Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

MadeMed vs RxSpan MD

In our scoring, RxSpan MD edges ahead overall (8.1 vs 7.4 out of 10), and MadeMed costs less for compounded semaglutide (about $120 a year less).

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed

Key differences

Price
MadeMed $239/mo vs RxSpan MD $249/mo for compounded semaglutide (standing prices, no prepay or separate membership listed · about $120 a year less with MadeMed)
Coverage
RxSpan MD 50 states (MadeMed doesn't publish a state list)
Included
MadeMed: not stated; RxSpan MD: medication, clinician visits, shipping, coaching

How we compare providers

MadeMed logo

MadeMed

Affiliate partner

Best for compounded GLP-1 in both injection and oral forms

semaglutide

$239/mo

Our score 7.4/10

RxSpan MD logo

RxSpan MD

Affiliate partner

Best for physician-led, pharmacy-transparent compounded GLP-1 with brand-name options

semaglutide

$249/mo

Our score 8.1/10

We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.

MadeMed

RxSpan MD

Price

Semaglutide / month

Better on this row: $239/mo

$249/mo

Semaglutide / year (modeled)

Better on this row: $2,868

$2,988

Tirzepatide / month

$399/mo

Better on this row: $329/mo

Tirzepatide / year (modeled)

$4,788

Better on this row: $3,948

Oral semaglutide / month

Better on this row: $219/mo

$249/mo

Oral semaglutide / year (modeled)

Better on this row: $2,628

$2,988

Oral tirzepatide / month

Better on this row: $299/mo

$349/mo

Oral tirzepatide / year (modeled)

Better on this row: $3,588

$4,188

Brand Wegovy / Ozempic / month

Not listed

$1,299/mo

Brand Zepbound / Mounjaro / month

Not listed

$1,069/mo

Coverage

State availability

List not published

50 states

Oral option listed

Yes

Yes

Brand-name access listed

Not listed

Wegovy / Ozempic, Zepbound / Mounjaro

Included in the price

Not disclosed

Medication, clinician visits, shipping, coaching

Terms & safety

Price shown

Before intake

Before intake

Lab work

Not required

Not disclosed

Video visit

Not required

Not disclosed

Cancel anytime

Not disclosed

Yes

Minimum commitment

Not disclosed

None

Early-cancellation fee

Not disclosed

None

FDA warning letters

None on record

None on record

Provider facts checked

August 2026

August 2026

Every dose and plan: MadeMed · RxSpan MD

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 540+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

Which fits your priorities?

Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.

MadeMed logo

Choose MadeMed if…

  • About $120 a year less than RxSpan MD for compounded semaglutide at standing prices
  • LegitScript certification badge on the homepage
  • Customer phone support published (1-800-582-1428) — uncommon vs chat-only competitors

What to weigh up

  • No published state list; confirm yours at signup
  • Pricing not shown publicly — gated behind product pages or checkout
RxSpan MD logo

Choose RxSpan MD if…

  • Lists brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic and brand-name Zepbound / Mounjaro, which MadeMed doesn't price
  • Publishes its full state list (50 states)
  • Physician-led — founded by Dr. John Diaz, a board-certified plastic surgeon with 20+ years' experience

What to weigh up

  • About $120 a year more than MadeMed for compounded semaglutide
  • Compounded pricing ($249 semaglutide / $329 tirzepatide) sits mid-to-high versus the cheapest telehealth options

Explore the scoring factors

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

MadeMed

7.4/10

Overall

RxSpan MD

8.1/10

Value25%

7.0A
vs
B
7.0

Effectiveness25%

8.0A
vs
B
8.5

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
7.5

Trust & Safety15%

7.3A
vs
B
9.3

Accessibility10%

6.0A
vs
B
8.5

Support10%

7.5A
vs
B
8.9

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

7.4

MadeMed

Compounded GLP-1 in both injection and oral forms

Read full review →

From $219/mo

Get started →
8.3

Found

Compounded GLP-1 with medication included from $169/mo cash, plus insurance help for brand GLP-1s

Read full review →

From $169/mo

Get started →
7.9

GobyMeds

No-membership, no-auto-renew compounded GLP-1 orders, from about $99/mo on a 3-month bundle

Read full review →

From $169/mo

Get started →

MadeMed vs RxSpan MD: FAQ

For compounded semaglutide, MadeMed costs less: about $120 less a year at the standing price, with no prepay or separate membership listed (not a first-month promo). See Costs & coverage above for each medication side by side.
RxSpan MD scores higher overall at 8.1/10 versus 7.4/10, and is particularly strong for physician-led, pharmacy-transparent compounded GLP-1 with brand-name options. That said, MadeMed is a better fit if you want compounded GLP-1 in both injection and oral forms.
Both MadeMed and RxSpan MD are affiliate partners, meaning we may earn a commission if you sign up through our links. Our scores are assigned editorially using the same six-dimension framework for every provider — partnership never changes a score. We disclose every commercial relationship.
MadeMed: $239, about $2,868 a year. RxSpan MD: $249, about $2,988 a year. MadeMed costs about $120 less a year at these prices.
MadeMed doesn't publish a state list. RxSpan MD publishes 50 states. Where a list isn't published, confirm your state during sign-up before paying.
MadeMed doesn't state its cancellation terms. RxSpan MD: cancel anytime — yes; minimum commitment — None; early-cancellation fee — none. Check the provider's own terms before you buy.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring MadeMed and RxSpan MD head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.