peptide and longevity catalog beyond GLP-1 (skin, hair, gut, brain, libido)

Watch-outs

  • State-availability statements on its own shipping page contradict each other
  • You pay at checkout before the required medical screening and video visit
  • Two different legal entity names appear across its own Terms pages (Celia Group, Inc. and Celia Health, LLC)
  • No phone support listed, email only (Mon-Fri, 9am-5pm ET)
  • General platform terms call transactions non-refundable, though product pages promise a refund if not approved
  • Injectable vials are one upfront charge for 2 to 4 months, and the site's own "/mo" labels don't match the vial math
  • Semaglutide tablets are still listed with prices, but their product pages no longer load
  • No Trustpilot, Google, or BBB rating badge to back up its reputation

Is CeliaRx worth it?

CeliaRx is built for shoppers who want GLP-1 plus a wider peptide catalog, priced per product, not by subscription. It runs $299/month, a premium versus the rest of the category, so its specific extras need to earn the difference. Its standout is a needle-free oral option for people who would rather not inject.

CeliaRx is LegitScript-certified and fills through a 503A pharmacy.

How much CeliaRx costs

Compounded tirzepatide runs $175–$499/month depending on plan, the low end a 4-month plan rate, and compounded semaglutide runs $150/month (2-month plan rate).

For context, the median across the GLP-1 providers we track (each program's lowest listed ongoing monthly price for compounded semaglutide) is around $182/month. CeliaRx's standing rate sits at the premium end of that range, well above the cheapest options in the category.

For a direct comparison, Maximus runs semaglutide and tirzepatide from $249.99/month, so compare it with CeliaRx before you commit.

Medications: what CeliaRx prescribes

CeliaRx prescribes semaglutide (the active drug in Wegovy and Ozempic) and tirzepatide (the active drug in Zepbound and Mounjaro), the two most-studied weight-loss molecules on the market today. Rather than brand-name pens, you get a compounded formulation from a licensed pharmacy, which is why the monthly cost is lower. Just know compounded drugs aren't FDA-approved as finished products, the standard caveat in this market.

CeliaRx's needle-free oral option appeals if you've been avoiding a GLP-1 because of injections. Just set expectations on the science: oral, sublingual and buccal delivery of these peptides is far less studied than the injectable versions the trials used. Treat it as a convenience option, not a proven equal to the shot.

Who CeliaRx is best for, and who should skip it

A good fit if you…

  • are needle-averse and want a non-injectable option, since the oral route skips the weekly injection most GLP-1 programs require.

Look elsewhere if you…

  • want the lowest total cost over 6–12 months, where a flat-rate provider like altRX will likely beat the ongoing price.
  • specifically want an FDA-approved brand-name pen instead of a compounded formulation, which this provider doesn't fill.
  • need to bill insurance, since like most of this market it's cash-pay with no claims filed on your behalf.

Trust, safety, and medical oversight

We found no FDA warning letter on file for it, though a clean record isn't the same as an endorsement, so read the rest of this review for the full picture. As with any compounded program, the most important step you can take is confirming which licensed pharmacy fills your prescription and what's in the formulation, and we explain how in our scoring methodology.

Bottom line

CeliaRx costs more than the budget end of the market, so it makes the most sense if its specific extras (the oral option especially) matter to you. If they don't, you can likely get the same medication for less elsewhere. If you're comparison-shopping, MangoRx is one of the closest alternatives we track; compare the two before deciding.

The Bottom Line

CeliaRx scores highest on the strength of its clinical program: drug options and dosing support.

Score: 7.3/10Best for: shoppers who want GLP-1 plus a wider peptide catalog, priced per product, not by subscriptionFrom: $299/mo

Ready to start with CeliaRx?

From $299/mo. See current pricing and start your free consultation.

CeliaRx might not be your best fit if…

We rank editorially, so here’s where a different provider we track may serve you better.

  • If you want brand-name Ozempic, Wegovy, Mounjaro or Zepbound, consider altRX.
  • If the lowest possible monthly price is your top priority, consider YourEra (from $89/mo).
  • If you want built-in coaching and behavior-change support, consider Ro.

