Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

RxSpan MD vs SkinnyRx

In our scoring, RxSpan MD edges ahead overall (8.1 vs 7.6 out of 10), and SkinnyRx costs less for compounded semaglutide (about $1,197 a year less).

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed

Key differences

Price
SkinnyRx $149.25/mo vs RxSpan MD $249/mo for compounded semaglutide (standing prices, no prepay or separate membership listed · about $1,197 a year less with SkinnyRx)
Coverage
RxSpan MD 50 states (SkinnyRx doesn't publish a state list)
Included
RxSpan MD: medication, clinician visits, shipping, coaching; SkinnyRx: medication, clinician visits, shipping
Safety
FDA warning letters on record: RxSpan MD none, SkinnyRx 1

How we compare providers

RxSpan MD logo

RxSpan MD

Affiliate partner

Best for physician-led, pharmacy-transparent compounded GLP-1 with brand-name options

semaglutide

$249/mo

Our score 8.1/10

SkinnyRx logo

SkinnyRx

Affiliate partner

Best for compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide with the consult and free overnight shipping in one price

semaglutide

$149.25/mo

Our score 7.6/10

We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.

RxSpan MD

SkinnyRx

Price

Semaglutide / month

$249/mo

Better on this row: $149.25/mo

Semaglutide / year (modeled)

$2,988

Better on this row: $1,791

Tirzepatide / month

$329/mo

Better on this row: $224.25/mo

Tirzepatide / year (modeled)

$3,948

Better on this row: $2,691

Oral semaglutide / month

$249/mo

Better on this row: $199/mo

Oral semaglutide / year (modeled)

$2,988

Better on this row: $2,388

Brand Wegovy / Ozempic / month

Better on this row: $1,299/mo

$1,400/mo

Brand Wegovy / Ozempic / year (modeled)

Better on this row: $15,588

$16,800

Brand Zepbound / Mounjaro / month

Better on this row: $1,069/mo

$1,400/mo

Brand Zepbound / Mounjaro / year (modeled)

Better on this row: $12,828

$16,800

Oral tirzepatide / month

$349/mo

Not listed

Coverage

State availability

50 states

List not published

Oral option listed

Yes

Yes

Brand-name access listed

Wegovy / Ozempic, Zepbound / Mounjaro

Wegovy / Ozempic, Zepbound / Mounjaro

Included in the price

Medication, clinician visits, shipping, coaching

Medication, clinician visits, shipping

Terms & safety

Price shown

Before intake

Plan quoted after intake; a price is published

Cancel anytime

Yes

Not disclosed

Minimum commitment

None

Not disclosed

Refunds

Not disclosed

90-day money-back guarantee

Early-cancellation fee

None

Not disclosed

FDA warning letters

Better on this row: None on record

1 warning letter

Provider facts checked

August 2026

August 2026

Every dose and plan: RxSpan MD · SkinnyRx

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 540+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

Which fits your priorities?

Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.

RxSpan MD logo

Choose RxSpan MD if…

  • Lists oral compounded tirzepatide, which SkinnyRx doesn't price
  • Publishes its full state list (50 states)
  • No FDA warning letters on record (SkinnyRx has 1)

What to weigh up

  • About $1,197 a year more than SkinnyRx for compounded semaglutide
  • Compounded pricing ($249 semaglutide / $329 tirzepatide) sits mid-to-high versus the cheapest telehealth options
SkinnyRx logo

Choose SkinnyRx if…

  • About $1,197 a year less than RxSpan MD for compounded semaglutide at standing prices
  • Licensed US clinicians on every prescription
  • Discreet shipping included; cancel anytime

What to weigh up

  • 1 FDA warning letter on record
  • No published state list; confirm yours at signup

Explore the scoring factors

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

RxSpan MD

8.1/10

Overall

SkinnyRx

7.6/10

Value25%

7.0A
vs
B
8.0

Effectiveness25%

8.5A
vs
B
8.5

User Experience15%

7.5A
vs
B
7.5

Trust & Safety15%

9.3A
vs
B
5.8

Accessibility10%

8.5A
vs
B
6.5

Support10%

8.9A
vs
B
8.4

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

8.3

Found

Compounded GLP-1 with medication included from $169/mo cash, plus insurance help for brand GLP-1s

Read full review →

From $169/mo

Get started →
7.9

GobyMeds

No-membership, no-auto-renew compounded GLP-1 orders, from about $99/mo on a 3-month bundle

Read full review →

From $169/mo

Get started →
7.7

Ivim Health

Compounded GLP-1 with weekly provider check-ins and health coaches, under a required monthly membership

Read full review →

From $65/mo + membership

Get started →

RxSpan MD vs SkinnyRx: FAQ

For compounded semaglutide, SkinnyRx costs less: about $1,197 less a year at the standing price, with no prepay or separate membership listed (not a first-month promo). See Costs & coverage above for each medication side by side.
RxSpan MD scores higher overall at 8.1/10 versus 7.6/10, and is particularly strong for physician-led, pharmacy-transparent compounded GLP-1 with brand-name options. That said, SkinnyRx is a better fit if you want compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide with the consult and free overnight shipping in one price.
Both RxSpan MD and SkinnyRx are affiliate partners, meaning we may earn a commission if you sign up through our links. Our scores are assigned editorially using the same six-dimension framework for every provider — partnership never changes a score. We disclose every commercial relationship.
RxSpan MD: $249, about $2,988 a year. SkinnyRx: $149.25, about $1,791 a year. SkinnyRx costs about $1,197 less a year at these prices.
RxSpan MD publishes 50 states. SkinnyRx doesn't publish a state list. Where a list isn't published, confirm your state during sign-up before paying.
RxSpan MD: cancel anytime — yes; minimum commitment — None; early-cancellation fee — none. SkinnyRx doesn't state its cancellation terms. Check the provider's own terms before you buy.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring RxSpan MD and SkinnyRx head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.