Ivim Health vs TrimRx
In our scoring, both land at 7.7/10 overall.
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
Key differences
- Price
- Ivim Health $65/mo on a 12-month prepaid plan; TrimRx $179/mo no prepay listed (compounded semaglutide · not like-for-like, so neither is marked cheaper)
- Included
- Ivim Health: not stated; TrimRx: medication, clinician visits, shipping
- Safety
- FDA warning letters on record: Ivim Health 1, TrimRx none
Ivim Health
Affiliate partnerBest for compounded GLP-1 with weekly provider check-ins and health coaches, under a required monthly membership
semaglutide
$65
on a 12-month prepaid plan · + separate membership
Our score 7.7/10
TrimRx
Affiliate partnerBest for best overall value
semaglutide
$179
$149 first month
Our score 7.7/10
We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.
Costs & coverage
Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.
Ivim Health
TrimRx
Price
Semaglutide / month
$65/mo
on a 12-month prepaid plan · + separate membership
$179/mo
$149 first month
Semaglutide / year (modeled)
$780
excludes the membership
$2,148
Tirzepatide / month
$117/mo
on a 12-month prepaid plan · + separate membership
$259/mo
Tirzepatide / year (modeled)
$1,404
excludes the membership
$3,108
Brand Wegovy / Ozempic / month
Not listed
$1,579/mo
Brand Zepbound / Mounjaro / month
Not listed
$1,249/mo
Separate membership required
Yes — not in the listed price
Not stated
Coverage
Brand-name access listed
Not listed
Wegovy / Ozempic, Zepbound / Mounjaro
Included in the price
Not disclosed
Medication, clinician visits, shipping
Terms & safety
Price shown
Before intake
Before intake
Minimum commitment
12-month plan for the listed price
Not disclosed
Refunds
'All prescribed medications are non-refundable, regardless of usage, program duration, or cancellation of membership.' Terms Section 16 refunds unshipped medication less restocking fees.
Not disclosed
Early-cancellation fee
Yes
Not disclosed
FDA warning letters
1 warning letter
Better on this row: None on record
Provider facts checked
October 2026
August 2026
Every dose and plan: Ivim Health · TrimRx
Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop
Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 540+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.
Which fits your priorities?
Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.
Choose Ivim Health if…
- Membership includes unlimited same-day provider visits and functional health coaches
- Weekly app check-ins with provider dose adjustments
- Brand Zepbound and Wegovy available, with help checking insurance coverage
What to weigh up
- 1 FDA warning letter on record
- Its $65/mo compounded semaglutide price needs a 12-month prepaid plan
Choose TrimRx if…
- Its $179/mo compounded semaglutide price needs no prepay; Ivim Health's $65 needs a 12-month prepay
- Lists brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic and brand-name Zepbound / Mounjaro, which Ivim Health doesn't price
- No FDA warning letters on record (Ivim Health has 1)
What to weigh up
- Async, questionnaire-based intake — no mandatory video visit with a clinician before prescribing
- Compounded semaglutide is not FDA-approved (the site discloses this) — it is not brand Wegovy or Ozempic
Explore the scoring factors
Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.
Ivim Health
7.7/10
TrimRx
7.7/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers
Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.
No insurance needed · vetted by our editors
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
Ivim Health
Compounded GLP-1 with weekly provider check-ins and health coaches, under a required monthly membership
Read full review →From $65/mo + membership
Get started →From $247/mo
Get started →From $139/mo
Get started →Ivim Health vs TrimRx: FAQ
Key terms, explained
New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Related comparisons
Continue exploring Ivim Health and TrimRx head-to-heads in the same category.
- Ivim Health vs Enhance MD
- Ivim Health vs Amazon One Medical
- Ivim Health vs Vytora Health
- TrimRx vs ShedRx
- TrimRx vs Amazon One Medical
- TrimRx vs Vytora Health
Or see the full category ranking.
Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.