Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

Live Vital vs Maximus

In our scoring, Live Vital edges ahead overall (7.7 vs 7.6 out of 10), and Live Vital costs less for compounded semaglutide (about $1,440 a year less).

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed

Key differences

Price
Live Vital $130/mo vs Maximus $249.99/mo for compounded semaglutide (standing prices, no prepay or separate membership listed · about $1,440 a year less with Live Vital)
Coverage
Live Vital 50 states; Maximus 50 states + DC (only Maximus: District of Columbia)
Included
Live Vital: medication, clinician visits, shipping; Maximus: medication, shipping
Safety
FDA warning letters on record: Live Vital none, Maximus 1

How we compare providers

Live Vital logo

Live Vital

Affiliate partner

Best for low-cost, physician-led compounded GLP-1 with peptide and hormone options

semaglutide

$130/mo

$99 first month

Our score 7.7/10

Maximus logo

Maximus

Affiliate partner

Best for men seeking compounded GLP-1 alongside testosterone optimization

semaglutide

$249.99/mo

Our score 7.6/10

We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.

Live Vital

Maximus

Price

Semaglutide / month

Better on this row: $130/mo

$99 first month

$249.99/mo

Semaglutide / year (modeled)

Better on this row: $1,560

$3,000

Tirzepatide / month

Better on this row: $239/mo

$183 first month

$359.99/mo

Tirzepatide / year (modeled)

Better on this row: $2,868

$4,320

Brand Wegovy / Ozempic / month

Not listed

$349.99/mo

Brand Zepbound / Mounjaro / month

Not listed

$449.99/mo

Brand Wegovy pill / Rybelsus / month

Not listed

$249.99/mo

Brand Foundayo / month

Not listed

$199.99/mo

Coverage

State availability

50 states

50 states + DC

Oral option listed

Not listed

Yes

Brand-name access listed

Not listed

Wegovy / Ozempic, Zepbound / Mounjaro, Wegovy pill / Rybelsus, Foundayo

Included in the price

Medication, clinician visits, shipping

Medication, shipping

Terms & safety

Price shown

Before intake

Before intake

Lab work

Not required

Not disclosed

Video visit

Better on this row: Not required

Required

Cancel anytime

Yes

Yes

Minimum commitment

Sold as 10-week protocols

None

Refunds

Terms section 7: 'You may cancel at any time. Cancellation will be effective at the end of your current billing period. Refunds for consultations are provided at our discretion. Medications and lab work are generally non-refundable once ordered or dispensed.'

Not disclosed

FDA warning letters

Better on this row: None on record

1 warning letter

Provider facts checked

August 2026

August 2026

Show where they differ by state

Only Maximus (DC)

  • District of Columbia

Every dose and plan: Live Vital · Maximus

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 540+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

Which fits your priorities?

Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.

Live Vital logo

Choose Live Vital if…

  • About $1,440 a year less than Maximus for compounded semaglutide at standing prices
  • No video visit required
  • No FDA warning letters on record (Maximus has 1)

What to weigh up

  • Not available in District of Columbia
  • The advertised '/mo' rate divides a 10-week protocol by three, so a calendar month really costs about $130 or $239
Maximus logo

Choose Maximus if…

  • Lists brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic, brand-name Zepbound / Mounjaro and brand-name Wegovy pill / Rybelsus, which Live Vital doesn't price
  • Serves District of Columbia, where Live Vital doesn't
  • Microdose GLP-1 protocol for patients with less weight to lose

What to weigh up

  • 1 FDA warning letter on record
  • About $1,440 a year more than Live Vital for compounded semaglutide

Explore the scoring factors

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

Live Vital

7.7/10

Overall

Maximus

7.6/10

Value25%

8.5A
vs
B
6.5

Effectiveness25%

7.5A
vs
B
8.5

User Experience15%

6.5A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

7.3A
vs
B
7.3

Accessibility10%

8.5A
vs
B
7.5

Support10%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

7.1

AgelessRx

Longevity-focused GLP-1 care with microdosing and brand-name options

Read full review →

From $139/mo

Get started →
7.2

Willow

Needle-free compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide tablets

Read full review →

From $299/mo

Get started →
7.6

SkinnyRx

Compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide with the consult and free overnight shipping in one price

Read full review →

From $149.25/mo

Get started →

Live Vital vs Maximus: FAQ

For compounded semaglutide, Live Vital costs less: about $1,440 less a year at the standing price, with no prepay or separate membership listed (not a first-month promo). See Costs & coverage above for each medication side by side.
Live Vital scores higher overall at 7.7/10 versus 7.6/10, and is particularly strong for low-cost, physician-led compounded GLP-1 with peptide and hormone options. That said, Maximus is a better fit if you want men seeking compounded GLP-1 alongside testosterone optimization.
Both Live Vital and Maximus are affiliate partners, meaning we may earn a commission if you sign up through our links. Our scores are assigned editorially using the same six-dimension framework for every provider — partnership never changes a score. We disclose every commercial relationship.
Live Vital: $130, about $1,560 a year; first month $99. Maximus: $249.99, about $3,000 a year. Live Vital costs about $1,440 less a year at these prices.
Both serve 50 states. Only Maximus serves District of Columbia.
Live Vital: cancel anytime — yes; minimum commitment — Sold as 10-week protocols; early-cancellation fee — not disclosed. Maximus: cancel anytime — yes; minimum commitment — None; early-cancellation fee — not disclosed. Check the provider's own terms before you buy.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring Live Vital and Maximus head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.