Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

Ounce vs Found

An in-depth comparison of two leading GLP-1 Providers

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Ounce logo

Ounce

6.6
★★★☆☆3.3/5

Best for: people who want to lock in a posted all-in GLP-1 price with labs included before the service opens

Visit Ounce →
VS
Found logo

Found

8.3
★★★★☆4.2/5

Best for: mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access

Visit Found →

Ounce and Found are both GLP-1 Providers competing for the same patients, but they make different trade-offs on price, coverage, and what's included. In our scoring, Found starts lower at $169/mo versus $249/mo, and Found edges ahead overall (8.3 vs 6.6 out of 10). Below we break down pricing, what each plan covers, the six-dimension score, pros and cons, and exactly who should pick which.

Pricing

Ounce

Month-to-month plan, weekly injection, billed monthlyCompounded
$249/mo
semaglutide

Launch price. 12, 24 and 52-week plans cost $657, $1,194 and $2,327 ($219, $199 and $179 per 4-week shipment)

Month-to-month plan, oral dissolving tablet, billed monthlyCompounded
$279/mo
semaglutide

Launch price. 12, 24 and 52-week plans cost $777, $1,434 and $2,717 ($259, $239 and $209 per 4-week shipment)

Month-to-month plan, weekly injection, billed monthlyCompounded
$339/mo
tirzepatide

Launch price. 12, 24 and 52-week plans cost $927, $1,734 and $3,497 ($309, $289 and $269 per 4-week shipment)

Found

flat price at every doseCompounded
$169$99/mo
Save 41% right now
semaglutide

$169/mo cash-pay on 12-month prepaid plan, medication+membership+coaching included; promo_price 99 = $99/mo WITH insurance (12-mo prepaid). Month-to-month: $199/mo insurance, $289/mo cash. Site-wide '$100 off today' checkout promo running.

flat price at every doseCompounded
$169$99/mo
Save 41% right now
tirzepatide

Same single Compounded GLP-1 Plan price as semaglutide — no per-drug split published (final drug/price assignment is quiz-gated); $169/mo cash 12-mo prepaid ($289/mo month-to-month cash), $99/mo insurance prepaid.

StartingCompounded · oral
$149/mo
orforglipron (foundayo)

'Starting cash price ~$149/mo' on /medication/foundayo comparison table; NEW offering since last verification.

StartingBrand-name
$650/mo
semaglutide (wegovy)

Homepage carousel 'Wegovy® from $650/mo+'; but /medication/foundayo table lists 'Wegovy® Pen ... Starting cash price ~$199/mo' — internally inconsistent on their own site.

StartingBrand-name
$650/mo
tirzepatide (zepbound)

Homepage carousel 'Zepbound® from $650/mo+'; /medication/foundayo table shows Zepbound ~$299/mo starting cash price.

StartingBrand-name
$1100/mo
semaglutide (ozempic)

Homepage carousel 'Ozempic® $1100/mo' — unchanged from prior verification.

StartingBrand-name
$1100/mo
tirzepatide (mounjaro)

Homepage carousel 'Mounjaro® ~$1100/mo' — unchanged. Non-GLP-1 generics plan from $49/mo; microdosing program price not published.

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 540+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

What’s included

Ounce

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Not disclosed

Lab work

Included

Coaching

Not disclosed

Found

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Not disclosed

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Included

Score breakdown

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

Ounce

6.6/10

Overall

Found

8.3/10

Value25%

7.5A
vs
B
8.5

Effectiveness25%

8.0A
vs
B
9.0

User Experience15%

6.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

3.5A
vs
B
7.3

Accessibility10%

6.5A
vs
B
8.5

Support10%

6.0A
vs
B
7.5

Features & Coverage

FeatureOunceFound
Starting Price$249/mo✓$169/mo
Features✓6 features3 features
States AvailableNot disclosed50
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name—✓ Yes
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA WarningsNoneNone

About Ounce

Ounce is a new telehealth weight-loss brand that has not opened yet: for now you take a two-minute eligibility check and hold a spot with a refundable $25 deposit. It plans to offer compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections and a semaglutide dissolving tablet. Month-to-month prices are $249 for semaglutide, $279 for the tablet and $339 for tirzepatide, with clinician visits and baseline labs included.

Read our full Ounce review →

About Found

Personalized weight care platform with a self-pay membership model plus medication costs.

Read our full Found review →

Pros & Cons

Ounce

What we like

  • Every plan price is posted on the home page and again on the result screen before you give any contact details
  • The monthly price includes clinician visits, messaging and baseline labs at Quest or Labcorp
  • Offers compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections plus a semaglutide dissolving tablet for people who avoid needles
  • The eligibility check takes about two minutes and needs no account or payment to see your result
  • The $25 deposit is fully refundable and counts toward your first month if you start treatment
  • The site says you can cancel any time and request a refund for any month whose medication has not been ordered

Watch-outs

  • Ounce has not launched yet, so you can only reserve a spot and wait for an email saying it has opened in your state
  • Neither the medical practice that would treat you nor the dispensing pharmacy is named anywhere on the site
  • Longer plans are priced per month but billed per 4-week shipment, so a 52-week plan bills 13 shipments, not 12
  • The home page says review usually happens without a video call, but another page describes a video visit first
  • The brand is days old, with no LegitScript record and no independent customer reviews
  • Shipping costs are not stated, and the coaching program is an optional extra

Found

What we like

  • Aggressively low monthly pricing
  • Both semaglutide and tirzepatide available
  • Compounded GLP-1 access

Watch-outs

  • Limited public information on program details

Our Verdict

Winner: Found

Found edges out Ounce with a higher overall score of 8.3/10 and is particularly strong for mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access. Ounce remains a solid alternative, especially if you're looking for people who want to lock in a posted all-in GLP-1 price with labs included before the service opens.

Choose Ounce if…

You want people who want to lock in a posted all-in GLP-1 price with labs included before the service opens and a starting price around $249/mo.

Choose Found if…

You want mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access and a starting price around $169/mo.

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

7.6

Maximus

Men seeking compounded GLP-1 alongside testosterone optimization

7.6

Sprout Health

LegitScript-certified compounded GLP-1 via named pharmacies

8.2

Enhance MD

Lab-monitored compounded GLP-1 with mandatory video visit

Ounce vs Found: FAQ

Found is cheaper. Its lowest ongoing monthly cash price is $169/mo, compared with $249/mo for Ounce. We compare standing (not first-month promo) prices so the figures reflect what you'd actually pay month to month.
Found scores higher overall at 8.3/10 versus 6.6/10, and is particularly strong for mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access. That said, Ounce is a better fit if you want people who want to lock in a posted all-in GLP-1 price with labs included before the service opens.
Found lists availability in 50 states, while Ounce's state list is not publicly listed.
Found is an affiliate partner (we may earn a commission on sign-ups through our links); Ounce is not. Either way, we rank providers editorially with the same scoring framework and disclose every partnership — being a partner does not buy a higher score.
For Semaglutide, Found is cheaper at $99/mo versus $249/mo at Ounce.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring Ounce and Found head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.