Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

Maximus vs PlexusDx

In our scoring, Maximus edges ahead overall (7.6 vs 7.0 out of 10).

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed

Key differences

Price
Maximus $249.99/mo no prepay listed; PlexusDx $129/mo no prepay listed (compounded semaglutide · not like-for-like, so neither is marked cheaper)
Coverage
Maximus 50 states + DC; PlexusDx 50 states (only Maximus: District of Columbia)
Included
Maximus: medication, shipping; PlexusDx: medication, clinician visits
Safety
FDA warning letters on record: Maximus 1, PlexusDx none

How we compare providers

Maximus logo

Maximus

Affiliate partner

Best for men seeking compounded GLP-1 alongside testosterone optimization

semaglutide

$249.99/mo

Our score 7.6/10

PlexusDx logo

PlexusDx

Affiliate partner

Best for nationwide compounded GLP-1 with optional genetic-test personalization

semaglutide

$129/mo

microdose plan

Our score 7.0/10

We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.

Maximus

PlexusDx

Price

Semaglutide / month

$249.99/mo

$129/mo

microdose plan

Semaglutide / year (modeled)

$3,000

$1,548

Tirzepatide / month

$359.99/mo

$249/mo

starting dose

Tirzepatide / year (modeled)

$4,320

$2,988

Brand Wegovy / Ozempic / month

$349.99/mo

starting dose

Not listed

Brand Zepbound / Mounjaro / month

$449.99/mo

starting dose

Not listed

Brand Wegovy pill / Rybelsus / month

$249.99/mo

starting dose

Not listed

Brand Foundayo / month

$199.99/mo

starting dose

Not listed

Coverage

State availability

50 states + DC

50 states

Oral option listed

Yes

Not listed

Brand-name access listed

Wegovy / Ozempic, Zepbound / Mounjaro, Wegovy pill / Rybelsus, Foundayo

Not listed

Included in the price

Medication, shipping

Medication, clinician visits

Terms & safety

Price shown

Before intake

Before intake

Video visit

Required

Not disclosed

Cancel anytime

Yes

Not disclosed

Minimum commitment

None

Not disclosed

FDA warning letters

1 warning letter

Better on this row: None on record

Provider facts checked

August 2026

August 2026

Show where they differ by state

Only Maximus (DC)

  • District of Columbia

Every dose and plan: Maximus · PlexusDx

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 500+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

Which fits your priorities?

Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.

Maximus logo

Choose Maximus if…

  • Lists brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic, brand-name Zepbound / Mounjaro and brand-name Wegovy pill / Rybelsus, which PlexusDx doesn't price
  • Serves District of Columbia, where PlexusDx doesn't
  • Microdose GLP-1 protocol for patients with less weight to lose

What to weigh up

  • 1 FDA warning letter on record
  • No LegitScript or PCAB certification found
PlexusDx logo

Choose PlexusDx if…

  • No FDA warning letters on record (Maximus has 1)
  • Optional Precision Peptide genetic panel adds a personalization angle
  • Independent clinician review via state-licensed telehealth platform

What to weigh up

  • Not available in District of Columbia
  • Compounded medications only; no FDA-approved brand options

Explore the scoring factors

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

Maximus

7.6/10

Overall

PlexusDx

7.0/10

Value25%

6.5A
vs
B
7.0

Effectiveness25%

8.5A
vs
B
7.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
7.0

Trust & Safety15%

7.3A
vs
B
6.8

Accessibility10%

7.5A
vs
B
7.5

Support10%

8.0A
vs
B
6.5

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

7.4

altRX

Low-cost compounded GLP-1s with brand-name Zepbound, Wegovy and Ozempic as options

Read full review →

From $89/mo

Get started →
8.1

RxSpan MD

Physician-led, pharmacy-transparent compounded GLP-1 with brand-name options

Read full review →

From $249/mo

Get started →
7.5

Luvo Health

Compounded and brand GLP-1s, oral tablets and microdosing on one public price list

Read full review →

From $209/4 wks (billed per 4 weeks)

Get started →

Maximus vs PlexusDx: FAQ

Maximus scores higher overall at 7.6/10 versus 7.0/10, and is particularly strong for men seeking compounded GLP-1 alongside testosterone optimization. That said, PlexusDx is a better fit if you want nationwide compounded GLP-1 with optional genetic-test personalization.
Both Maximus and PlexusDx are affiliate partners, meaning we may earn a commission if you sign up through our links. Our scores are assigned editorially using the same six-dimension framework for every provider — partnership never changes a score. We disclose every commercial relationship.
Maximus: $249.99, about $3,000 a year. PlexusDx: $129, about $1,548 a year. Not like-for-like: one figure is a microdose plan.
Both serve 50 states. Only Maximus serves District of Columbia.
Maximus: cancel anytime — yes; minimum commitment — None; early-cancellation fee — not disclosed. PlexusDx doesn't state its cancellation terms. Check the provider's own terms before you buy.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring Maximus and PlexusDx head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking, or alternatives to Maximus and PlexusDx.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.