Docberry vs Collective
An in-depth comparison of two leading GLP-1 Providers
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
Docberry
Best for: buyers who want app-based tracking and will prepay several months upfront
Visit Docberry →
Collective
Best for: the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee
Visit Collective →Docberry and Collective are both GLP-1 Providers competing for the same patients, but they make different trade-offs on price, coverage, and what's included. In our scoring, Collective starts lower at $59/mo versus $169/mo, and Collective edges ahead overall (8.3 vs 5.9 out of 10). Below we break down pricing, what each plan covers, the six-dimension score, pros and cons, and exactly who should pick which.
Pricing
Docberry
$796 is charged once for four months. The site shows this as "$199/mo".
$2,028 is charged once for twelve months. The homepage headline "Starting at $169/mo" is this bundle's average, not a monthly bill.
$1,745 is charged once for three months. Shown on site as "$582/mo".
Collective
Verbatim: 'Compounded Semaglutide: $59/month. Same price, every dose. Cancel anytime.' ⛔ EXCLUDES the required membership — the site states 'What does it cost? $59/month + $199 annual membership.' First-year total is $907 ($75.58/mo equivalent).
Verbatim: 'Compounded Tirzepatide: $69/month. Same price, any dose.' ⛔ EXCLUDES the required membership — 'The cost is $69/month + $199 annual membership.' First-year total is $1,027 ($85.58/mo equivalent).
Verbatim: 'Requires Collective membership: 21 day free trial, then a low annual $199 membership fee. No recurring monthly membership charges.' Charged yearly, not monthly. Terms of Use: 'all membership fees are non-refundable, and partial-period refunds are not provided.'
Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop
Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 510+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.
What’s included
Docberry
What the monthly price covers
Medication
Included
Provider visits
Included
Shipping
Included
Lab work
Not disclosed
Coaching
Not disclosed
Collective
What the monthly price covers
Medication
Included
Provider visits
Included
Shipping
Included
Lab work
Not disclosed
Coaching
Not disclosed
Score breakdown
Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.
Docberry
5.9/10
Collective
8.3/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
Features & Coverage
| Feature | Docberry | Collective |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | $169/mo | ✓$59/mo |
| Features | ✓6 features | 3 features |
| States Available | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Compounded | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| Brand Name | — | — |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | — | — |
| FDA Warnings | None | None |
About Docberry
Docberry is a Florida-based telehealth and longevity practice selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide through multi-month supply bundles managed in its own app. Its eligibility test screens for the recognized GLP-1 contraindications before anything else. The catch is that every GLP-1 price is a prepaid bundle — the advertised $169/mo is a 12-month plan costing $2,028 upfront, and no month-to-month option is offered.
Read our full Docberry review →About Collective
Collective (collective.org) is a membership-based telehealth platform from the founder of Thrive Market, selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide at a flat price on every dose. Medication is billed separately from a required annual membership, and the program bundles unlimited clinician messaging, dietitian access and express cold shipping.
Read our full Collective review →Pros & Cons
Docberry
What we like
- Eligibility test screens for pregnancy, substance use, eating disorders, diabetes, thyroid cancer and MEN first
- Care and progress tracking run through a real published app on both iOS and Android
- Publishes a toll-free support line, (800) 382-3276, as well as email
- Also offers non-GLP-1 lipotropic options (Lipo-Mino $399, MICC $349) for people who cannot take a GLP-1
Watch-outs
- No month-to-month option exists — the cheapest semaglutide entry is $796 paid upfront
- The "Starting at $169/mo" headline is a 12-month prepay averaging $2,028 charged in one go
- Tirzepatide works out at $582/mo, several times what most compounded sellers charge
- No refund policy is published; the FAQ offers only to "address them on a case-by-case basis"
- Neither the pharmacy nor the prescribing medical group is named
- No state list is published, and the "in Florida" in page titles is search wording, not a stated limit
Collective
What we like
- The lowest published compounded GLP-1 medication prices we track — $59/month semaglutide and $69/month tirzepatide
- Flat pricing at every dose, so titrating up does not raise the bill
- Unlimited clinician messaging and registered-dietitian access are included rather than upsold
- 21-day free trial on the membership before the annual fee is charged
Watch-outs
- The advertised $59 and $69 exclude a mandatory $199 annual membership — the real first-year cost is $907 and $1,027
- Membership fees are non-refundable and no partial-period refunds are given
- Compounding pharmacies are described only as 'independent, third-party licensed pharmacies' and are never named
- State availability is not published on the marketing site
Our Verdict
Collective edges out Docberry with a higher overall score of 8.3/10 and is particularly strong for the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee. Docberry remains a solid alternative, especially if you're looking for buyers who want app-based tracking and will prepay several months upfront.
Choose Docberry if…
You want buyers who want app-based tracking and will prepay several months upfront and a starting price around $169/mo.
Choose Collective if…
You want the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee and a starting price around $59/mo.
Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers
Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.
No insurance needed · vetted by our editors
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
Sprout Health
LegitScript-certified compounded GLP-1 via named pharmacies
From $149/mo
Get started →Care Bare Rx
LGBTQ+-inclusive compounded GLP-1 telehealth
From $199/mo
Get started →Enhance MD
Lab-monitored compounded GLP-1 with mandatory video visit
From $112/mo
Get started →Docberry vs Collective: FAQ
Key terms, explained
New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Related comparisons
Continue exploring Docberry and Collective head-to-heads in the same category.
- Docberry vs Amazon One Medical
- Docberry vs Vytora Health
- Docberry vs CoreAge Rx
- Collective vs EverSlim
- Collective vs Found
- Collective vs NewSelf
Or see the full category ranking.
Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.