Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

CoreAge Rx vs Live Vital

In our scoring, CoreAge Rx edges ahead overall (8.3 vs 7.7 out of 10), and CoreAge Rx costs less for compounded semaglutide (about $612 a year less).

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed

Key differences

Price
CoreAge Rx $79/mo vs Live Vital $130/mo for compounded semaglutide (standing prices, no prepay or separate membership listed · about $612 a year less with CoreAge Rx)
Coverage
Both serve the same 50 states
Included
CoreAge Rx: medication, clinician visits, shipping; Live Vital: medication, clinician visits, shipping

How we compare providers

CoreAge Rx logo

CoreAge Rx

Affiliate partner

Best for lowest-price compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with one flat price at every dose

semaglutide

$79/mo

Our score 8.3/10

Live Vital logo

Live Vital

Affiliate partner

semaglutide

$130/mo

$99 first month

Our score 7.7/10

We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.

CoreAge Rx

Live Vital

Price

Semaglutide / month

Better on this row: $79/mo

$130/mo

$99 first month

Semaglutide / year (modeled)

Better on this row: $948

$1,560

Tirzepatide / month

Better on this row: $129/mo

$239/mo

$183 first month

Tirzepatide / year (modeled)

Better on this row: $1,548

$2,868

Coverage

State availability

50 states

50 states

Included in the price

Medication, clinician visits, shipping

Medication, clinician visits, shipping

Terms & safety

Price shown

Before intake

Before intake

Lab work

Not disclosed

Not required

Video visit

Not disclosed

Not required

Cancel anytime

Yes

Yes

Minimum commitment

No long-term contracts; one-time purchases and auto-renewing subscriptions are both offered

Sold as 10-week protocols

Refunds

Full refund of the medication portion if a provider finds you ineligible, minus a non-refundable $50-$100 consultation fee; no refunds once approved or sent to the pharmacy, and all orders become non-refundable 30 days after purchase.

Terms section 7: 'You may cancel at any time. Cancellation will be effective at the end of your current billing period. Refunds for consultations are provided at our discretion. Medications and lab work are generally non-refundable once ordered or dispensed.'

FDA warning letters

None on record

None on record

Provider facts checked

October 2026

August 2026

Every dose and plan: CoreAge Rx · Live Vital

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 540+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

Which fits your priorities?

Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.

CoreAge Rx logo

Choose CoreAge Rx if…

  • About $612 a year less than Live Vital for compounded semaglutide at standing prices
  • Same price at every dose, so your bill doesn't rise as your dose goes up
  • No membership fee; medication and shipping are included in the price

What to weigh up

  • Trustpilot has suspended its rating for a breach of guidelines after removing a number of fake reviews
  • A 'Fall Sale' countdown timer showed nearly the same time left on two separate visits
Live Vital logo

Choose Live Vital if…

  • Physician-led — founded by Dr. Patrick Taylor, MD; all treatments doctor-prescribed via the clinical team
  • Every plan includes doctor prescribing, licensed-pharmacy medication, and direct-to-door shipping
  • Unlimited messaging with the care team; you can cancel at any time, effective at the end of the current billing period

What to weigh up

  • About $612 a year more than CoreAge Rx for compounded semaglutide
  • The advertised '/mo' rate divides a 10-week protocol by three, so a calendar month really costs about $130 or $239

Explore the scoring factors

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

CoreAge Rx

8.3/10

Overall

Live Vital

7.7/10

Value25%

9.0A
vs
B
8.5

Effectiveness25%

8.5A
vs
B
7.5

User Experience15%

8.5A
vs
B
6.5

Trust & Safety15%

6.5A
vs
B
7.3

Accessibility10%

8.0A
vs
B
8.5

Support10%

8.4A
vs
B
8.0

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

7.2

Willow

Needle-free compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide tablets

Read full review →

From $299/mo

Get started →
7.6

SkinnyRx

Compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide with the consult and free overnight shipping in one price

Read full review →

From $149.25/mo

Get started →
8.3

Collective

The lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee

Read full review →

From $59/mo + membership

Get started →

CoreAge Rx vs Live Vital: FAQ

For compounded semaglutide, CoreAge Rx costs less: about $612 less a year at the standing price, with no prepay or separate membership listed (not a first-month promo). See Costs & coverage above for each medication side by side.
CoreAge Rx scores higher overall at 8.3/10 versus 7.7/10, and is particularly strong for lowest-price compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with one flat price at every dose. That said, Live Vital is a better fit if you want low-cost, physician-led compounded GLP-1 with peptide and hormone options.
Both CoreAge Rx and Live Vital are affiliate partners, meaning we may earn a commission if you sign up through our links. Our scores are assigned editorially using the same six-dimension framework for every provider — partnership never changes a score. We disclose every commercial relationship.
CoreAge Rx: $79, about $948 a year. Live Vital: $130, about $1,560 a year; first month $99. CoreAge Rx costs about $612 less a year at these prices.
Both publish the same list (50 states), so where you live won't decide between them.
CoreAge Rx: cancel anytime — yes; minimum commitment — No long-term contracts; one-time purchases and auto-renewing subscriptions are both offered; early-cancellation fee — not disclosed. Live Vital: cancel anytime — yes; minimum commitment — Sold as 10-week protocols; early-cancellation fee — not disclosed. Check the provider's own terms before you buy.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring CoreAge Rx and Live Vital head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.