Head-to-head

Compare CeliaRx vs…

CeliaRx scores7.3/10

Side-by-side pricing, medications and scores. Pick a matchup.

Scores are our independent editorial ratings out of 10.

Frequently Asked Questions

CeliaRx is a longevity-focused telehealth marketplace selling compounded tirzepatide as oral dissolving tablets, plus compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as B12-combo injectable vials, alongside a broader peptide catalog. Orders are paid at checkout, then reviewed by Qualiphy providers and filled by Partell Pharmacy, with a full refund if not approved. Tablets cost $299-$499 per bottle; vials cost $299-$699 upfront for a 2- to 4-month supply. We scored it 7.3/10 across our six-dimension editorial framework.
Yes. CeliaRx is a legitimate telehealth provider. Our editors independently verified its pricing and offering and scored it 7.3/10 across our six-dimension framework, and it discloses accredited (503A/503B/PCAB) compounding. As with any medication, consult a licensed clinician before starting.
CeliaRx starts at $299/month. Pricing scales with your dose, so higher doses cost more. See the pricing table above for every tier.
CeliaRx doesn't use public promo or coupon codes: its $299/month includes the medication and the clinician visits, with no insurance or coupons needed. Third-party sites advertising "CeliaRx discount codes" are typically fake; any current offer applies automatically through the link on this page.
CeliaRx hasn't published its exact state footprint. Confirm coverage in your state before signing up.
CeliaRx offers semaglutide (the active drug in Wegovy/Ozempic) and tirzepatide (the active drug in Zepbound/Mounjaro). These are dispensed as compounded formulations. A needle-free oral option is also available.
CeliaRx dispenses compounded GLP-1s made by a licensed compounding pharmacy, with the same active ingredient as the brand drugs at a lower cash price. Compounded drugs are not FDA-approved as finished products; we cover what that means in the review.
CeliaRx is a cash-pay program. No insurance is required, which is why the monthly price is transparent up front.
CeliaRx's price includes medication, the clinician consult and shipping. See the "what's included" strip near the top of this review.
You complete an online intake, a licensed clinician looks at whether a GLP-1 fits your situation, and, if you're approved, your medication ships to your door. You can begin the consultation directly on CeliaRx's site.
We don't find any safety warnings on file (no FDA action). The concerns our review flags are mostly transparency-related: State-availability statements on its own shipping page contradict each other; You pay at checkout before the required medical screening and video visit; Two different legal entity names appear across its own Terms pages (Celia Group, Inc. and Celia Health, LLC); No phone support listed, email only (Mon-Fri, 9am-5pm ET). None are safety issues, but they're worth weighing before you sign up.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Sources

The primary regulatory filings and peer-reviewed studies cited throughout this CeliaRx review:

Sources & methodology (as of November 2026)
  1. 1.Weight Loss Rankings — GLP-1 Pricing Index 2026 (our independent dataset)— WeightLossRankings.org.
  2. 2.FDA — Compounding and the 503A Pharmacy Framework— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  3. 3.FDA — Drug Shortages Database (current shortage listings)— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  4. 4.PCAB — Pharmacy Compounding Accreditation Board Standards— Accreditation Commission for Health Care (ACHC) / PCAB.
  5. 5.KFF — Medicaid coverage research (anti-obesity & GLP-1 drug policy)— Kaiser Family Foundation.
  6. 6.STEP 1 Trial — Once-Weekly Semaglutide in Adults with Overweight or Obesity (Wilding JPH et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 33567185.
  7. 7.FDA — Wegovy (semaglutide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  8. 8.FDA — Ozempic (semaglutide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  9. 9.SURMOUNT-1 Trial — Tirzepatide Once Weekly for the Treatment of Obesity (Jastreboff AM et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 35658024.
  10. 10.FDA — Zepbound (tirzepatide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  11. 11.FDA — Mounjaro (tirzepatide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  12. 12.SURMOUNT-5 Trial — Tirzepatide vs. Semaglutide Head-to-Head in Obesity (Garvey WT et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 40334173.

See CeliaRx's current pricing

Plans from $299/mo. Start your free consultation to check eligibility and today's price.