Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

MangoRx vs RxSpan MD

In our scoring, RxSpan MD edges ahead overall (8.1 vs 5.5 out of 10), and RxSpan MD costs less for oral compounded semaglutide (about $600 a year less).

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed

Key differences

Price
RxSpan MD $249/mo vs MangoRx $299/mo for oral compounded semaglutide (standing prices, no prepay or separate membership listed · about $600 a year less with RxSpan MD)
Coverage
RxSpan MD 50 states (MangoRx doesn't publish a state list)
Included
MangoRx: medication, clinician visits; RxSpan MD: medication, clinician visits, shipping, coaching

How we compare providers

MangoRx logo

MangoRx

Affiliate partner

Best for men's-health shoppers who want oral compounded semaglutide at one flat price across doses

Oral compounded semaglutide

$299/mo

$269.10 first month

Our score 5.5/10

RxSpan MD logo

RxSpan MD

Affiliate partner

Best for physician-led, pharmacy-transparent compounded GLP-1 with brand-name options

semaglutide

$249/mo

Our score 8.1/10

We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.

MangoRx

RxSpan MD

Price

Oral semaglutide / month

$299/mo

$269.10 first month

Better on this row: $249/mo

Oral semaglutide / year (modeled)

$3,588

Better on this row: $2,988

Semaglutide / month

Not listed

$249/mo

Tirzepatide / month

Not listed

$329/mo

Oral tirzepatide / month

Not listed

$349/mo

Brand Wegovy / Ozempic / month

Not listed

$1,299/mo

Brand Zepbound / Mounjaro / month

Not listed

$1,069/mo

Coverage

State availability

List not published

50 states

Oral option listed

Yes

Yes

Brand-name access listed

Not listed

Wegovy / Ozempic, Zepbound / Mounjaro

Included in the price

Medication, clinician visits

Medication, clinician visits, shipping, coaching

Terms & safety

Price shown

Plan quoted after intake; a price is published

Before intake

Cancel anytime

Not disclosed

Yes

Minimum commitment

None

None

Refunds

Full refund if declined, else all sales final

Not disclosed

Early-cancellation fee

Not disclosed

None

FDA warning letters

None on record

None on record

Provider facts checked

August 2026

August 2026

Every dose and plan: MangoRx · RxSpan MD

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 540+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

Which fits your priorities?

Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.

MangoRx logo

Choose MangoRx if…

  • Men's-health telehealth that bundles GLP-1, TRT, ED, and hair care under one provider

What to weigh up

  • About $600 a year more than RxSpan MD for oral compounded semaglutide
  • No published state list; confirm yours at signup
RxSpan MD logo

Choose RxSpan MD if…

  • About $600 a year less than MangoRx for oral compounded semaglutide at standing prices
  • Lists compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide and oral compounded tirzepatide, which MangoRx doesn't price
  • Publishes its full state list (50 states)

What to weigh up

  • Compounded pricing ($249 semaglutide / $329 tirzepatide) sits mid-to-high versus the cheapest telehealth options
  • Brand-name GLP-1 is priced steeply (Wegovy $1,349, Ozempic $1,299, Zepbound $1,069)

Explore the scoring factors

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

MangoRx

5.5/10

Overall

RxSpan MD

8.1/10

Value25%

4.0A
vs
B
7.0

Effectiveness25%

5.5A
vs
B
8.5

User Experience15%

7.5A
vs
B
7.5

Trust & Safety15%

6.0A
vs
B
9.3

Accessibility10%

5.0A
vs
B
8.5

Support10%

6.0A
vs
B
8.9

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

7.4

MadeMed

Compounded GLP-1 in both injection and oral forms

Read full review →

From $219/mo

Get started →
8.3

Found

Compounded GLP-1 with medication included from $169/mo cash, plus insurance help for brand GLP-1s

Read full review →

From $169/mo

Get started →
7.9

GobyMeds

No-membership, no-auto-renew compounded GLP-1 orders, from about $99/mo on a 3-month bundle

Read full review →

From $169/mo

Get started →

MangoRx vs RxSpan MD: FAQ

For oral compounded semaglutide, RxSpan MD costs less: about $600 less a year at the standing price, with no prepay or separate membership listed (not a first-month promo). See Costs & coverage above for each medication side by side.
RxSpan MD scores higher overall at 8.1/10 versus 5.5/10, and is particularly strong for physician-led, pharmacy-transparent compounded GLP-1 with brand-name options. That said, MangoRx is a better fit if you want men's-health shoppers who want oral compounded semaglutide at one flat price across doses.
Both MangoRx and RxSpan MD are affiliate partners, meaning we may earn a commission if you sign up through our links. Our scores are assigned editorially using the same six-dimension framework for every provider — partnership never changes a score. We disclose every commercial relationship.
MangoRx: $299, about $3,588 a year; first month $269.10. RxSpan MD: $249, about $2,988 a year. RxSpan MD costs about $600 less a year at these prices.
MangoRx doesn't publish a state list. RxSpan MD publishes 50 states. Where a list isn't published, confirm your state during sign-up before paying.
MangoRx: cancel anytime — not disclosed; minimum commitment — None; early-cancellation fee — not disclosed. RxSpan MD: cancel anytime — yes; minimum commitment — None; early-cancellation fee — none. Check the provider's own terms before you buy.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring MangoRx and RxSpan MD head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.