Ounce vs Collective
An in-depth comparison of two leading GLP-1 Providers
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

Ounce
Best for: people who want to lock in a posted all-in GLP-1 price with labs included before the service opens
Visit Ounce →
Collective
Best for: the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee
Visit Collective →Ounce and Collective are both GLP-1 Providers competing for the same patients, but they make different trade-offs on price, coverage, and what's included. In our scoring, Collective starts lower at $59/mo versus $249/mo, and Collective edges ahead overall (8.3 vs 6.6 out of 10). Below we break down pricing, what each plan covers, the six-dimension score, pros and cons, and exactly who should pick which.
Pricing
Ounce
Launch price. 12, 24 and 52-week plans cost $657, $1,194 and $2,327 ($219, $199 and $179 per 4-week shipment)
Launch price. 12, 24 and 52-week plans cost $777, $1,434 and $2,717 ($259, $239 and $209 per 4-week shipment)
Launch price. 12, 24 and 52-week plans cost $927, $1,734 and $3,497 ($309, $289 and $269 per 4-week shipment)
Collective
Verbatim: 'Compounded Semaglutide: $59/month. Same price, every dose. Cancel anytime.' ⛔ EXCLUDES the required membership — the site states 'What does it cost? $59/month + $199 annual membership.' First-year total is $907 ($75.58/mo equivalent).
Verbatim: 'Compounded Tirzepatide: $69/month. Same price, any dose.' ⛔ EXCLUDES the required membership — 'The cost is $69/month + $199 annual membership.' First-year total is $1,027 ($85.58/mo equivalent).
Verbatim: 'Requires Collective membership: 21 day free trial, then a low annual $199 membership fee. No recurring monthly membership charges.' Charged yearly, not monthly. Terms of Use: 'all membership fees are non-refundable, and partial-period refunds are not provided.'
Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop
Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 540+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.
What’s included
Ounce
What the monthly price covers
Medication
Included
Provider visits
Included
Shipping
Not disclosed
Lab work
Included
Coaching
Not disclosed
Collective
What the monthly price covers
Medication
Included
Provider visits
Included
Shipping
Included
Lab work
Not disclosed
Coaching
Not disclosed
Score breakdown
Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.
Ounce
6.6/10
Collective
8.3/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
Features & Coverage
| Feature | Ounce | Collective |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | $249/mo | ✓$59/mo |
| Features | ✓6 features | 3 features |
| States Available | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Compounded | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| Brand Name | — | — |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | — | — |
| FDA Warnings | None | None |
About Ounce
Ounce is a new telehealth weight-loss brand that has not opened yet: for now you take a two-minute eligibility check and hold a spot with a refundable $25 deposit. It plans to offer compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections and a semaglutide dissolving tablet. Month-to-month prices are $249 for semaglutide, $279 for the tablet and $339 for tirzepatide, with clinician visits and baseline labs included.
Read our full Ounce review →About Collective
Collective (collective.org) is a membership-based telehealth platform from the founder of Thrive Market, selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide at a flat price on every dose. Medication is billed separately from a required annual membership, and the program bundles unlimited clinician messaging, dietitian access and express cold shipping.
Read our full Collective review →Pros & Cons
Ounce
What we like
- Every plan price is posted on the home page and again on the result screen before you give any contact details
- The monthly price includes clinician visits, messaging and baseline labs at Quest or Labcorp
- Offers compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections plus a semaglutide dissolving tablet for people who avoid needles
- The eligibility check takes about two minutes and needs no account or payment to see your result
- The $25 deposit is fully refundable and counts toward your first month if you start treatment
- The site says you can cancel any time and request a refund for any month whose medication has not been ordered
Watch-outs
- Ounce has not launched yet, so you can only reserve a spot and wait for an email saying it has opened in your state
- Neither the medical practice that would treat you nor the dispensing pharmacy is named anywhere on the site
- Longer plans are priced per month but billed per 4-week shipment, so a 52-week plan bills 13 shipments, not 12
- The home page says review usually happens without a video call, but another page describes a video visit first
- The brand is days old, with no LegitScript record and no independent customer reviews
- Shipping costs are not stated, and the coaching program is an optional extra
Collective
What we like
- The lowest published compounded GLP-1 medication prices we track — $59/month semaglutide and $69/month tirzepatide
- Flat pricing at every dose, so titrating up does not raise the bill
- Unlimited clinician messaging and registered-dietitian access are included rather than upsold
- 21-day free trial on the membership before the annual fee is charged
Watch-outs
- The advertised $59 and $69 exclude a mandatory $199 annual membership — the real first-year cost is $907 and $1,027
- Membership fees are non-refundable and no partial-period refunds are given
- Compounding pharmacies are described only as 'independent, third-party licensed pharmacies' and are never named
- State availability is not published on the marketing site
Our Verdict
Collective edges out Ounce with a higher overall score of 8.3/10 and is particularly strong for the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee. Ounce remains a solid alternative, especially if you're looking for people who want to lock in a posted all-in GLP-1 price with labs included before the service opens.
Choose Ounce if…
You want people who want to lock in a posted all-in GLP-1 price with labs included before the service opens and a starting price around $249/mo.
Choose Collective if…
You want the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee and a starting price around $59/mo.
Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers
Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.
No insurance needed · vetted by our editors
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
Oak
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide at a flat monthly price
From $133/mo
Get started →Bodybuilding Health+
Fitness-brand compounded GLP-1 with hormone and performance programs
From $179/mo
Get started →Brightmeds
Compounded or brand GLP-1 bundled with TRT and peptides for men
From $100/mo
Get started →Ounce vs Collective: FAQ
Key terms, explained
New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Related comparisons
Continue exploring Ounce and Collective head-to-heads in the same category.
- Ounce vs Amazon One Medical
- Ounce vs Vytora Health
- Ounce vs CoreAge Rx
- Collective vs EverSlim
- Collective vs Found
- Collective vs NewSelf
Or see the full category ranking.
Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.