Amazon One Medical vs Live Vital
Our featured pick: Live Vital (affiliate partner). In our scoring, Amazon One Medical scores 8.5 and Live Vital 7.7 out of 10.
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
Key differences
- Price
- Amazon One Medical $199/mo for brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic; Live Vital $130/mo for compounded semaglutide (different medications, so not compared on price)
- Coverage
- Both serve the same 50 states
- Included
- Amazon One Medical: clinician visits, shipping (not included: medication, labs); Live Vital: medication, clinician visits, shipping
Amazon One Medical
Best for brand-name GLP-1s with published per-dose cash prices and Amazon Pharmacy delivery
Brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic
$199
billed every 4 weeks
Our score 8.5/10

Live Vital
Affiliate partnerBest for low-cost, physician-led compounded GLP-1 with peptide and hormone options
semaglutide
$130
$99 first month
Our score 7.7/10
We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.
Costs & coverage
Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.
Amazon One Medical
Live Vital
Price
Semaglutide / month
Not listed
$130/mo
$99 first month
Tirzepatide / month
Not listed
$239/mo
$183 first month
Brand Wegovy / Ozempic / month
$199/mo
billed every 4 weeks
Not listed
Brand Zepbound / Mounjaro / month
$299/mo
billed every 4 weeks
Not listed
Brand Wegovy pill / Rybelsus / month
$149/mo
Not listed
Brand Foundayo / month
$149/mo
Not listed
Coverage
State availability
50 states
50 states
Oral option listed
Yes
Not listed
Brand-name access listed
Wegovy / Ozempic, Zepbound / Mounjaro, Wegovy pill / Rybelsus, Foundayo
Not listed
Included in the price
Clinician visits, shipping
Not included: medication, labs
Medication, clinician visits, shipping
Terms & safety
Price shown
Before intake
Before intake
Lab work
Required
Better on this row: Not required
Video visit
Not disclosed
Not required
Cancel anytime
Not disclosed
Yes
Minimum commitment
Not disclosed
Sold as 10-week protocols
Refunds
Not disclosed
Terms section 7: 'You may cancel at any time. Cancellation will be effective at the end of your current billing period. Refunds for consultations are provided at our discretion. Medications and lab work are generally non-refundable once ordered or dispensed.'
FDA warning letters
None on record
None on record
Provider facts checked
October 2026
August 2026
Every dose and plan: Amazon One Medical · Live Vital
Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop
Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 500+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.
Which fits your priorities?
Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.
Choose Amazon One Medical if…
- Lists brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic, brand-name Zepbound / Mounjaro and brand-name Wegovy pill / Rybelsus, which Live Vital doesn't price
- Publishes cash prices for every GLP-1 dose up front, with manufacturer coupons applied automatically if eligible
- Brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and Foundayo prescribed by One Medical clinicians and filled by Amazon Pharmacy
What to weigh up
- Price doesn't include medication
- Lab work required to start

Choose Live Vital if…
- Lists compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide, which Amazon One Medical doesn't price
- Price includes medication; Amazon One Medical's doesn't
- No lab work required to start
What to weigh up
- The advertised '/mo' rate divides a 10-week protocol by three, so a calendar month costs about $130 or $239
- Doesn't accept insurance (HSA/FSA funds only)
Explore the scoring factors
Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.
Amazon One Medical
8.5/10
Live Vital
7.7/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers
Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.
No insurance needed · vetted by our editors
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
Luvo Health
Compounded and brand GLP-1s, oral tablets and microdosing on one public price list
Read full review →From $209/4 wks (billed per 4 weeks)
Get started →From $99/mo (“starting at” price)
Get started →From $179/mo (starting dose)
Get started →Amazon One Medical vs Live Vital: FAQ
Key terms, explained
New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Related comparisons
Continue exploring Amazon One Medical and Live Vital head-to-heads in the same category.
- Amazon One Medical vs Vytora Health
- Amazon One Medical vs CoreAge Rx
- Amazon One Medical vs Collective
- Live Vital vs Vytora Health
- Live Vital vs CoreAge Rx
- Live Vital vs Collective
Or see the full category ranking, or alternatives to Amazon One Medical and Live Vital.
Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.