Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

RxSpan MD vs Sesame Care

In our scoring, RxSpan MD edges ahead overall (8.1 vs 8.0 out of 10), and Sesame Care costs less for brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic (about $11,400 a year less).

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed

Key differences

Price
Sesame Care $349/mo vs RxSpan MD $1,299/mo for brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic (standing prices, no prepay or separate membership listed · about $11,400 a year less with Sesame Care)
Coverage
RxSpan MD 50 states (Sesame Care doesn't publish a state list)
Included
RxSpan MD: medication, clinician visits, shipping, coaching; Sesame Care: not stated

How we compare providers

RxSpan MD logo

RxSpan MD

Affiliate partner

Best for physician-led, pharmacy-transparent compounded GLP-1 with brand-name options

semaglutide

$249/mo

Our score 8.1/10

Sesame Care logo

Sesame Care

Affiliate partner

Best for Brand-name GLP-1s at cash prices, no compounding

Brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic

$349/mo

$199 first month

Our score 8.0/10

We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.

RxSpan MD

Sesame Care

Price

Brand Wegovy / Ozempic / month

$1,299/mo

Better on this row: $349/mo

$199 first month

Brand Wegovy / Ozempic / year (modeled)

$15,588

Better on this row: $4,188

Brand Zepbound / Mounjaro / month

$1,069/mo

Better on this row: $299/mo

Brand Zepbound / Mounjaro / year (modeled)

$12,828

Better on this row: $3,588

Semaglutide / month

$249/mo

Not listed

Tirzepatide / month

$329/mo

Not listed

Oral semaglutide / month

$249/mo

Not listed

Oral tirzepatide / month

$349/mo

Not listed

Brand Wegovy pill / Rybelsus / month

Not listed

$149/mo

Brand Foundayo / month

Not listed

$149/mo

Coverage

State availability

50 states

List not published

Oral option listed

Yes

Yes

Brand-name access listed

Wegovy / Ozempic, Zepbound / Mounjaro

Wegovy / Ozempic, Zepbound / Mounjaro, Wegovy pill / Rybelsus, Foundayo

Included in the price

Medication, clinician visits, shipping, coaching

Not disclosed

Terms & safety

Price shown

Before intake

Before intake

Video visit

Not disclosed

Required

Cancel anytime

Yes

Yes

Minimum commitment

None

None

Early-cancellation fee

None

None

FDA warning letters

None on record

None on record

Provider facts checked

August 2026

August 2026

Every dose and plan: RxSpan MD · Sesame Care

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 540+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

Which fits your priorities?

Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.

RxSpan MD logo

Choose RxSpan MD if…

  • Lists compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide and oral compounded semaglutide, which Sesame Care doesn't price
  • Publishes its full state list (50 states)
  • Physician-led — founded by Dr. John Diaz, a board-certified plastic surgeon with 20+ years' experience

What to weigh up

  • About $11,400 a year more than Sesame Care for brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic
  • Compounded pricing ($249 semaglutide / $329 tirzepatide) sits mid-to-high versus the cheapest telehealth options
Sesame Care logo

Choose Sesame Care if…

  • About $11,400 a year less than RxSpan MD for brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic at standing prices
  • Lists brand-name Wegovy pill / Rybelsus and brand-name Foundayo, which RxSpan MD doesn't price
  • Marketplace transparency — pick a named provider with a displayed price before booking, unlike most opaque telehealth intake

What to weigh up

  • No published state list; confirm yours at signup
  • Marketplace model means clinician credentials and quality vary provider to provider

Explore the scoring factors

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

RxSpan MD

8.1/10

Overall

Sesame Care

8.0/10

Value25%

7.0A
vs
B
7.5

Effectiveness25%

8.5A
vs
B
9.0

User Experience15%

7.5A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

9.3A
vs
B
8.0

Accessibility10%

8.5A
vs
B
6.5

Support10%

8.9A
vs
B
8.0

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

7.6

SkinnyRx

Compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide with the consult and free overnight shipping in one price

Read full review →

From $149.25/mo

Get started →
8.3

Collective

The lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee

Read full review →

From $59/mo + membership

Get started →
7.4

MadeMed

Compounded GLP-1 in both injection and oral forms

Read full review →

From $219/mo

Get started →

RxSpan MD vs Sesame Care: FAQ

For brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic, Sesame Care costs less: about $11,400 less a year at the standing price, with no prepay or separate membership listed (not a first-month promo). See Costs & coverage above for each medication side by side.
RxSpan MD scores higher overall at 8.1/10 versus 8.0/10, and is particularly strong for physician-led, pharmacy-transparent compounded GLP-1 with brand-name options. That said, Sesame Care is a better fit if you want Brand-name GLP-1s at cash prices, no compounding.
Both RxSpan MD and Sesame Care are affiliate partners, meaning we may earn a commission if you sign up through our links. Our scores are assigned editorially using the same six-dimension framework for every provider — partnership never changes a score. We disclose every commercial relationship.
RxSpan MD: $1,299, about $15,588 a year. Sesame Care: $349, about $4,188 a year; first month $199. Sesame Care costs about $11,400 less a year at these prices.
RxSpan MD publishes 50 states. Sesame Care doesn't publish a state list. Where a list isn't published, confirm your state during sign-up before paying.
RxSpan MD: cancel anytime — yes; minimum commitment — None; early-cancellation fee — none. Sesame Care: cancel anytime — yes; minimum commitment — None; early-cancellation fee — none. Check the provider's own terms before you buy.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring RxSpan MD and Sesame Care head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.