Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

Sesame Care vs Hims

In our scoring, Sesame Care edges ahead overall (8.0 vs 7.1 out of 10).

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed

Key differences

Price
Sesame Care $349/mo no prepay listed; Hims $199/mo plus a separate membership (brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic · not like-for-like, so neither is marked cheaper)
Included
Sesame Care: not stated; Hims: medication (not included: clinician visits, coaching)
Safety
FDA warning letters on record: Sesame Care none, Hims 1

How we compare providers

Sesame Care logo

Sesame Care

Affiliate partner

Best for Brand-name GLP-1s at cash prices, no compounding

Brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic

$349/mo

$199 first month

Our score 8.0/10

Hims logo

Hims

Best for people who want brand-name GLP-1 pills or pens through a big-name app with 24/7 messaging

Brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic

$199/mo

+ separate membership

Our score 7.1/10

We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.

Sesame Care

Hims

Price

Brand Wegovy / Ozempic / month

$349/mo

$199 first month

$199/mo

+ separate membership

Brand Wegovy / Ozempic / year (modeled)

$4,188

$2,388

excludes the membership

Brand Zepbound / Mounjaro / month

$299/mo

$299/mo

+ separate membership

Brand Zepbound / Mounjaro / year (modeled)

$3,588

$3,588

excludes the membership

Brand Wegovy pill / Rybelsus / month

$149/mo

$149/mo

+ separate membership

Brand Wegovy pill / Rybelsus / year (modeled)

$1,788

$1,788

excludes the membership

Brand Foundayo / month

$149/mo

$149/mo

+ separate membership

Brand Foundayo / year (modeled)

$1,788

$1,788

excludes the membership

Separate membership required

Not stated

Yes — not in the listed price

Coverage

Oral option listed

Yes

Yes

Brand-name access listed

Wegovy / Ozempic, Zepbound / Mounjaro, Wegovy pill / Rybelsus, Foundayo

Wegovy / Ozempic, Zepbound / Mounjaro, Wegovy pill / Rybelsus, Foundayo

Included in the price

Not disclosed

Medication

Not included: clinician visits, coaching

Terms & safety

Price shown

Before intake

Before intake

Video visit

Required

Not disclosed

Cancel anytime

Yes

Yes

Minimum commitment

None

Auto-renewing Weight Loss Membership ($39 first month, then $149/mo) plus a separately billed, auto-renewing medication plan (monthly or upfront)

Refunds

Not disclosed

First month membership fee is non-refundable; medication plan refunded only if canceled within 48 hours of the initial order or 2 days before a renewal; no refund once medication ships

Early-cancellation fee

None

Not disclosed

FDA warning letters

Better on this row: None on record

1 warning letter

Provider facts checked

August 2026

October 2026

Every dose and plan: Sesame Care · Hims

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 540+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

Which fits your priorities?

Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.

Sesame Care logo

Choose Sesame Care if…

  • No FDA warning letters on record (Hims has 1)
  • Marketplace transparency — pick a named provider with a displayed price before booking, unlike most opaque telehealth intake
  • BBB-accredited and LegitScript-certified

What to weigh up

  • Marketplace model means clinician credentials and quality vary provider to provider
  • Statewide availability can't be listed — it depends on which marketplace providers are licensed in your state
Hims logo

Choose Hims if…

  • FDA-approved brand-name GLP-1s only, including the Wegovy pill, Wegovy pen, Zepbound and Foundayo
  • Membership includes 24/7 messaging with licensed providers and a dedicated Care Team
  • Generic Zofran for nausea is included at no extra cost if prescribed

What to weigh up

  • 1 FDA warning letter on record
  • Listed brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic price excludes a required membership

Explore the scoring factors

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

Sesame Care

8.0/10

Overall

Hims

7.1/10

Value25%

7.5A
vs
B
6.5

Effectiveness25%

9.0A
vs
B
7.5

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
7.0

Trust & Safety15%

8.0A
vs
B
7.3

Accessibility10%

6.5A
vs
B
7.5

Support10%

8.0A
vs
B
7.0

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

6.4

Direct Meds

Listed for disclosure only — see its FDA warning and BBB complaints first

Read full review →

From $249/mo

Get started →
7.6

Maximus

Men seeking compounded GLP-1 alongside testosterone optimization

Read full review →

From $249.99/mo

Get started →
8.0

Sesame Care

Brand-name GLP-1s at cash prices, no compounding

Read full review →

From $149/mo

Get started →

Sesame Care vs Hims: FAQ

Sesame Care scores higher overall at 8.0/10 versus 7.1/10, and is particularly strong for Brand-name GLP-1s at cash prices, no compounding. That said, Hims is a better fit if you want people who want brand-name GLP-1 pills or pens through a big-name app with 24/7 messaging.
Sesame Care is an affiliate partner (we may earn a commission on sign-ups through our links); Hims is not. Either way, we rank providers editorially with the same scoring framework and disclose every partnership — being a partner does not buy a higher score.
Sesame Care: $349, about $4,188 a year; first month $199. Hims: $199, medication only (a separate membership is required), about $2,388 a year. Not like-for-like: one figure excludes a required membership.
Sesame Care doesn't publish a state list. Hims doesn't publish a state list. Where a list isn't published, confirm your state during sign-up before paying.
Sesame Care: cancel anytime — yes; minimum commitment — None; early-cancellation fee — none. Hims: cancel anytime — yes; minimum commitment — Auto-renewing Weight Loss Membership ($39 first month, then $149/mo) plus a separately billed, auto-renewing medication plan (monthly or upfront); early-cancellation fee — not disclosed. Check the provider's own terms before you buy.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring Sesame Care and Hims head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.